or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montien Pattaya Hotel

369 Moo 9, Pattaya 2nd Road, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Montien Hotel
Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Superior Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Deluxe Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive Deluxe Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Family Suite Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Presidential Suite Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Balcony Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Spa tub Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming pool Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Children Swimming pool Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - International Buffet Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Verandah Coffee Shop
Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Dim Sum Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Dim Sum Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Karaoke Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Marco Polo - Chinese Restaurant Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Buffet Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Tennis Courts Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Steam room Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Sauna Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Fitness Center Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Children Playground Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Garden Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Pool terrace
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
454 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (454)
Sort by:
Jon D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Old hotel now looking dated, but nice enough

Location, big balcony, great views
7.7
This hotel probably looked great when first built but now looks a little tatty. Nevertheless it has a great location, wonderful pools and gardens, perfect for families (although why you would want to bring your children to pattaya I have no idea). The reception area is lovely and reminiscent of a 5 star resort.... But 5 star it ain't. 3 at best. Don't get me wrong, it's nice enough for the price, and the location is fantastic near the beach and shopping malls. All rooms have big balconies with great sea views. Bathrooms are small and cramped and I'm not a fan of carpeted rooms, but my main gripe is with the thin walls that let every bit of noise through. Constant doors slamming, toilet flushing and many other nocturnal activities can be heard throughout the night (although no noise from bars along beach road). Available English TV channels are scarce. Next time I will forgo the views and stay somewhere else.
Khristin C. Groups Philippines, April 17, 2014
It was a great stay at Montien!

Nice sea view, comfy and clean bed and its location
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Montien except for that old smell of the building that management should look into.
Pankaj D. Families with young children India, April 14, 2014
Centraly Located, Great view

Centraly Located, Great view & clean hotel
9.7
Cannot get good centraly located hotel in this price...great ocean view from the room..friendly staff. Nice and clean hotel..would recommend to anyone who need hotel on beach road and would come again to stay here.
Kuo-Feng C. Couples Taiwan, April 14, 2014
Not confortable about room condition and facility

Staff friendly and service good
5.3
Room condition is very old and rating shall be star 2.5 to 3 only. Hotel staff service very nice and friendly . The Internet connection or wifi very poor.
Wasana W. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2014
Hotel is now starting to look old

Positon, gardens, pool
6.3
Pool was lovely laid out but not very clean, room starting to look it,s age and bath and sink water did not want to drain away, towels were hard. Room looking jaded, broken skirting.
Sunee R. Couples Thailand, April 7, 2014
Great rest and sight seeing

Seaview every room, Close to beach, Location near everything
8.3
Hotel has good maintenance in all areas even it is old hotel. Every room is sea view with balcony & outdoor chairs, old design with large area for bedroom while bathroom is small. A lot of very big trees, nice garden, nice swimming pool, very big lobby, etc. made us feel so relax. Location is very close to the beach, a lot of restaurants, shopping malls, etc. made us enjoy very much of walking by the beach, sight seeing, variety of food, long walk toward to Walking Street.
Manuel R. Solo travelers Spain, April 6, 2014
Quality and quite stay

Value for money, central location, ocean view
9.3
I was very happy with my stay at hotel Montien. The location, the staff service, the facilities, the quiteness and the beach view were superb. It is true that the hotel is not a new one, but the quality of the facilities and decoration style (thai)are very fully functional and tasteful. I will come back to this hotel.
Kwanchanok P. Families with young children Thailand, April 6, 2014
Very near to the beach.

Near the beach, cheap price.
6
Cheap price but room quite old. Near the beach.
Kerry F. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2014
My girlfriend left crying in the morning.

great view, nice pool, quiet.
6
Just an escape from Bangkok for a night, I was working there for a week. Everything was fine. My room is quite old and had a lot of wear and tear. My bathroom had a lot of mold in the shower. No 'Bum Gun' in the bathroom, which seems to be pretty standard in Thailand these days. Good price online so I didn't care too much. Beautiful lobby and grounds. My main complaint was the the security guard assumed my girlfriend was a . After returning to the room about midnight, he demanded we go over the the counter and sign her in. We explained that she was indeed a guest and showed our guest passes. He still insisted. When we got to the counter my girlfriend was very upset. It was not until she produced her Japanese passport that the staff realized she was not a bargirl and apologized. Needless to say this was pretty traumatizing for a hotel guest.
Steve H. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2014
A really refreshing stay at an older hotel

Location, quiet and staff
8
We had a really nice stay and were able to explore the surrounds very easily as the hotel is located in a nice location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive SuperiorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive DeluxeMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Executive DeluxeMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Family SuiteMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Presidential SuiteMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BalconyMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Spa tubMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Swimming poolMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Children Swimming poolMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - International BuffetMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Verandah Coffee ShopMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Dim SumMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Dim SumMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - KaraokeMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Marco Polo - Chinese RestaurantMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BuffetMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Tennis CourtsMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Steam roomMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - SaunaMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Fitness CenterMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Children PlaygroundMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - GardenMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Pool terraceMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Orchid RoomMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Vanda RoomMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BanquetMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Guest relationsMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Sun desksMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Gym roomMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - LobbyMontien Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Montien Pattaya Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B05