arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 932 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 932 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8 AUDREY T.
Singapore
June 16, 2016
Good break
The service at the resort was excellent. All the staff there are very polite and helpful. The massage was really very good. The food at Pantai restaurant and the in villa BBQ were excellent! However the villa itself is not well maintained. Some tiles are broken, stains on the toilet bowl and bathtub. These stains cannot be removed by wiping. The toilet ceiling leaked when it was raining heavily. The kitchen does not have detergent (need to ask) and no kitchen towels. There are ants on the kitchen top and the mosquitoes there are very fierce and plentiful.

8 Joyce W.
Singapore
June 14, 2016
Overall Good Experience
The air con in the villa wasn't very cold. Had to turn on the fan and air con on order to sleep. Else it will be quite stuffy. Good was generally good. Buggy service mostly were ok except that some buggy went missing despite calling for 1. Ended up walking to destination was faster.

8.8 michelle S.
Singapore
June 14, 2016
Excellent staff
Location is gorgeous. Kids club was perfect for my kids. They loved it and insisted to be back here for the next vacation. Most impressive was the service standard of the staff. Especially Jeffrey at checkin, Abe at checkout, the spa staff and private bbq staff which I did not manage to get the names.Attentive without being intrusive. Thumbs up!

5.2 Hon L.
Singapore
June 11, 2016
Very Average Only
Overpriced !!! Location far from city Not much to do

9.6 Katie F.
Malaysia
June 11, 2016
Montigo resort
Awesome for Wakeboarding

4.8 Fatiah Y.
Singapore
June 10, 2016
Disappointed..
I booked for SeaView Front Villa for my family on the 3th June 2016.The Service was so slow..Littlex2 thing they ask for additional $$$$$$... It was raining on that day and the Villa was leaking with water every where.... My Room.was.flood.with water.....

7.2 Lee J.
Singapore
June 08, 2016
Excellent service recovery
pleasant stay despite the numerous incidents of electricity tripping.. Duty Manager, Mr Rahman's prompt action to resolve our unpleasant experiences with electricity tripping in our villa. Mr Adhikari, Room Division Manager was there to ensure that we had smooth and quick check in and out. Last but not least, Annie, the friendly Receptionist for your kind gesture in getting us a complimentary cake for Father's Day Celebration. We will definitely recommend montigo to friends and family.

9.6 jimmy C.
Singapore
June 08, 2016
montigo resort
our stay in the resort a marvelous one and my little one couldn't wait to go back again

8 Norhaida K.
Singapore
June 07, 2016
Great Resort
Fantastic service from the staff. Definitely a good stay although rather pricey and out of the way to other ameneties.

5.6 Daniel L.
Singapore
June 07, 2016
3days 2nights stay
Rch batam ferry terminal at aro 10am their local time. Transfer was prompt n their staffs attitudes was great. We Hv 5 adults n 2 kids booking the seaview resort. They demand from us additional $100 per day for extra pax which we find unreasonable as the additional pax sleep on the crouch. The so call additional bed is jus crouch convert to bed w bedsheets. The pool tiles was dislodge. Master bedrm Aircon spit water cum ice onto bed. The bathroom water sprinkle low pressure making bathing a chore.