or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montigo Resorts Nongsa

Jalan. Hang Lekir, Nongsa, Nongsa, Batam Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Swimming Pool Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Sky Terrace Barbeque Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Reception Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - TADDs Restaurant Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - OLO - Kid’s club Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Villa Plunge Pool Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Villa Master Suite Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Villa Bedroom - Two Twins Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Villa Living Room Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Montigo Spa Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Sumatran Spa Hut Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Montigo Spa Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Aqua Voyage Private Yacht Transfer Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Exterior Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Restaurant Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Exterior
Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Exterior Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Interior Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Facilities Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Guest Room Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Balcony/Terrace Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Exterior Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - View Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Restaurant Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Bathroom
Area: Nongsa Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
506 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (506)
Sort by:
Serene S. Groups Singapore, October 17, 2014
excellent room

pool is awesome and the villa is very spacious
8.7
Pool is big enough to swim around. Villa is very spacious. In villa barbeque have to pre book as it is on high demands.
Kit K. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2014
Quite good although expected more

Service staff very courteous. Location is convenient from Singapore.
7.7
For the price, I think there r other places you can explore. The spa masseuse could be more attentive, given the price of the spa - would expect higher level of attention. Overall, I can only say it was ok.
Poh M. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2014
rude, bad service

food is nice, spa is good
6
thought of having a dinner in our room, so we went to the seafood restaurant at montigo to order take away, cause the first day we went there for dinner the food is nice and worth the money. after we order, we waited for more then 30minutes food is not ready, when the food is ready we ask them to collect money for 3 times the staff just walked away pretend they never heard what we say. ask them to book a buggy for us to go back room in the end buggy is not here and we walked back to our resort. 1 hour later the manager still have the face to come collect money and ask us why we dont want to pay them. we took away the receipt when we was at the restaurant and they issit that the receipt he bring back to me now is not a reprint receipt. when i told the manager that i will not pay them the service charge, he is unwilling to accept the payment. i told him i pay for the food and government tax but i will not pay u for the service chagre as nobody want to serve us. he say cannot i have to make full payment. then i told him i dont want to pay anymore pls ask your gm come talk to me, then he accept the payment. seriously i dont even know that the person who come to our room to collect the money issit really the manager!!!!!!! beware
Choong T. Groups Singapore, October 4, 2014
Great stay. Suitable for all ages / travel group

Greatly appreciates the service provided starting from the arrival to departure. Every staff was polite and friendly. It has a great view from the vlla and is suitable for all ages and travel groups.
10
It was fabulous. We enjoyed the night stay at Montigo, walking around the villa and appreciating the nature. We order in-villa BBQ for 2 pax, however we have 4 person. So the staff was kind enough to setup the dinning table for 4 persons. Really enjoy the night stay. One negative comment will be the late checkin time. We have to wait quite late for the availability of our rooms.
Gloria L. Families with young children Singapore, October 4, 2014
Montigo batam

The three best things about Montigo is the size of the Villa, the villa pool and the sea facing view you get.
8
We stayed one night over the weekends with our son. The staff were welcoming, friendly and they try their best to meet our needs. Villa was huge though not of the best condition like bintan banyan tree. However comparing with a pool villa in banyan bintan, you only pay half the price here. The food is also cheaper than in bintan banyan tree. Travel time from Singapore is also shorter. What more can u ask for? I guess it's value for money for a short weekend getaway. However not recommended for stay more than two nights. There's really nothing to do here outside the resort.
Joce H. Groups Singapore, September 28, 2014
Strict visitor restriction

Private pool, bang & olufsen speakers, huge living room
6.7
Stay would have been better if they didn't not impose number of ppl staying. Villa has a huge living room with day beds, 2 single beds in 1 room, 1 king bed with a TV lounger in the masters but they were strict on having only 4 occupants per villa.
Wee K. Groups Singapore, September 28, 2014
Spacious villa!

free wifi, very comfortable bed, nice sea views
7
Hotel staffs were standing at the lobby to greet incoming guest with drinks and to assist with checkin. The checkin process was ok, but the transition process to transport to the villa using the buggy could be improved as we have no idea who we are waiting for the moment the staff went back to assist the next waiting guests and there were lots of guest all over the place. The villa had 3 floors, and is huge! Aircon is great and the best credit ought to be the bed. It's really comfortable! The pool is very clean and the view is great! To me, no big difference between the sea/hilltop view as they all face the sea and you can get a good view of it! There's only 1 timing for shuttle to nagoya. Checkout was smooth and fast! Overall a pleasant experience!
Boon W. Families with young children Singapore, September 28, 2014
Feels more like a chalet than an up market resort

Staff, kids club, buggy
6
Very poorly maintain despite a new resort... feels like a chalet stay rather than an up market resort.
Angela L. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
Couples Weekend at Montigo

Size of the Villa, Rooms Amenities, Pool in the Villa
4
It was generally pleasant because the set-up and ambiance was great. However, the service levels within the hotel itself is a far cry from the expected quality levels of a high-end resort such as Montigo and it was quite disappointing. We had to call 5 times to request for 2 buckets of ice (which is a very simple request) and that alone took more than 2 hours. In the end, we only got 1 bucket of ice and had to make do with it. Buggy service was very slow, and we had to do a last minute check out process because the buggy arrived 20 minutes late, and we almost missed the shuttle bus to the ferry terminal, while the counter staff serving us for the check out process was taking also a long while to reconcile our bills. Overall, pleasant stay because of the resort amenities, view and size that came along with great company. Service-wise requires a whole lot more of improvement.
Si H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2014
Private Pool, Spacious

Pool, Space, Restaurant Food
7.3
It was a beautiful place but be prepared to pay for the price, which is considered pricey by most. We went in a group of 4 and love the private pool, space, and restaurant food. Breakfast have good spread on both days but be prepared to share food with birds, e.g. sparrows of sorts. They love the peanut butter donuts! We were worried about roaches after hearing reviews from TA, but all was well during our visit. Generally clean, but I watched out for silverfish cos of the wooden furniture, which existed and I identified one. We also tried the bbq and steamboat in-villa dining. Trust me, unless you are dying for the experiences, go for the restaurant food, which was yummy enough and more worth it! We had our private bday celebration, so it was alright for our need. staff was friendly and patience, but room service would take a while, so request in advance and call to remind. You should check if the TV is working or ask them to fix it. We didn't needed the bedroom tv much, so it was alright for us. Note! Wii only within hilltop and seafront, not hillside, if you want the equipment. Free transfer if you alight and depart at Nongsa Pura. We enjoyed the stay and may return. Very good for family gathering.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Sunset ViewMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Swimming PoolMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Sky Terrace BarbequeMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - ReceptionMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - TADDs RestaurantMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - OLO - Kid’s clubMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Villa Plunge PoolMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Villa Master SuiteMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Villa Bedroom - Two TwinsMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Villa Living RoomMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Montigo SpaMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Sumatran Spa HutMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Montigo SpaMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Aqua Voyage Private Yacht TransferMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - ExteriorMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - RestaurantMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - ExteriorMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - ExteriorMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - InteriorMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - FacilitiesMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Guest RoomMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Balcony/TerraceMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - ExteriorMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - ViewMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - RestaurantMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Montigo Resorts Nongsa, Batam Island

AS-AGWEB-3C04