My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Montigo Resorts Nongsa

Jalan. Hang Lekir, Nongsa, Nongsa, Batam Island, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Bathroom Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Hotel Interior Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Hotel Interior Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Hotel Interior Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Hotel Exterior Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - TIIGO Pool Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Hill Top Villa Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Sky Terrace Barbeque Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Reception Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Restaurant Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Restaurant Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - TADDs Restaurant Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Restaurant Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Hotel Exterior Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Hotel Exterior Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - OLO Kids Club
Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Hotel Exterior Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Mangrove Fishing Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Villa Plunge Pool Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Villa Master Suite Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Villa Bedroom - Two Twins Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Villa Living Room Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Montigo Spa Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Montigo Spa Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Hotel Interior Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Sumatran Spa Hut Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Montigo Spa Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Nongsa Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
369 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (369)
Sort by:
Law L. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2014
Big Villa!

Huge villa, big swimming pool, homely feel..
7.7
There was a free shuttle service at the ferry terminal to fetch guests to the resort itself. We were allowed to check in early, which was great! We booked the hill top villa. Although the name suggested hilltop views, we could also have clear sea views partially which was good enough. The pool was at least 8 metres in length and 2 metres in width with infinity view. Its not too deep, around 1 metres. You could switch on the pool lights at night to swim. You should try, its romantic. There are 2 bedrooms on the 2nd floor, and I especially like the one with the 4 poster bed and huge tub. The other one comes with twin beds. The 3rd floor is the roof with a big lounging space.
Dawn F. Groups Singapore, April 8, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

Friendly staff, quiet surroundings,
9
Samantha L. Groups Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Great place for relaxation

Huge, friendly staff
5
The stay at Montigo was a little disappointing. We were quite disappointed with the maintenance of the resort as it is relatively new compared to other resorts in Batam but it wasn't well maintained. Hence, the interior of the resort was quite a turnoff as it looks old and floorings are stained. The price of the resort is quite pricey. It is not value for money for such poor maintenance.
Wei X. Groups Singapore, April 6, 2014
Great for partying

private pool, big villa and big master room
8.3
This is the best place to party at. Staff was very attentive, esp Johan who brought us a lighter in our time of need. It is far from city center but its worth it.
Ming W. Groups Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Really nice villa but need regular maintenance

nice design, spacious, really good staff
7.7
Overall we enjoyed the stay. One of our villa the pool was not working and had cracked tiles. Some parts were also not thoroughly cleaned. Besides that the rooms are really spacious and comfortable. The beach wasn't too scenic and the sand on the volleyball and soccer courts were rough and filled with stones. The food was good and the staff really friendly and helpful. Would definitely return if the prices can go lower or they allow 6 persons to a villa.
Yeo D. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2014
Very lousy

Buggy car, beach, quiet
2
Wake up in the morning with an Hugh plan size spider on my bed, Bathing half way the water just STOP!!!! Ended up using water bottle to clean up myself, Ask for help, it takes 30min for hotel staff to attend to me, Request to meet hotel manger, till I check out I didn't meet the manager at all!!!
Raudha T. Groups Singapore, April 1, 2014
Total relaxation

The villa is VERY spacious and has its own private pool. Total privacy and there is a buggy service for you to get around the resort. Nice and affordable seafood restaurant on site.
5.7
Free shuttle transfer to hotel. Check in and out was a breeze. Attentive and friendly staff. Spacious villa which comes with your own private pool and a small cooking area should you decide to do your own cooking. Should check out the Pantai seafood restaurant. Good food, great service and reasonably priced as well. There is a buggy service that can bring you around the resort. The breakfast was just alright. It doesn't stand out that much and there is not really an extensive variety. Was expecting more for breakfast. One of the showers was clogged and caused a mini flooding outside our room. And if you want to order room service, please do not have high expectations. i was very disappointed with the flavours of it and for the price they are chargin, is not worth it. There is a shuttle service to Nagoya (shopping and massage) 10am depart and 4pm pick up. But nonetheless, the stay was enjoyable and bring heap loads of mosquito repellent.
Sulastri A. Groups Singapore, March 29, 2014
The nicest stay with such affordable price.

Private pool / Comfortable beds / Spacious
10
Suhaimi K. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2014
Luxury family getaway

Luxury, privacy, family
8.7
It was excellent! Attentive staff made everything extra special. We will be back Insyaa Allah!
Sahliza M. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2014
The villa was awesome.

huge, pool, relaxed
8.3
The villa was awesome and huge. 3 levels. On the 3rd level, was an open patio. recommend that the patio is provided with a cabana and nice seats for the seaview cos each time we went up to the 3rd level, it was scorching hot. itll be good to have a cabana due to the heat. everything else was great. however, if the kids play area can have more exciting playground, will be good. the kids area is filled with many many toys which kept the kids occupied too. as for the villa room, improvement is needed on the floor cleanliness. the floor looks dirty and like its not being mopped as we can see traces of dirt (water drips) all over the floor. perhaps general cleaning should be included in the daily list to clean the floor. as for the in-villa pool, since it is on the 1st floor, it'll be good to have ready floor mat for wet feet at the pool area cos after swimming they'll be all wet and the floor will be slippery. my kid actually fell at the living area as he was walking after coming out of the pool. other than that, the hotel was great with good staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Montigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Sunset ViewMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - BathroomMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Hotel InteriorMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Hotel InteriorMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Hotel InteriorMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Hotel ExteriorMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - TIIGO PoolMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Hill Top VillaMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Sky Terrace BarbequeMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - ReceptionMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - RestaurantMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - RestaurantMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - TADDs RestaurantMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - RestaurantMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Hotel ExteriorMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Hotel ExteriorMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - OLO Kids ClubMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Hotel ExteriorMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Mangrove FishingMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Villa Plunge PoolMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Villa Master SuiteMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Villa Bedroom - Two TwinsMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Villa Living RoomMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Montigo SpaMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Montigo SpaMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Hotel InteriorMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Sumatran Spa HutMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Montigo SpaMontigo Resorts Nongsa Batam Island - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Montigo Resorts Nongsa, Batam Island

AS-AGWEB-3C04