or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
459 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (459)
Sort by:
Warren D. Couples Ireland, April 7, 2013
Quiet oasis so close to the park and riverside

Quiet location, nice pool, friendly staff
8
Kenneth L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2013
comfortable bed

comfortable bed, nice breakfast, nice swimming pool
8
This hotel is within walking distance to many of the main tourist area of phnom phen by day and a easy tuktuk ride by night. The bed had a excellent mattress for a good rest. Free breakfast had a nice selection. Swimming pool allowed for cooling down after a day around the town. Overall a very good experience!
Ashlie W. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2013
Friendly staff, terrific rooms and good location

comfortable bed, great shower pressure, super friendly staff
8.3
Our stay at Monument was fantastic. The staff was really attentive, the breakfast was delicious and it was conveniently located. We are making another stop in PP soon and will be staying with them again!
Halana P. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
Luxury boutique rooms

The rooms, swimming pool and hotel decor
8.3
Nice luxury small hotel. The rooms where nicely decorated and really clean and comfortable bed. The breakfast was ok. Nice small swimming pool at the entrance with draft beer other drinks and food are slightly expensive but not too bad. It is not in the main part along the river but not far in a taxi.
Pardis S. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2013
Good. Was expecting a little more.

nice bed. nice balcony. beautiful breakfast location.
7
the hotel was okay. first time staying phnom penh so I don't know if this standard quality for this price range. room was small even though we got a deluxe room. bathroom wasn't the greatest. the drain in the shower was just a hole cut out in the tile. the bed was comfortable. breakfast was okay even though they're suppose to start serving at 7:00am and both mornings they weren't ready at 7:30. overall it was okay mainly because I don't have any other hotels to compare it to in phnom penh.
Hiu Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2013
A clean and cozy city hotel

Helpful staff, clean and quiet environment
7.3
Everything was good except that I could not tell from the room description / pics from Agoda that there are 2 types of deluxe double room (i.e. 1 with balcony and 1 without balcony). I chose to stay in deluxe double room of this hotel solely because of the large balcony as shown on pics. However, the staff said that such room with balcony was not available because I have not made a special request! They managed to change our room to the one with balcony on our last night...but still, the room is not clearly described and I don't think it is reasonable to expect the guests to spend extra effort to ensure they can get what they pay for and the room as described.
Scott L. Couples Australia, April 2, 2013
Love the Monument

Pool, Staff, Cheap Beer
8.3
Third stay at Monumnet for us. Love the location, staff, pool and happy hour! Feels like a home away from home for us in Phnom Penh!
Mark R. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2013
Nice hotel in quiet neighborhood

location, friendly staff, clean rooms
8.7
Mark R. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2013
Nice hotel, minus the breakfast and stairs

quiet location, nice rooms, friendly staff
9
The breakfast was pretty meager, but the facilities were clean and nice, the staff friendly, and the location in a quiet neighborhood of the city ideal (but still easy to take a tuktuk around town anywhere for cheap)
Scott L. Couples Australia, March 28, 2013
Central Oasis

Location, service and pool
7.7
Enjoyed the breakfast, location and general level of service from the staff. Even came back to stay another day!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C08