or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
428 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (428)
Sort by:
Roger B. Couples Australia, March 3, 2013
pleasnt,stress free,would stay here again.

staff,location,pool
7.3
Alexander N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2013
Great service

Near National Institute of Education (Independence Monument)
8
The service was definitely the strong point of this hotel. In particular, Mr. July went out of his way to make sure that our stay was pleasant. As a result, we will definitely return to the Monument Hotel next year. The pool is a peaceful place to relax. Although it is on the small side, it was never crowded during our stay. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.
Douglas S. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2013
A nice oasis in Phnom Penh

Great staff, nice rooms and fantastic bed, linens and pillows
8
I have stayed here many times before and always enjoy my stay. Always friendly and helpful staff, lovely rooms and decent breakfast (except for the coffee).
Chee S. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2013
Lovely Bouitique Hotel with Great Customer Service

Nice Big room
8
comfort boutique hotel with nice clean big room. the bed mattress is one of the best i have ever sleep on. great bed to have a refreshing sleep.
Chee S. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2013
Big Clean Room and Centrally located

Cheap beer, big rooms and value for money
7.7
Rakic S. Solo travelers France, February 20, 2013
quiet boutique hotel

nice room, quiet surroundings and secure parking for motorbike
6.3
Overall, I had enjoyed staying at this hotel. Parking for motorbikes was free and supervised by a hotel security guard. The swimming pool is small but useful during the hot days in Phnom Penh. Who's been there, knows what I am talking about. By motorbike or tuk-tuk the main attractions of the city are between 5-15 minutes. However, by walking only the Independence monument is few minutes away and to get to the Royal Palace you gonna need at least 15min by foot. Just one think made my stay a bit uncomfortable. I had noticed that every day from my desk, small notes (usd) were somehow disappearing. After few days, when the "ghost" took in total 6 usd, I complained to the reception and few minutes later housekeeping staff gave me back my money. What really surprised me was that no one from reception apologized and when I asked them what the are planing to do regarding this issue, they ignored me. So, if you stay at this hotel, keep your belongings.
Sirikul M. Couples Thailand, February 19, 2013
Old and small room without window.

In town
5.7
Agoda was not their fan nor staying for one night. We were put in the room behind the reception desk that was very small with window open to a junk yard - so we could open them, and all furniture were worn out. The safe in the room was not bolted to the cabinet. We found 2 bolts still in the safe when we were leaving. Someone could have just carried the safe out with all our belonging. The breakfast was good but you had to walk up to the fourth floor. This place is good for young people but not for older ones like us. The service was good and the staff was very helpful.
Jeffrey G. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Nice hotel, friendly staff

Pool, nice breakfast, helpful staff
7.3
We stayed for three nights in a deluxe double. Ours didn't have a balcony which was fine since it made the room a nice size and we wouldn't have sat out there anyway (too hot). Breakfast had both Western and loca dishes (plenty to eat). We ordered room service one night and were not impressed with the quality of the food. The staff spoke good English and were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The pool is small but refreshing. The location is close to the royal palace, museum, etc. and is within walking distance if you want to get some exercise. We would definitely stay here again.
Martin K. Couples Australia, February 16, 2013
Great value hotel, friendly service.

Quiet, clean, secure with all modern facilities.
9.7
we just love our stay in the monument hotel pnohm penh. large and well ventilated rooms with comfortable beds. the old style french architecture is delightful and practicle...high ceilings keeping the rooms at ambient temperature. the staff were helpful and friendly and the roof-top eating/computer area a pure delight. thankyou monument hotel for a wonderful stay!
Carlene L. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2013
Stained bathrom tiles

Lovely Hotel
5.3
First time to check in at Monument Hotel and I had high expectations. To be fair, our room was very nice with the nice view of the pool. I was disappointed with 1. busted toilet flush! (which the staff quickly repaired) 2. Stains on the bathroom tiles! The room would have been perfect for us if not for these 2 I've mentioned. The breakfast at the rooftop was ok, nothing to rave about even the view of the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C03