or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
433 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
Lauren O. Families with young children United States of America, March 15, 2013
Wonderful Stay!

location, roms, pool
9.3
We loved this hotel! We have been traveling for 7 months and this hotel was by far the best place. We would totally come back. The staff was so nice, the rooms were superb and the pool was great.
Maurice D. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2013
Excellent Value, relaxing hotel

salt water pool, room staff
7.3
Samantha M. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Great hotel in excellent location

Great size of hotel, nice rooms, excellent pool and lovely staff
8.3
Loved this place! We have been travelling for 6 weeks throughout Asia and this has been one of our better hotels. The rooms are fairly spacious, good beds and linen. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the pool which was great with a young child who goes to bed early. The swimming pool wasn't too big, but big enough for the size of hotel. Breakfasts were simple but nice on the rooftop cafe. Staff are friendly, helpful and made our stay extra special. As this is a renovated older property with 4 stories, please bear in mind that there is no elevator. The location is in a good area with restaurants and shops although it is more a local/expat area, so not so much catered to for travellers. But is a short tuk tuk ride away from the riverfront. As it is off a main road, it is quiet. I would highly recommend it especially for the price.
Elizabeth S. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2013
Great spot

nice rooms, clean, tasteful
8.7
Everyone was kind and helpful all the time. They cheerfully saw to everything i needed and more. (especially July!) THANK YOU!
Deborah C. Couples Australia, March 6, 2013
Central location, near the Independent Monument.

Good bathroom, size of room OK.
5.7
OK value for money. No lift so have to carry bags up the stairs to your room. Rooms are clean. Service is only average.
Roger B. Couples Australia, March 3, 2013
pleasnt,stress free,would stay here again.

staff,location,pool
7.3
Alexander N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2013
Great service

Near National Institute of Education (Independence Monument)
8
The service was definitely the strong point of this hotel. In particular, Mr. July went out of his way to make sure that our stay was pleasant. As a result, we will definitely return to the Monument Hotel next year. The pool is a peaceful place to relax. Although it is on the small side, it was never crowded during our stay. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.
Douglas S. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2013
A nice oasis in Phnom Penh

Great staff, nice rooms and fantastic bed, linens and pillows
8
I have stayed here many times before and always enjoy my stay. Always friendly and helpful staff, lovely rooms and decent breakfast (except for the coffee).
Chee S. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2013
Lovely Bouitique Hotel with Great Customer Service

Nice Big room
8
comfort boutique hotel with nice clean big room. the bed mattress is one of the best i have ever sleep on. great bed to have a refreshing sleep.
Chee S. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2013
Big Clean Room and Centrally located

Cheap beer, big rooms and value for money
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B07