or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
439 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (439)
Sort by:
Ralf S. Solo travelers Sweden, January 10, 2013
Great beds, mediocre room, horrific internet

The breakfast room
5.7
On the plus side, the bed was probably one of the most comfortable beds I have ever tried. The hotel has a certain ambiance that felt typically 'Cambodian', and overall I had an okay time there. BUT, this is not a four star hotel by any normal standards. How this hotel received four stars and has been rated as "fantastic" by Agoda reviewers I will never know. When first entering the lobby, I got the impression that I may have ended up at the wrong hotel, but not so, and the room did not at all measure up to the level of pretty much every four star hotel I have ever stayed at. The room is very simple. Old style TV, floor with dirt marks, oh, and taking my nightly shower I ran out of hot water in probably less than 2 minutes. I thought night would go a long way in Phnom Penh, but at this place, not so much. I did stay at another hotel near the river front my last night and paid an additional $10 and got a true four star experience, but those are the only two hotels I have stayed at in the city, so it is hard to be entirely fair. Another thing that really bumped me was that the internet service was as slow as it was intermittent. Make sure they have fixed it if you are dependent on a decent wi-fi connection and are planning on staying here. Hence my poor rating on hotel features. Overall, a totally acceptable hotel, but two and a half or maybe three stars is more realistic for this hotel. I don't know for sure, but I am pretty sure you could find something of equal standard for less money in a city like Phnom Penh.
David C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2013
lovely small boutique hotel with great service

good for chilling out away from the crowds
6.3
pleasant rooms, good service, quiet location. no lift, only stairs. limited choices for food as the hotel only serves breakfast and has a small bar.
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2013
Pleasant hotel, reasonably priced

comfortable
7.3
it was a very comfortable with a clean well-cared-for swimming pool. the room was large and air-conditioned. the breakfast was fine. the hotel was a little distant from central phnom penh but transport was easily arranged. the hotel had a sign that said it did not support sex tourism. this may attract many travellers, but on the other hand some may see it as intrusive to one's own private life.
Hotel Feature Tip: Comfortable and quiet.
Lauren J. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Lovely hotel, with lovely staff

Location, Friendly Staff, Comfortable Bed
9
lovely boutique hotel. staff were extreamly friendly and helpful. it was in a goodlocation. about a us $2 taxi fare to the riverside. pool area was lovely and relaxing, with good services provided (drinks and food) one comment in regards to the pool area was that not much sun was provided due to the trees etc. my partner and i have been traveling around vietnam and cambodia over the past 3 weeks and have to say that the bed in this hotel was amazingly comfortable!!!! many hotel that we have stayed at during our trip have been as hard as rocks. this made out time here most enjoyable and relaxing.
Nightlife Tip: The river side has great nightlife. Ask to go to a local disco and you will have a ball.
Elizabeth M. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
good location and great value for money

comfortable beds, great staff
9.7
The hotel was located in a leafy quiet street about 10 mins tuk tuk ride from the main drag. The rooms were a really good size. The breakfasts were plentiful and the cocktails excellent.
Restaurant Tip: great restaurants within walking distance
Ee F. Business travelers Singapore, December 28, 2012
Neat hotel but needs refurbishments now

Location, pool
5.3
At ground floor facing receptionist lacks privacy. Walk 5 flights of stairs to breakfast at roof top nonetheless breezy and pleasant is a strain for older folks
Paul R. Couples Germany, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel

clean room
6.3
Staid for one night - room and bathroom was clean and nice (third floor / w/o balcony). Breakfast is alright. The shower did not drain well, which I informed the reception shortly after our arrival (late afternoon). Unfortunately, the problem was not able to be solved (neither that evening or the next morning) as maintenance staff was not available during our short stay. Otherwise - location, staff and condition of the hotel are nice.
Laura C. Groups United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
SLightly disappointing pool area

Close to the momument and river area
6.3
We stayed here for a few nights and booked as it had a pool, we wanted to relax and sit in the sun by a pool. Unfortunatly the pool area was shaded and quite cold all day due to the huge wall, the pool was also small and there were only about 4 sun loungers so very limited. When we asked the staff when the pool got the sun they said now and we looked out and it was fully shaded. Overall the rooms were fine and the rooftop restaurant/bar area was quite nice and got a nice breeze. Again it would have been great it this had some form of outside space for people to sit but it didnt.
Yong C. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Old hotel but great service

value for money
6
Very old furnishings. Weird toilet design. However the service was excellent and security was good as well. Hotel staff helped me with early morning departures and called taxis for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go have a meal by the river!
Yue Q. Solo travelers China, December 25, 2012
comfortable hotel with a tiny swimming pool

room is clean and decoration is nice
8.3
Room is comfortable and very clean. the cafeteria for breakfast has good view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C04