My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
422 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (422)
Sort by:
Jack W. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2012
neat nice hotel! good bed and pool!

pool!! and nice cafe upstairs!
7.7
the hotel was neat and tidy. general good location with easy access to many food outlets and the bkk area. also a small ride to riverfront! relatively beautiful. only thing was they didnt clean the room as often as requested but they did eventually do it on a daily basis. breakfast in the upstairs cafe was great! they also show movies and small events upstairs. the pool is absolutely great! nicely decorated hotel. would stay again! owner also offered discount if stay often or ngo. oh and great bed!
Derrick T. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
simple no frill hotel in good location

bedding and mattress
7
Simple city hotel slightly at the fringe of action. A short 5 mins walk across the main road will lead you to plenty of restaurants, pubs and cafes. I love the $0.50 draft beer during happy hour, and they can even deliver it to my room!
Greg M. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2012
Great location with an incredible staff

Central location, wonderful staff, refreshingly cool pool, happy hour, movie nights, limited selection but good quality breakfast
8.7
I can't say anything bad about this place other than the rooms didn't have much table space. Everything was clean, citronella lamps everywhere to keep the mosquitoes gone, and the staff is one the best I've ever experienced. The internet was very high bandwidth and always working. The staff seemed to anticipate anything we might need. They would make phone calls for us for any reason from reservations to basic communications with the visa service providers we were working with. All the staff knew us by the 2nd day and they were always very cheerful and helpful. The included breakfast had little variety but was always good. Custom cooked eggs served any way you'd like, noodles or potatoes, sausages, cereal, juices, milk, coffee, toast, mixed fruit (pineapple, watermelon, and dragonfruit) and some days had either french toast or pancakes.
Nightlife Tip: The Night Market and waterfront is a fun area to see while you're there. A $2-3 tuk-tuk ride each way and the food court in the back behind the stage. The bars along the waterfront are fun too but a bit more expensive than places away from the waterfront. Away from the waterfront, "Flavors of India" had the best tandoori chicken I'd ever had. Flavorful and still quite juicy and succulent. Most tandoori is normally a bit dry but this was exceptional. Only about 3 blocks walk from the hotel.
Shelley W. Couples New Zealand, December 12, 2012
Oasis in a dirty, smelly city

Helpful staff, great pool, cheap drinks
7.7
Nice, comfortable bed. Room was clean and adequate. Had a really nice night here and would stay again. Would rate it a three star. Drain smell was bad at times but think that probably goes with the city.
Nightlife Tip: Along the riverfront is busy with lots of bars and food. So, so many homeless beggars exploiting their children though
Robert H. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2012
A quiet oasis near the heart of Phnom Penh

Terrific staff
9
A recent conversation with a fellow tourist led me to book a 3-night stay at The Monument Hotel. This person told me what a wonderful, quiet hotel this is and after my stay, I couldn't agree more. The hotel is located on a quiet street, but is still close to many of the city's main attractions. The staff is very accomodating and english is spoken by many of them. The manager in particular is very helpful and strives to do everything in his power to make your stay a comfortable one. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to many more peaceful nights when I am in Phnom Penh.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the nightly hotel happy hour from 5pm to 8pm.
Robert B. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Great hotel

Big room and comfy bed
9
We got upgraded and our room was great. It was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was comfortable with good pillows. The room had a balcony overlooking the pool. The rooftop cafe had views over the neighbourhood and Independence Monument. The breakfast was standard hotel fare with eggs cooked to order. The room had a good mini-bar. The little things that make a difference are the toiletries in the rooms along with the oil burners on each floor which is so much nicer than deodoriser. The staff are also very good. The only negative was the air-con was above the bed which was a bit cool when sleeping. Recommended.
Joanne U. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
A GEM

Location, service
8.3
This is a very cute hotel. Best bit was the location, slightly away from the Grand Palace and Riverfront, but in a nice area. You can walk to all the action in 15- 20 minutes in the daylight, and if alone, get a tuk tuk back. The hotel is nicely styled, has a little pool - not big enough for lengths - and great service. They have a chalk board with set prices to all the main attractions, and play nightly movies. I stayed here on my way back through Cambodia, after stopping somewhere horrific on the way down when I needed to o sightseeing. I wish I'd stayed here the first time - it's friendly, safe, v helpful staff and secluded. Perfect for couples and singles like me.
Low S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2012
hard to "find" hotel

spaces room with aromatherapy "feeling"
6
I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It is very hard to locate and our taxi driver took an hour to look for this hotel. It has a very small entrance and you won't be able to notice unless you have been here before. Customer services are "so so". And serve a lousy..breakfast (repeating a same limited choice menu everyday) The good thing is they have a very spaces room and comfortable bed!
Chin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Great Location with Smile Staffs

Lovely People with Lovely Culture
6.7
staying 2 nights here, hotel located near monument (landmark of pp @ more than 5 storey high), walking distance to royal palace & naga hotel which casino & shopping mall are located.
Yu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 28, 2012
nice hotel

location
8
at center of PP, pretty good location, nice swimming pool, good wifi, will come again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C07