or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
456 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (456)
Sort by:
Ashley L. Solo travelers Canada, February 3, 2013
Clean, comfortable, lovely

incredibly clean, nice little perks, good breakfast
9
Deluxe rooms much nicer than standard.Hotel was lovely; a nice refuge from the city. Great location and can get to riverside adn BKK easily. Nice pool, good breakfast, lovely staff that were responsive and helped out if there are any problems. I would highly reccommend staying here when in phnom penh. People from outside the hotel can also use the pool for free - just get your spots early if you are staying here.
Jonathan R. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Quality, quiet city hotel with nice pool.

Quiet location, proximity to major attractions and a nice relaxing atmosphere within the hotel itself.
9.3
Ozkan K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
Quiet, clean, great staff and good location

Location, cleanliness and the helpful staff
8.3
The hotel is a converted French villa, about 15 minutes walk from the Royal Palace and the Riverside. The staff are extremely polite and helpful and the place felt very safe. I had absolutely no problems here and would stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must visit the S21 former prison and Choeung Ek killing field. Hard places to visit and a must.
Nick A. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
A simple & comfortable hotel in the city's heart

Swimming pool, central location and quick check in
6.3
We were only staying at the monument hotel for one night before catching our return flight. It was clean, had a pool, complimentary breakfast and a good location. It wasn't high luxury, but it's not trying to be. If you want somewhere on the cheaper side and you're not going to spend too much time in your room, I would recommend the Monument Hotel.
Judith R. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2013
Great place to stay in Phnom Penh

Lovely pool in a small beautiful courtyard
10
We stayed three nights in this small hotel in a quiet street but within walking distance of many city sites. The staff was very helpful with making travel arrangements and transportation within the city, the pool was immaculate, the room very comfortable. The roof terrace, where breakfast was served, was a plus. We had a small balcony out back which was great for drying hand-washed laundry. We loved the place so much that we hated to leave!
Samir S. Solo travelers Canada, January 21, 2013
Central location, decent rooms

Good rooftop restaurant
7.3
Its a good boutique hotel, given that a got a good discount at Agoda.com. 'July' at the front desk was very accomidating to my requests and made me feel at home. The rooftop restaurant serves great snacks (except for the coffee unfortunately) and will serve you ommlettes and eggs on demand for breakfast. Also, the staff was very pleasant and made me feel welcome to Phnom Penh. The lcoation was central but at the same time not really walking distance to anything. But there are plenty of tuk-tuks around.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Killing fields audio-tour is eye opening. So is S-21 prison. Start at Killing fields in the morning when it's still cool, and then by afternoon heads over to S-21. Give yourself plenty of time at each loaction to let it all really sink-in. Cambodia has been to hell and back and now trying to look to the future (and doing a pretty good job of it). A tuk-tuk will take you to both places for around $20.
Carl S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
Quiet Hotel with Friendly Staff

Clean and Quiet
8.3
This hotel is on a small side street not far from busy Norodom Boulevard which makes it both quiet and convenient. The staff is all young and everyone is gentle, friendly and helpful. The restaurant is on the roof which makes for pleasant dining or drinks in the afternoon or evening. Breakfast is also served there in the morning. Breakfast itself was not very good, sorry to say, although they cooked eggs to order. Wi-fi in the room was reasonably fast. There's no lift, which personally I didn't mind at all, but might be a hardship for some people, as breakfast meant climbing to the roof. Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel very much.
Stephanie R. Couples New Zealand, January 18, 2013
Amazing boutique hotel with excellent faciilities

Great service, facilities, clean and tidy and good food!
9.7
Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suite which was amazing. The hotel itself is beautiful, well kept and well decorated. We loved staying at Monument and would stay again for sure. It's in a great location (close to all the major attractions) but not noisy. Tuk tuks wait outside and will take you most places for little $.
Ralf S. Solo travelers Sweden, January 10, 2013
Great beds, mediocre room, horrific internet

The breakfast room
5.7
On the plus side, the bed was probably one of the most comfortable beds I have ever tried. The hotel has a certain ambiance that felt typically 'Cambodian', and overall I had an okay time there. BUT, this is not a four star hotel by any normal standards. How this hotel received four stars and has been rated as "fantastic" by Agoda reviewers I will never know. When first entering the lobby, I got the impression that I may have ended up at the wrong hotel, but not so, and the room did not at all measure up to the level of pretty much every four star hotel I have ever stayed at. The room is very simple. Old style TV, floor with dirt marks, oh, and taking my nightly shower I ran out of hot water in probably less than 2 minutes. I thought night would go a long way in Phnom Penh, but at this place, not so much. I did stay at another hotel near the river front my last night and paid an additional $10 and got a true four star experience, but those are the only two hotels I have stayed at in the city, so it is hard to be entirely fair. Another thing that really bumped me was that the internet service was as slow as it was intermittent. Make sure they have fixed it if you are dependent on a decent wi-fi connection and are planning on staying here. Hence my poor rating on hotel features. Overall, a totally acceptable hotel, but two and a half or maybe three stars is more realistic for this hotel. I don't know for sure, but I am pretty sure you could find something of equal standard for less money in a city like Phnom Penh.
David C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2013
lovely small boutique hotel with great service

good for chilling out away from the crowds
6.3
pleasant rooms, good service, quiet location. no lift, only stairs. limited choices for food as the hotel only serves breakfast and has a small bar.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C01