My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
422 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (422)
Sort by:
Terry W. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 26, 2012
Quiet small hotel

helpful staff, close to many attractions
8
When we arrived Phnom Penh and take a Tuk-Tuk, the driver wasn't sure where the hotel is. The hotel doesn't have a fancy entrance but just a big wooden door with a small sign said "Monument Hotel". The room side is good and the bed is firm and comfortable (not like other poor spring beds). The breakfast is rather simple but enough. There is always Tuk-Tuk outside the hotel and there is a hotel staff will help you translate to the driver which save you a lot of time. My daughter like the swim pool it is not very big but for the size of the hotel, it is really nice. You can order draft beer right next to the pool which only cost $0.75 ($0.5 during happy hour).
Restaurant Tip: There is a Italian restaurant not too far from the hotel (on the same No. 29 Street). My family want to have lunch there but it wasn't opened until 3pm. It mentioned that it has a special pizza oven.
Niklas R. Solo travelers Sweden, November 25, 2012
Nice and clean

Pool, clean rooms and nice staff
6.3
Liked it but it's not a 4 star hotel. It is more a 3 star. No lift up. But clean, nice rooms and good beds. Small pool as well so no complain about that.
Vincent L. Couples Netherlands, November 22, 2012
Swimmingpool!

Swimmingpool, nice looking modern rooms, seperated shower
8.7
We booked this hotel for the last night before we went home. Main reason the swimmingpool, which is really nice! We had allready spent a couple days in Phnom Penh so we had no need to be right in the centre of everything. The hotel looks nice, good breakfast with cityview. Didnt like that our room was next to reception, which was a bit loud. Woudnt stay in this hotel(room) for more than 1 night.
Restaurant Tip: There is a really good Vietnamese restaurant just around the corner (turn right when seeing the monument) Tuktuk ride to centralmarket should cost no more then $2
Darren L. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2012
Quiet Hotel with great staff and pool

Pool, quiet location, hot shower, comfortable bed, great food, nice staff
8
I enjoyed my stay at the Monument Hotel, quiet location around 10 minutes in a Tuktuk to the city centre and waterfront. The Hotel has great, efficient and friendly staff from reception to cleaners. The pool is clean and well maintained. The rooms are large, the shower is hot and well maintained. The King Size four poster bed has a great mattress, pillows and fresh sheets. The bar fridge is well stocked. The room safe worked well. The large couch and writing table gave an apartment feel. The rooftop eating area had a pleasant view and breakfast was a varied buffet style. Happy hour, 5 to 8pm each day gives 50 cent beers and $2 cocktails. You can eat and drink by the pool then swim. Tuktuks standbye 24 hours a day outside and charge $3 one way to the waterfront or you can hire them the whole day for $20. The reception staff speak great english and supply a helpfull map. The aircon in room and ceiling fan ensure room temps are kept down for a comfortable sleep out of the cities humidity and heat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Killing Fields will humble you and make you appreciate Cambodia's struggle and pain.
Daniel C. Families with older children United States of America, November 16, 2012
Great location and great staff

Neat, good location, very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast with a view
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Monument Hotel. We found the location very convenient and could easily walk to many points of interest and easily wander around Phnom Penh. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. They made sure we felt welcome and very happy during our stay. Note that this hotel does not have an elevator (only a narrow staircase),which didn't present a problem for us. However, please keep this in mind if this might present an issue for you during your stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: No elevator, not for those with difficultly walking/climbing stairs
Tamara S. Groups United States of America, November 14, 2012
Nice hotel, relaxing pool

very comfortable beds
8
Relaxing pool area with a great happy hour, rooms were very comfortable and quiet. Close to many restaurants and cafes
Simone C. Solo travelers Ireland, November 13, 2012
Very average or excellent - depends on the room!

Efficient manager, pleasant staff and nice security
5.3
Very mixed feelings about this hotel. On checking in the (fairly average) room I was shown to was right behind reception and you could hear everything - I mean everything - as if front desk was in your room. People talking, noise from the pool, phone ringing. Asked to be moved and was moved upstairs to a quite bare room - bed, table, tv - but clean and quiet. Nothing impressive. Shower leaked, old bathroom, dusty. Definitely not worth the money. Comfortable bed. View right into next door's wall. I asked front desk regarding rooms with balconies, told they were full but had seen people leaving. When I asked a different staff member I was accomodated easily, and a different room was like staying at a different hotel! Beautiful. Nice bathroom, comfortable chair etc. I spoke with the manager at the end who said it was a more expensive room but for the price difference - really, the first room was like a budget, basic guesthouse. Manager was very nice and helpful though.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you are getting a renovated room! Also, ask the staff for clear directions as no tuk tuk drivers knew the hotel and the sign is small. The breakfast is not up to scratch - best to skip it and head out.
Melanie H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Great boutique hotel

Good location, very friendly, not flash but comfortable, welcoming and great value.
7.7
really loved the place. rooms were great, but bathrooms a bit old - but that's a minor complaint. spacious rooms, comfy beds, lovely roof terrace to chill/research area/etc, breakfast average but to be fair what you would expect. staff super helpful, very quiet, all things considered, good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Friends Restaurant AND Romdeng. It's not just about the fantastic social contribution (and the work they do is incredible) , the food is bloody good, the setting at Romdeng is just great and the value is fantastic.
Lynne C. Couples Australia, November 10, 2012
Lovely hotel with attention to detail.

Very friendly and helpful staff.
9.3
Had a few days in Phnom Penh and chose Monument hotel via Agoda. Our stay was very pleasant with a lovely spacious room overlooking the pool. We like to walk everywhere and this was pretty convenient and when to hot just got a tuk tuk to our destination. Happy hour is good value and they make a great iced margurita. Food was also good to have snacks by the pool. The staff were always friendly and ready to help. I would stay here again.
Tamara S. Groups United States of America, November 9, 2012
Nice hotel, clean & comfortable rooms

nice pool, great happy hour
8
Hotel is clean, staff are helpful & friendly... clean rooms and comfortable beds

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C03