My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
427 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (427)
Sort by:
Robert B. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Great hotel

Big room and comfy bed
9
We got upgraded and our room was great. It was spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. The bed was comfortable with good pillows. The room had a balcony overlooking the pool. The rooftop cafe had views over the neighbourhood and Independence Monument. The breakfast was standard hotel fare with eggs cooked to order. The room had a good mini-bar. The little things that make a difference are the toiletries in the rooms along with the oil burners on each floor which is so much nicer than deodoriser. The staff are also very good. The only negative was the air-con was above the bed which was a bit cool when sleeping. Recommended.
Joanne U. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
A GEM

Location, service
8.3
This is a very cute hotel. Best bit was the location, slightly away from the Grand Palace and Riverfront, but in a nice area. You can walk to all the action in 15- 20 minutes in the daylight, and if alone, get a tuk tuk back. The hotel is nicely styled, has a little pool - not big enough for lengths - and great service. They have a chalk board with set prices to all the main attractions, and play nightly movies. I stayed here on my way back through Cambodia, after stopping somewhere horrific on the way down when I needed to o sightseeing. I wish I'd stayed here the first time - it's friendly, safe, v helpful staff and secluded. Perfect for couples and singles like me.
Low S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2012
hard to "find" hotel

spaces room with aromatherapy "feeling"
6
I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. It is very hard to locate and our taxi driver took an hour to look for this hotel. It has a very small entrance and you won't be able to notice unless you have been here before. Customer services are "so so". And serve a lousy..breakfast (repeating a same limited choice menu everyday) The good thing is they have a very spaces room and comfortable bed!
Chin K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Great Location with Smile Staffs

Lovely People with Lovely Culture
6.7
staying 2 nights here, hotel located near monument (landmark of pp @ more than 5 storey high), walking distance to royal palace & naga hotel which casino & shopping mall are located.
Yu H. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 28, 2012
nice hotel

location
8
at center of PP, pretty good location, nice swimming pool, good wifi, will come again
Terry W. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 26, 2012
Quiet small hotel

helpful staff, close to many attractions
8
When we arrived Phnom Penh and take a Tuk-Tuk, the driver wasn't sure where the hotel is. The hotel doesn't have a fancy entrance but just a big wooden door with a small sign said "Monument Hotel". The room side is good and the bed is firm and comfortable (not like other poor spring beds). The breakfast is rather simple but enough. There is always Tuk-Tuk outside the hotel and there is a hotel staff will help you translate to the driver which save you a lot of time. My daughter like the swim pool it is not very big but for the size of the hotel, it is really nice. You can order draft beer right next to the pool which only cost $0.75 ($0.5 during happy hour).
Restaurant Tip: There is a Italian restaurant not too far from the hotel (on the same No. 29 Street). My family want to have lunch there but it wasn't opened until 3pm. It mentioned that it has a special pizza oven.
Niklas R. Solo travelers Sweden, November 25, 2012
Nice and clean

Pool, clean rooms and nice staff
6.3
Liked it but it's not a 4 star hotel. It is more a 3 star. No lift up. But clean, nice rooms and good beds. Small pool as well so no complain about that.
Vincent L. Couples Netherlands, November 22, 2012
Swimmingpool!

Swimmingpool, nice looking modern rooms, seperated shower
8.7
We booked this hotel for the last night before we went home. Main reason the swimmingpool, which is really nice! We had allready spent a couple days in Phnom Penh so we had no need to be right in the centre of everything. The hotel looks nice, good breakfast with cityview. Didnt like that our room was next to reception, which was a bit loud. Woudnt stay in this hotel(room) for more than 1 night.
Restaurant Tip: There is a really good Vietnamese restaurant just around the corner (turn right when seeing the monument) Tuktuk ride to centralmarket should cost no more then $2
Darren L. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2012
Quiet Hotel with great staff and pool

Pool, quiet location, hot shower, comfortable bed, great food, nice staff
8
I enjoyed my stay at the Monument Hotel, quiet location around 10 minutes in a Tuktuk to the city centre and waterfront. The Hotel has great, efficient and friendly staff from reception to cleaners. The pool is clean and well maintained. The rooms are large, the shower is hot and well maintained. The King Size four poster bed has a great mattress, pillows and fresh sheets. The bar fridge is well stocked. The room safe worked well. The large couch and writing table gave an apartment feel. The rooftop eating area had a pleasant view and breakfast was a varied buffet style. Happy hour, 5 to 8pm each day gives 50 cent beers and $2 cocktails. You can eat and drink by the pool then swim. Tuktuks standbye 24 hours a day outside and charge $3 one way to the waterfront or you can hire them the whole day for $20. The reception staff speak great english and supply a helpfull map. The aircon in room and ceiling fan ensure room temps are kept down for a comfortable sleep out of the cities humidity and heat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Killing Fields will humble you and make you appreciate Cambodia's struggle and pain.
Daniel C. Families with older children United States of America, November 16, 2012
Great location and great staff

Neat, good location, very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast with a view
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Monument Hotel. We found the location very convenient and could easily walk to many points of interest and easily wander around Phnom Penh. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. They made sure we felt welcome and very happy during our stay. Note that this hotel does not have an elevator (only a narrow staircase),which didn't present a problem for us. However, please keep this in mind if this might present an issue for you during your stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: No elevator, not for those with difficultly walking/climbing stairs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C06