or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
449 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (449)
Sort by:
Ee F. Business travelers Singapore, December 28, 2012
Neat hotel but needs refurbishments now

Location, pool
5.3
At ground floor facing receptionist lacks privacy. Walk 5 flights of stairs to breakfast at roof top nonetheless breezy and pleasant is a strain for older folks
Paul R. Couples Germany, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel

clean room
6.3
Staid for one night - room and bathroom was clean and nice (third floor / w/o balcony). Breakfast is alright. The shower did not drain well, which I informed the reception shortly after our arrival (late afternoon). Unfortunately, the problem was not able to be solved (neither that evening or the next morning) as maintenance staff was not available during our short stay. Otherwise - location, staff and condition of the hotel are nice.
Laura C. Groups United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
SLightly disappointing pool area

Close to the momument and river area
6.3
We stayed here for a few nights and booked as it had a pool, we wanted to relax and sit in the sun by a pool. Unfortunatly the pool area was shaded and quite cold all day due to the huge wall, the pool was also small and there were only about 4 sun loungers so very limited. When we asked the staff when the pool got the sun they said now and we looked out and it was fully shaded. Overall the rooms were fine and the rooftop restaurant/bar area was quite nice and got a nice breeze. Again it would have been great it this had some form of outside space for people to sit but it didnt.
Yong C. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Old hotel but great service

value for money
6
Very old furnishings. Weird toilet design. However the service was excellent and security was good as well. Hotel staff helped me with early morning departures and called taxis for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go have a meal by the river!
Yue Q. Solo travelers China, December 25, 2012
comfortable hotel with a tiny swimming pool

room is clean and decoration is nice
8.3
Room is comfortable and very clean. the cafeteria for breakfast has good view.
Song Y. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Quiet location

Quiet location
7
The condition of the bedroom was clean and with high ceiling but without much view from the windows. The sewage at the shower area was in bad condition and smelly and each time we took shower, the entire shower area will be flooded. Hotel staff has attempt to fix the sewage problem but without any success. We hope the hotel management can take a serious action towards the sewage issue highlighted here at room. Pool was clean and the surrounding area was pleasant and quiet. Breakfast does not have much variety of choice and it is "ok" if you not a fussy or choosy type of person. Draft beer at USD0.50 was a real bargain from 5pm to 8pm. It was easy to hire tuk-tuk as they were outside the hotel all the time and remember to agree on the price prior departure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Recommended sight-seeing:- 1) Mekong Sunset River Cruise (4 hours, USD45 for 2 pax & boat/cruise by yourself & partner) 2) S21 or Tuol Sleng 3) The Killing Fields at Choeung Ek Genocidal Center (USD5 per pax with an audio tour of the Killing Fields 4) National Museum (USD3 per pax) 5) Phnom Penh Zoological Park & Wildlife Rescue Center 6) Royal Palace & Silver Pagoda
Jeffrey B. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
Simple Rooms

Clean, helpful staff
6.3
The rooms are fine, clean. Nothing Special. It seemed a little too expensive given other comprable options in the Phnom Penh
Oliver C. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel a bit south of the city centre

Great view of the city from the breakfast bar
8
We only stayed for a night but the hotel was perfectly adequate for a pre-flight stop over. It has a small pool and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. It'd be a long walk to the main sights or shops in the city though.
Greg C. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
Nice clean hotel, good service, comfy beds

Comfy beds, High ceilings, nice pool
8.3
We were first shown to a room which was on the ground floor right next to the reception/entrance and alongside the pool area. When we complained about this position however we were promptly moved upstairs to a deluxe room at no extra charge which we were very pleased about. The hotel was very clean and it was quiet and close to some ok restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont go too many floors up if you have crook knees. Stairs are a bit steep and there are 8 flights up to the breakfast room
Jack W. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2012
neat nice hotel! good bed and pool!

pool!! and nice cafe upstairs!
7.7
the hotel was neat and tidy. general good location with easy access to many food outlets and the bkk area. also a small ride to riverfront! relatively beautiful. only thing was they didnt clean the room as often as requested but they did eventually do it on a daily basis. breakfast in the upstairs cafe was great! they also show movies and small events upstairs. the pool is absolutely great! nicely decorated hotel. would stay again! owner also offered discount if stay often or ngo. oh and great bed!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C03