or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
442 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (442)
Sort by:
Yue Q. Solo travelers China, December 25, 2012
comfortable hotel with a tiny swimming pool

room is clean and decoration is nice
8.3
Room is comfortable and very clean. the cafeteria for breakfast has good view.
Song Y. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Quiet location

Quiet location
7
The condition of the bedroom was clean and with high ceiling but without much view from the windows. The sewage at the shower area was in bad condition and smelly and each time we took shower, the entire shower area will be flooded. Hotel staff has attempt to fix the sewage problem but without any success. We hope the hotel management can take a serious action towards the sewage issue highlighted here at room. Pool was clean and the surrounding area was pleasant and quiet. Breakfast does not have much variety of choice and it is "ok" if you not a fussy or choosy type of person. Draft beer at USD0.50 was a real bargain from 5pm to 8pm. It was easy to hire tuk-tuk as they were outside the hotel all the time and remember to agree on the price prior departure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Recommended sight-seeing:- 1) Mekong Sunset River Cruise (4 hours, USD45 for 2 pax & boat/cruise by yourself & partner) 2) S21 or Tuol Sleng 3) The Killing Fields at Choeung Ek Genocidal Center (USD5 per pax with an audio tour of the Killing Fields 4) National Museum (USD3 per pax) 5) Phnom Penh Zoological Park & Wildlife Rescue Center 6) Royal Palace & Silver Pagoda
Jeffrey B. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
Simple Rooms

Clean, helpful staff
6.3
The rooms are fine, clean. Nothing Special. It seemed a little too expensive given other comprable options in the Phnom Penh
Oliver C. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel a bit south of the city centre

Great view of the city from the breakfast bar
8
We only stayed for a night but the hotel was perfectly adequate for a pre-flight stop over. It has a small pool and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. It'd be a long walk to the main sights or shops in the city though.
Greg C. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
Nice clean hotel, good service, comfy beds

Comfy beds, High ceilings, nice pool
8.3
We were first shown to a room which was on the ground floor right next to the reception/entrance and alongside the pool area. When we complained about this position however we were promptly moved upstairs to a deluxe room at no extra charge which we were very pleased about. The hotel was very clean and it was quiet and close to some ok restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont go too many floors up if you have crook knees. Stairs are a bit steep and there are 8 flights up to the breakfast room
Jack W. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2012
neat nice hotel! good bed and pool!

pool!! and nice cafe upstairs!
7.7
the hotel was neat and tidy. general good location with easy access to many food outlets and the bkk area. also a small ride to riverfront! relatively beautiful. only thing was they didnt clean the room as often as requested but they did eventually do it on a daily basis. breakfast in the upstairs cafe was great! they also show movies and small events upstairs. the pool is absolutely great! nicely decorated hotel. would stay again! owner also offered discount if stay often or ngo. oh and great bed!
Derrick T. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
simple no frill hotel in good location

bedding and mattress
7
Simple city hotel slightly at the fringe of action. A short 5 mins walk across the main road will lead you to plenty of restaurants, pubs and cafes. I love the $0.50 draft beer during happy hour, and they can even deliver it to my room!
Greg M. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2012
Great location with an incredible staff

Central location, wonderful staff, refreshingly cool pool, happy hour, movie nights, limited selection but good quality breakfast
8.7
I can't say anything bad about this place other than the rooms didn't have much table space. Everything was clean, citronella lamps everywhere to keep the mosquitoes gone, and the staff is one the best I've ever experienced. The internet was very high bandwidth and always working. The staff seemed to anticipate anything we might need. They would make phone calls for us for any reason from reservations to basic communications with the visa service providers we were working with. All the staff knew us by the 2nd day and they were always very cheerful and helpful. The included breakfast had little variety but was always good. Custom cooked eggs served any way you'd like, noodles or potatoes, sausages, cereal, juices, milk, coffee, toast, mixed fruit (pineapple, watermelon, and dragonfruit) and some days had either french toast or pancakes.
Nightlife Tip: The Night Market and waterfront is a fun area to see while you're there. A $2-3 tuk-tuk ride each way and the food court in the back behind the stage. The bars along the waterfront are fun too but a bit more expensive than places away from the waterfront. Away from the waterfront, "Flavors of India" had the best tandoori chicken I'd ever had. Flavorful and still quite juicy and succulent. Most tandoori is normally a bit dry but this was exceptional. Only about 3 blocks walk from the hotel.
Shelley W. Couples New Zealand, December 12, 2012
Oasis in a dirty, smelly city

Helpful staff, great pool, cheap drinks
7.7
Nice, comfortable bed. Room was clean and adequate. Had a really nice night here and would stay again. Would rate it a three star. Drain smell was bad at times but think that probably goes with the city.
Nightlife Tip: Along the riverfront is busy with lots of bars and food. So, so many homeless beggars exploiting their children though
Robert H. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2012
A quiet oasis near the heart of Phnom Penh

Terrific staff
9
A recent conversation with a fellow tourist led me to book a 3-night stay at The Monument Hotel. This person told me what a wonderful, quiet hotel this is and after my stay, I couldn't agree more. The hotel is located on a quiet street, but is still close to many of the city's main attractions. The staff is very accomodating and english is spoken by many of them. The manager in particular is very helpful and strives to do everything in his power to make your stay a comfortable one. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to many more peaceful nights when I am in Phnom Penh.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the nightly hotel happy hour from 5pm to 8pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C08