or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
455 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Thuy D. Couples Vietnam, January 2, 2014
Friendly amazing stay

Friendly and helpful staff
9.3
Natalie W. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
Pleasant but almost not up to expectation

Friendly and very helpful staff, comfortable bed, warm shower
8
I got the room with the balcony and it was spacious, clean and most importantly, the bed was comfortable and there was hot water. The cupboards and the toilets were a little old and normal looking but my friends, who also got the deluxe double but without the balcony, had great toilets. The breakfast spread was mediocre, nothing fancy but it was alright. I enjoyed my stay but I don't think I'll return.
Tee H. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Good stay with friendly staff

Beer is cheap, simple and nice bedroom and cosy swimming pool
6.7
Comfortable and good breakfast. Near to monument and easy access to town.
Nancy F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2013
the best I had traveling through Thailand, Cambodi

staff, manager, design
10
I loved the feeling and design of this hotel. only stairs, no elevator. great food. nice location. I would come here again and again. the manager was very friendly and helpful.
Laura D. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2013
Fine

clean room, oil burner, comfortable bed
7.7
Pleasant. Everything was fine. Breakfast options slightly limited, but otherwise ok.
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2013
Clea, Quiet, Classy

Clean, Quit, Classy, Comfortable
9.3
Class act Great, helpful, friendly staff, wonderful little pool with jets Nice clean rooms, with bathrobes, tea kettle, and stocked fridge. Big comfortable bed, nice, newer sheets and towels. Wonderful rooftop breakfast area with views of the city. Nice smells and atmosphere from essential oil burning in hallways Rooms had great lightning. Tasty, classy Vietnamese restaurant nearby.
Ines D. Couples New Zealand, December 4, 2013
underwhelming

location, late checkout
4
We checked in late, the night manager was unfriendly, to the point of being rude. We booked a standard room, which was a little more then a prison cell. Not what we expected form a supposed 4 star hotel. we complained and were upgraded to a a larger room with a balcony, which we greatly appreciated and the room was nice with a big balcony, however the standard of cleanliness was very poor and the room required basic maintenance. Would debate that this hotel was a 3 star at best. The morning desk staff however were very friendly and even let us check out late without any extra charge.
Stephen S. Business travelers United States of America, November 30, 2013
Good stay, exactly what I needed.

Location, service, comfort
6
Stay was good. I've stayed in dozens of hotels in PP and this one is on the very good side, good value for the $.
Bo M. Business travelers South Korea, November 23, 2013
nice pool and nice view

service, pool, and the view from the roof
9.7
it was really great, i enjoy the pool, i love the mood in this hotel, staff is really kind to answer every questions.
Bo M. Business travelers South Korea, November 22, 2013
Quite good hotel

outdoor pool, staff service, the view in the restraunte
9.7
it was really great, i enjoy the pool, i love the mood in this hotel, staff is really kind to answer every questions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A05