Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 462 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (462)
Sort by:
Keris P. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2014
Pleasant stay, friendly staff

Location, Staff, Pool
6.3
Pleasant stay, surrounding is quiet but not far from attraction area, tuk-tuk are available and you can find good pizza just round the corner. Issue is there's no towel when i check in, lack of maintained in the room, wardrobe filled with dusk and drainage system isn't good - it flood a little when u shower. But what i like about this place is the staff, especially a Caucasian lady whose really helpful and friendly to help you with the map and direction. Breakfast buffet is simple (1 main, 1 sides, eggs and some cereals and beverage) but delicious actually.
Report this review
Alexander N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
Peaceful, convenient, safe

Great staff, clean rooms, has character
8
Overall, my stay at the Monument Hotel was excellent. The attentive staff (especially Mr. July) made my stay memorable. The staff are able to arrange transportation, tickets, etc. Thanks again!
Report this review
Hirji P. Groups United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
Wonderful stay in Phnom Penh hotel

Friendly staff and attentive staff, lovely hotel, well located
10
Had a wonderful time in Phnom Penh at this hotel, rooms were big and spacious and equipped with A/C, fridge and safe. The best point about this hotel were the staff, July, Andrea and the lovely girls and boys who were serving in the restaurant. They were all friendly and noting was to much bother to sort out be it any tours or transportation to the riverbank where most of the restaurants are located. The view from the breakfast area which is on the top floor was amazing. Location wise the hotel is adequately away from the noise, hustle of the riverbank area but located such that within a few minutes you are in the main area. There are tuk tuk drivers located outside the hotel which will get you to where you want to go quickly and cheaply.
Report this review
Misha A. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2014
Wonderful stay

Great staff, nice room and comfy
8
It was a relaxing stay and I enjoyed the stay. Staff was friendly.
Report this review
Daniel L. Business travelers Sweden, February 1, 2014
I was a bit dissappointed

location, cleanliness and room comfort
7
It was OK but there is no elevator so you have to walk 4 floor every time you go to the restaurant. The breakfast was really disappointing, not much choice and low quality. Internet access was down for a full day and a half. The staff were nice and helpful however.
Report this review
Istvan B. Couples Hungary, January 17, 2014
Nice hotel

Staff, pool
8
Nice hotel in the city center with helpful staff, a bit over our budget. Cheers to the Hungarian management!
Report this review
Thuy D. Couples Vietnam, January 2, 2014
Friendly amazing stay

Friendly and helpful staff
9.3
Report this review
Natalie W. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
Pleasant but almost not up to expectation

Friendly and very helpful staff, comfortable bed, warm shower
8
I got the room with the balcony and it was spacious, clean and most importantly, the bed was comfortable and there was hot water. The cupboards and the toilets were a little old and normal looking but my friends, who also got the deluxe double but without the balcony, had great toilets. The breakfast spread was mediocre, nothing fancy but it was alright. I enjoyed my stay but I don't think I'll return.
Report this review
Tee H. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Good stay with friendly staff

Beer is cheap, simple and nice bedroom and cosy swimming pool
6.7
Comfortable and good breakfast. Near to monument and easy access to town.
Report this review
Nancy F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2013
the best I had traveling through Thailand, Cambodi

staff, manager, design
10
I loved the feeling and design of this hotel. only stairs, no elevator. great food. nice location. I would come here again and again. the manager was very friendly and helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04