Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 462 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (462)
Sort by:
Laura D. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2013
Fine

clean room, oil burner, comfortable bed
7.7
Pleasant. Everything was fine. Breakfast options slightly limited, but otherwise ok.
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2013
Clea, Quiet, Classy

Clean, Quit, Classy, Comfortable
9.3
Class act Great, helpful, friendly staff, wonderful little pool with jets Nice clean rooms, with bathrobes, tea kettle, and stocked fridge. Big comfortable bed, nice, newer sheets and towels. Wonderful rooftop breakfast area with views of the city. Nice smells and atmosphere from essential oil burning in hallways Rooms had great lightning. Tasty, classy Vietnamese restaurant nearby.
Ines D. Couples New Zealand, December 4, 2013
underwhelming

location, late checkout
4
We checked in late, the night manager was unfriendly, to the point of being rude. We booked a standard room, which was a little more then a prison cell. Not what we expected form a supposed 4 star hotel. we complained and were upgraded to a a larger room with a balcony, which we greatly appreciated and the room was nice with a big balcony, however the standard of cleanliness was very poor and the room required basic maintenance. Would debate that this hotel was a 3 star at best. The morning desk staff however were very friendly and even let us check out late without any extra charge.
Stephen S. Business travelers United States of America, November 30, 2013
Good stay, exactly what I needed.

Location, service, comfort
6
Stay was good. I've stayed in dozens of hotels in PP and this one is on the very good side, good value for the $.
Bo M. Business travelers South Korea, November 23, 2013
nice pool and nice view

service, pool, and the view from the roof
9.7
it was really great, i enjoy the pool, i love the mood in this hotel, staff is really kind to answer every questions.
Bo M. Business travelers South Korea, November 22, 2013
Quite good hotel

outdoor pool, staff service, the view in the restraunte
9.7
it was really great, i enjoy the pool, i love the mood in this hotel, staff is really kind to answer every questions.
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2013
clean comfortable quiet

clean comfortable quiet
6.7
Nice place, liked the scented candles and aroma candles burning in several location. Nice rooftop restaurant, friendly staff. Pool small, but still usable, good language skills for staff members.
Ony A. Business travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2013
Comfortable and Friendly

The room is comfortable, the staff are friendly, and easy to access to many places.
9.7
This is my second visit to Phnom Penh this year. Monument hotel is the best hotel to stay in Phnom Penh if you are looking for a comfortable room, friendly staff, and facilities. The staff has been very friendly and helpful to assist your needs.
Hassan A. Solo travelers Germany, November 8, 2013
indeed the best bed in asia

beds, ambience, staff
10
hotel is to get a good sleep and feel at home at .. they claim to have the best bed in asia and i think i agree .. clean and with a nice pool. definitely worth what you pay for..
Dora Z. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2013
Great value - small boutique hotel

Price, location, interior
9
Shower was not draining but we only stayed one night so we did not have time to ask them to fix it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02