or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
442 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (442)
Sort by:
Eric A. Business travelers Canada, June 19, 2013
Adequate

Inexpensive, nice staff, nice rooms
8
Huang S. Groups Thailand, June 17, 2013
quite ok with staff and quite surrounding

Staff, Breakfast
4
Samia B. Couples France, June 15, 2013
Very nice hotel way worth the price!

Large and nicely decorated rooms, easy access, helpful staff
9.3
I really hate it when people give a 10 out of 10 on Agoda because for me there's always something wrong with hotels, but I have to admit... everything was perfect at Monument. We arrived late and the staff helped us with our luggage and with planning our activities in Phnom Penh for the next days. They advised us on the prices and always got us good deals for tuktuk (and trust me we checked with different people!) Our room was large with a very comfortable bed. We also had a nice balcony. Everything was well furnished and decorated. We didnt use the pool but it seemed quite nice. Also very easy to get anywhere in the city from the hotel as many tuktuk were literally waiting 24/7 outside to drive wherever. I guess the drawbacks would be that there is no elevator (but for 3 floors max, who cares?) and that there is no bathtub, just a big shower.
Natsuko H. Couples Japan, June 13, 2013
Very nice hotel with friendly staff

The room was cozy and clean equipped with things you need. Staff speaks good English and very helpful. Definitely value for money.
9.7
Donna R. Groups United States of America, June 11, 2013
Very nice hotel for the money and safe for single

friendly staff, clean room, safe
6.7
Cory S. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2013
Lovely but quiet

Great staff, comfortable hotel, quiet neighborhood
8.3
The deluxe room with balcony was wonderful, the hotel staff was great. We probably would not stay here again because there is not very much close to walk to (because walking is so precarious in PP). But if you plan to take a yuk tuk everywhere, then the location is no problem.
Tyson K. Couples Australia, June 5, 2013
Nice boutique hotel

Clean room, swimming pool, central location
6.7
We stayed at the Monument Hotel for 2 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and especially appreciated having a cool pool to relax in at night. The room was clean and spacious. It was located on the third floor, and like many places in Asia, the hotel did not have a lift. This did not faze us, however if mobility is an issue be aware of this. We found the staff pleasant, although not as attentive as other hotels. The staff also had a good command of English. Finally the breakfast was quite basic, and would have benefitted from some additional hot items, eg. bacon etc. This would have really made the hotel receive nearly full stars from me. In summary a lovely hotel!
Angela C. Solo travelers Canada, June 5, 2013
Great and attentive staffs, spacious room

Comfortable room, great staffs and service
9.3
Very attentive staff, especially July whom did a step further for guest. Assist to arrange private car and spend time with us to show the combodia cultures. Well done'
Cory S. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2013
Nice place to stay!

Great staff, Nice pool area, Comfortable hotel
7.7
Absolutely lovely! The deluxe rooms are much much nicer than the standard rooms (having stayed in one of each). The staff is incredibly responsive and friendly. The location is quiet - not ideal, would probably choose to be along the riverfront next time. But not more than a $2-3 tuk tuk ride from most major sights. An overall lovely place to stay! Plus, draft beer at happy hour is 50 cents...awesome!!
Mateo K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 3, 2013
Clean rooms but very small in size

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, 24hr security
5.7
The room was much smaller than in the picture including the bathroom however the staff were very professional and nice, the pool was a bit too small but the upstairs terrace is nice place to relax or use the computer, also location is kind of out of the way

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C03