Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 462 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (462)
Sort by:
Laila F. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 28, 2013
Great stay;clean,friendly and value for money

Clean and large rooms, friendly staff, great bar and service
9
Definately recommendable! Attentive and helpfull staff, we got a free upgrade when we arroved tired from travelling. Rooms are clean and great, hotel smells nice and they provide a lot of information on their social values regarding for example orphanagetourism and sextourism. Great rooftop breakfast bar and internetservice.
Brian E. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2013
The hotel was nice but a little out of the way.

Clean, nice staff, comfortable bed.
8.7
The stay was nice. The hotel was very quiet. Breakfast had fruit and eggs prepared a variety of ways. Lots of coffee. Staff was kind, considerate, and helpful.
Worapong A. Business travelers Thailand, July 27, 2013
Easy easy. Quiet

Good bed. Friendly staff and near city.
6
Good environment near city abd quiet. Most i like this hotel is bed. Good bed. Only thing i want comment , internet my room 006 is not stable.
Hui-Chun C. Solo travelers Canada, July 26, 2013
Great location, good value

Large room, salt water pool, good value
7.7
I was lucky to be upgraded to a room with pool room. The bed is really comfortable, the internet works great and TV channels abundant. Safe area for solo female traveler. The airport pick up fee is USD12 which is higher than USD9 that you could easily arrange at the airport. Tuk Tuk at the front of the hotel charge more than what I would get from other places and yes, the driver will not take you to the best restaurant, instead to the overpriced boring cruise with KFC meal.
Desmond F. Families with older children Australia, July 22, 2013
Very comfortable

the staff were friendly and proficient in English. It smelt beautiful as they were burning aromatherapy oils constantly.
8
Comfortable, welcoming and easy. We were given 2 separate rooms because the twin room was being renovated.
Fakhrurrazi A. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2013
enjoy

food,bed,swiming pool
8
i enjoy stay at Monument Hotel with great breakfast,nice swiming pool
Michel P. Business travelers Canada, July 19, 2013
pleasant and taff very attentive and respectful

kindness of staff, fast service, reliable
8.3
perfect for the price i recommand if for the inside i did not visit enough the city to know if it is well located but taxis are inexpensive ps your form is poorly conceived ... i click on submit and it wont work .... fire the programmer! and i dfont know what means "bouding" but as you put it mandatory i will answer anything to get rid ("bouding" does not appear in google translator) Stupid!
Hisae M. Couples Japan, July 15, 2013
Relaxing

Lovely Pool and Dining area, Great location
6.3
Nice and comfortable small hotel on the small street in the middle of convenient area.
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 11, 2013
Enjoyable and Relaxing

Staff, location, value.
8
I was happily surprised by the style and amenities for the price. For me, the location was perfect, being away from tourist-land, but easy access. Management and staff were attentive and friendly. Breakfast was done well, though not extravagant.
Julie T. Groups Australia, July 8, 2013
Great stay in Phnom Penh

Spacious, comfortable bed & great air con
7.7
Very easy to get to from the airport. Good and simple check in. Room was spacious with high ceilings and great air con Bathroom was better than good but not outstanding Staff very friendly and attentive Great free wifi Transport easy to get outside, the hotel prices were a rip off

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02