or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
427 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (427)
Sort by:
Sunghee C. Solo travelers South Korea, June 2, 2013
comfy, exotic and small hotel

comfy mattress, exotic atmosphere and impressive decoration
8.3
I stayed there almost a year ago. It was overall pleasant. I will definitely go back! This hotel is more like a small one with beautiful decorations. Staffs were generally nice and attentive, but the staff who worked at night was, hmm, the only minor point.
Stella L. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2013
freindly and cozzy place..

nice swimming pool, staff friendly and high speed wifi.
6.3
Caroline D. Couples Australia, June 1, 2013
Great Hotel, Value for Money - Western Beds!!

Beds, Staff, Pool
9.3
great hotel that we have stayed at a few times, always friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent value for money. The beds get a particular mention as they are more inline with Western standards than the usual Asian very firm mattresses. Highly recommended hotel.
Caroline D. Couples Australia, May 31, 2013
Great Hotel, Value for Money - Western Beds!!

Beds, Staff, Pool
9.3
Great hotel very reasonably priced, we got a 50% off deal on Agoda. Staff are great and the beds are Western standard and very comfortable. Was upgraded to a deluxe room the first time I stayed here and again the second time. Would highly recommended.
Iwan I. Couples Indonesia, May 31, 2013
Really comfort bed and nice room

The bed is really comfortable, room design was nice and clean
8.3
We stay one day at the Monument Hotel, the staff was friendly welcome and we really satisfied with the room. The room was really clean, bid and nice design.
Josephine S. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2013
The bed is very comfortable and the room is big.

Friendly staff and quite surrounding. Cheap nice food and beer.
8.7
Overall was good but the disadvantage was there there is no lift, we have to climb all the way to the top for our meal. Also there is a lot of mosquito. But I will still recommend this hotel as it very easy access to the restaurants outside. And there staff there are fantastic.
Krista B. Families with young children United States of America, May 27, 2013
Clean rooms, good location, terrible breakfast!

Location, Pool,
5
We spent two nights at the Monument hotel after spending two days in Siem Reap. The hotel is about 1,5 hrs from the airport if you arrive in the afternoon and hit traffic but only about 30 minutes away with low traffic. The hotel is centrally located (lots of embassies nearby) and only 5-10 minutes away from Sisowath Quay with plenty of food options. The Central market and the Russian market are also just 10-15 minutes away by tuk-tuk. Our room was on the second floor (out of 4) and was facing the pool/entrance. The room and bathroom was clean, but pretty basic. Bed was very comfortable, not too soft nor too hard. A piece of advice is to stay away from the breakfast. The breakfast is pretty much the worst we have every experienced after 4+ years in Asia and we decided to go somewhere else (which is annoying when you pay for it). Poor selection and the coffee machine was really dirty. Really dirty. The staff were so, so. We ordered drinks while laying out by the pool one afternoon and had to remind the staff two times to bring our drinks. All in all a decent hotel, but know that there are much better hotels in PP at much better price! If however you decide to stay at Monument, have your breakfast at Will's right down the road!
Jian Y. Groups Singapore, May 26, 2013
Accessible hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms

Accessible, clean, friednly staff
8
Jian Y. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2013
Clean rooms, friendly staff, accessible

Clean, accessible and friendly staff.
8
Stephanie K. Groups Australia, May 19, 2013
Quaint hotel with good staff

Quaint hotel, good staff, nice rooms
7.7
The staff were pleasant and helpful. They were keen to look up information we wanted and arrange bookings. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The old style building has been done up with some quaint painted decorations on the room walls, which complements the style of the hotel. We ate breakfast in the hotel, which was simple and adequate. We met the manager and she was always suggesting things we can do and the best way to get around Phnom Penh and save some money. She seemed in tune with what travellers want and the advice was appreciated. Internet was fast and connection was easy. The hotel does have 4 floors (in addition to the ground floor level) and no lift, so if you can specify a lower floor when booking, this might be better - although probably cheaper rates are given for higher floors. The pool looked nice and clean, although we did not swim. Room Tip: Perhaps choose a lower room if you have trouble with stairs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C03