Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
433 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
Donna R. Groups United States of America, June 11, 2013
Very nice hotel for the money and safe for single

friendly staff, clean room, safe
6.7
Cory S. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2013
Lovely but quiet

Great staff, comfortable hotel, quiet neighborhood
8.3
The deluxe room with balcony was wonderful, the hotel staff was great. We probably would not stay here again because there is not very much close to walk to (because walking is so precarious in PP). But if you plan to take a yuk tuk everywhere, then the location is no problem.
Tyson K. Couples Australia, June 5, 2013
Nice boutique hotel

Clean room, swimming pool, central location
6.7
We stayed at the Monument Hotel for 2 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and especially appreciated having a cool pool to relax in at night. The room was clean and spacious. It was located on the third floor, and like many places in Asia, the hotel did not have a lift. This did not faze us, however if mobility is an issue be aware of this. We found the staff pleasant, although not as attentive as other hotels. The staff also had a good command of English. Finally the breakfast was quite basic, and would have benefitted from some additional hot items, eg. bacon etc. This would have really made the hotel receive nearly full stars from me. In summary a lovely hotel!
Angela C. Solo travelers Canada, June 5, 2013
Great and attentive staffs, spacious room

Comfortable room, great staffs and service
9.3
Very attentive staff, especially July whom did a step further for guest. Assist to arrange private car and spend time with us to show the combodia cultures. Well done'
Cory S. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2013
Nice place to stay!

Great staff, Nice pool area, Comfortable hotel
7.7
Absolutely lovely! The deluxe rooms are much much nicer than the standard rooms (having stayed in one of each). The staff is incredibly responsive and friendly. The location is quiet - not ideal, would probably choose to be along the riverfront next time. But not more than a $2-3 tuk tuk ride from most major sights. An overall lovely place to stay! Plus, draft beer at happy hour is 50 cents...awesome!!
Mateo K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 3, 2013
Clean rooms but very small in size

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, 24hr security
5.7
The room was much smaller than in the picture including the bathroom however the staff were very professional and nice, the pool was a bit too small but the upstairs terrace is nice place to relax or use the computer, also location is kind of out of the way
Sunghee C. Solo travelers South Korea, June 2, 2013
comfy, exotic and small hotel

comfy mattress, exotic atmosphere and impressive decoration
8.3
I stayed there almost a year ago. It was overall pleasant. I will definitely go back! This hotel is more like a small one with beautiful decorations. Staffs were generally nice and attentive, but the staff who worked at night was, hmm, the only minor point.
Stella L. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2013
freindly and cozzy place..

nice swimming pool, staff friendly and high speed wifi.
6.3
Caroline D. Couples Australia, June 1, 2013
Great Hotel, Value for Money - Western Beds!!

Beds, Staff, Pool
9.3
great hotel that we have stayed at a few times, always friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent value for money. The beds get a particular mention as they are more inline with Western standards than the usual Asian very firm mattresses. Highly recommended hotel.
Caroline D. Couples Australia, May 31, 2013
Great Hotel, Value for Money - Western Beds!!

Beds, Staff, Pool
9.3
Great hotel very reasonably priced, we got a 50% off deal on Agoda. Staff are great and the beds are Western standard and very comfortable. Was upgraded to a deluxe room the first time I stayed here and again the second time. Would highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C07