My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
427 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (427)
Sort by:
Zheng W. Groups Malaysia, May 14, 2013
Good staff, nice breakfast

Staff, breakfast, swimming pool
8
Clayton N. Couples United States of America, May 8, 2013
well situated hotel that was very clean

location, cleanliness, good staffing
9.7
we were surprised how nice this small hotel was. good a/c in our very pleasant and large room. linens spotless. Andrea, the manager, a joy to be around. would gladly recommend this hotel to others.
Rogelio S. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2013
Quality Stay

The hotel is very near a good restaurant Ngon. The hotel stay in the hotel was very pleasant. Big beds, calming atmosphere, and great staff made our stay great. The hotel is in a quiet location.
9
Candise H. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2013
Extremely safe and well-protected hotel

Very clean and comfortable, friendly staff, good breakfast
9.3
After being almost robbed during our tuktuk ride from the bus station to the hotel, we were very glad to see how safe this hotel is. There is a security guard at the door, as well as high walls protecting the courtyard of the hotel and 24-hour surveillance. The staff is friendly, helpful, and efficient. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Although it is a bit farther than other hotels from the main city attractions, tuktuks are always waiting outside to take guests around for $1-2 US.
King C. Families with young children United States of America, April 30, 2013
Reasonably priced.

Clean room but not much else around.
7.3
Ian M. Families with young children Australia, April 30, 2013
great staff

location pool
8.7
the staff were great upgrading a room to accommodate a 10 year old
Emma C. Couples Australia, April 27, 2013
A clean, basic hotel with great staff

Staff, breakfast and internet
7.3
The hotel is a basic hotel with some nice extras. It has a nice though small pool out the front and the area for breakfast was very peaceful - on the 4th floor (top floor) with nice views. The best part of this hotel was the staff - it is funny how much difference this can make to your stay. It was a small and basic room but had everything we needed. The only problem was the smelly bathroom.
Daniel G. Families with young children United States of America, April 26, 2013
Large room with comfortable bed. Family friendly

Large room, saltwater pool, friendly staff
8.7
The hotel is located on a small side street. It is a small hotel, but offers comfortable rooms and a nice pool. We stayed in a room with one large bed and they did not charge us extra for our two children to eat breakfast. Breakfast has a limited selection of food, but it is sufficient. The retaurant menu is quite small. The staff were nice.
Peter S. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2013
Safe, clean, comfortable

Quiet, comfortable, friendly
9.7
This was our return stay to the Monument. We were in room 105, on the second floor the first time. This time we were on the 4th floor, room 306. It was a very nice and clean room. The staff is amazing. The pool is clean and refreshing after a long day of toursiting in Phnom Penh. Our only issue this time was that the internet did not work inside our room. we had to step outside the door to have full access. So, we sat in the hallway and were able to connect and email, etc. We love the Monument and would recommend it to all.
Shannon D. Couples New Zealand, April 24, 2013
Good stay, bathroom had terrible smell

Nice pool to cool of in
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B01