Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 56 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (56)
Sort by:
Linda W. Groups Australia, January 25, 2015
Such a cute place to stay. So homely.

Staff, homeliness, friendliness
8.7
It is a wonderful place to stay close to the main attractions such as central markets, palace and the park. It was far away enough from the main roads for it not to be noisy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They looked over our on-the-go itinerary to advise us about which location we should go to first (the royal palace has a lunch break in the middle of the day for instance) and how we should dress in certain areas. They told us how much it should cost us to move by tuk tuk from one location to another and spoke to the tuk tuk driver to ensure that both parties understood what was going on for the day. We felt like we were in very good hands.
Report this review
Michael L. Groups Singapore, September 11, 2014
General

Location, Staff Attitude, Happy hour at the bar
7
there weren't any phones in the rooms, a little hard for morning call. room designs were pretty good, staffs were very friendly and helpful. a lift in the hotel would help.
Report this review
Keris P. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2014
Pleasant stay, friendly staff

Location, Staff, Pool
6.3
Pleasant stay, surrounding is quiet but not far from attraction area, tuk-tuk are available and you can find good pizza just round the corner. Issue is there's no towel when i check in, lack of maintained in the room, wardrobe filled with dusk and drainage system isn't good - it flood a little when u shower. But what i like about this place is the staff, especially a Caucasian lady whose really helpful and friendly to help you with the map and direction. Breakfast buffet is simple (1 main, 1 sides, eggs and some cereals and beverage) but delicious actually.
Report this review
Hirji P. Groups United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
Wonderful stay in Phnom Penh hotel

Friendly staff and attentive staff, lovely hotel, well located
10
Had a wonderful time in Phnom Penh at this hotel, rooms were big and spacious and equipped with A/C, fridge and safe. The best point about this hotel were the staff, July, Andrea and the lovely girls and boys who were serving in the restaurant. They were all friendly and noting was to much bother to sort out be it any tours or transportation to the riverbank where most of the restaurants are located. The view from the breakfast area which is on the top floor was amazing. Location wise the hotel is adequately away from the noise, hustle of the riverbank area but located such that within a few minutes you are in the main area. There are tuk tuk drivers located outside the hotel which will get you to where you want to go quickly and cheaply.
Report this review
Natalie W. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
Pleasant but almost not up to expectation

Friendly and very helpful staff, comfortable bed, warm shower
8
I got the room with the balcony and it was spacious, clean and most importantly, the bed was comfortable and there was hot water. The cupboards and the toilets were a little old and normal looking but my friends, who also got the deluxe double but without the balcony, had great toilets. The breakfast spread was mediocre, nothing fancy but it was alright. I enjoyed my stay but I don't think I'll return.
Report this review
Dora Z. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2013
Great value - small boutique hotel

Price, location, interior
9
Shower was not draining but we only stayed one night so we did not have time to ask them to fix it.
Report this review
Tasso C. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2013
Clean boutique hotel

Has a few good restaurants nearby, quiet area
8
Report this review
Han N. Groups Vietnam, September 2, 2013
relaxing hotel

clean, nice and friendly staffs
8
My plan to travel to Phnom Penh was an inccident and final have 2 friends as companies... we asked for extra bed while check in and it's really fast to prepare - only few minutes with a friendly and helpful staff there. We also enjoyed the small pool and happy with free juice cooler. Not sure about the reason. The only thing from my friend is about the service charge for bus ticket back to HCMC is quite too much. It's really nice and friendly hotel that I have stayed in PP and will choose it again.
Report this review
Jhoana R. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2013
Great!

value for money, clean, good location.
8.3
Had a relaxing stay. It was more of a boutique hotel, has clean and cozy rooms, nice bed and good breakfast too.
Report this review
Julie T. Groups Australia, July 8, 2013
Great stay in Phnom Penh

Spacious, comfortable bed & great air con
7.7
Very easy to get to from the airport. Good and simple check in. Room was spacious with high ceilings and great air con Bathroom was better than good but not outstanding Staff very friendly and attentive Great free wifi Transport easy to get outside, the hotel prices were a rip off
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03