or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
428 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (428)
Sort by:
Teo W. Groups Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Quiet surrounding, pleasant stay

Peaceful environment, close to city
7.7
Madison D. Couples Australia, May 5, 2014
Quiet nice hotel

The staff were exceptioal for young khmer..quiet..helpful !
7.3
The staff were exceptional..from cleaners to management..Even when things weren,t satisfactory..or there was a difficulty..it was corrected..promptly and with a genuine smile ..kee up the great work guys !
Keris P. Groups Singapore, April 19, 2014
Pleasant stay, friendly staff

Location, Staff, Pool
6.3
Pleasant stay, surrounding is quiet but not far from attraction area, tuk-tuk are available and you can find good pizza just round the corner. Issue is there's no towel when i check in, lack of maintained in the room, wardrobe filled with dusk and drainage system isn't good - it flood a little when u shower. But what i like about this place is the staff, especially a Caucasian lady whose really helpful and friendly to help you with the map and direction. Breakfast buffet is simple (1 main, 1 sides, eggs and some cereals and beverage) but delicious actually.
Alexander N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2014
Peaceful, convenient, safe

Great staff, clean rooms, has character
8
Overall, my stay at the Monument Hotel was excellent. The attentive staff (especially Mr. July) made my stay memorable. The staff are able to arrange transportation, tickets, etc. Thanks again!
Hirji P. Groups United Kingdom, February 5, 2014
Wonderful stay in Phnom Penh hotel

Friendly staff and attentive staff, lovely hotel, well located
10
Had a wonderful time in Phnom Penh at this hotel, rooms were big and spacious and equipped with A/C, fridge and safe. The best point about this hotel were the staff, July, Andrea and the lovely girls and boys who were serving in the restaurant. They were all friendly and noting was to much bother to sort out be it any tours or transportation to the riverbank where most of the restaurants are located. The view from the breakfast area which is on the top floor was amazing. Location wise the hotel is adequately away from the noise, hustle of the riverbank area but located such that within a few minutes you are in the main area. There are tuk tuk drivers located outside the hotel which will get you to where you want to go quickly and cheaply.
Misha A. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2014
Wonderful stay

Great staff, nice room and comfy
8
It was a relaxing stay and I enjoyed the stay. Staff was friendly.
Daniel L. Business travelers Sweden, February 1, 2014
I was a bit dissappointed

location, cleanliness and room comfort
7
It was OK but there is no elevator so you have to walk 4 floor every time you go to the restaurant. The breakfast was really disappointing, not much choice and low quality. Internet access was down for a full day and a half. The staff were nice and helpful however.
Thuy D. Couples Vietnam, January 2, 2014
Friendly amazing stay

Friendly and helpful staff
9.3
Natalie W. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2014
Pleasant but almost not up to expectation

Friendly and very helpful staff, comfortable bed, warm shower
8
I got the room with the balcony and it was spacious, clean and most importantly, the bed was comfortable and there was hot water. The cupboards and the toilets were a little old and normal looking but my friends, who also got the deluxe double but without the balcony, had great toilets. The breakfast spread was mediocre, nothing fancy but it was alright. I enjoyed my stay but I don't think I'll return.
Tee H. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Good stay with friendly staff

Beer is cheap, simple and nice bedroom and cosy swimming pool
6.7
Comfortable and good breakfast. Near to monument and easy access to town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B06