Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 462 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (462)
Sort by:
Florence Y. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2015
Good room, good bed, smelly toilets

Spacious room, comfy beds, pretty decor
7
Similar to previous reviews, I had problems with a stench from the toilet, as well as the bathroom flooding when showering. The shower stall is almost level with the rest of the bathroom, and there's no deal to prevent water from flowing out. So the entire bathroom gets flooded. Another issue is location. On the plus side, AEON is really near so that's a good escape from the heat and a comfy place to hang out. Also it's one of the few places that are open on public holidays when most shops are closed. However it's quite a distance from central market, royal palace and the riverfront. Either be prepared to pay $2 for a tuk tuk or walk 2km under the Cambodian sun.
Nick K. Families with older children New Zealand, April 14, 2015
This is definitely NOT a 4 star.

Staff are nice and very helpful.
4
This hotel is very shabby. The walls are dirty and everything looks very old and tired. Our room was very smelly so they moved us but then we didn't have enough beds for our family. I wanted to leave. I asked for a drink off the menu and they didn't have it, also didn't have my second choice. Breakfast was poor. The only redeeming feature was the staff. Would never stay here again.
Roy A. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
Comfortable mature hotel with a pool.

Comfort, breakfasts, pool
7.3
A comfortable stay at a convenient city hotel with a pool
Jamie K. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
Perfect

Staff, location and value
9.7
Exactly what we were looking for. Perfect location, amazing staff and breakfast with a view of the city. Perfect!
Steven G. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2015
Gem in the heart of Phnom Penh

Attentive staff, rooftop dining, soft bed
10
Everything was great, from start to finish the experience was fantastic. We will be staying here again
Mazlan Z. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2015
Not competitive in pricing

Comfortable beds
7.7
Stayed at Monument Hotel during first visit to PNP in 2011. Stay was pleasant but room rates have gone down with newer hotels w better location.
Peng G. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2015
Not wroth it

The furniture is old; no slippers in the room; lots of mosquito
6.3
Stephen G. Business travelers United States of America, February 9, 2015
Monument A Good Bet

Great location, friendly staff, competitive price
9.3
Jennifer S. Families with older children Australia, February 7, 2015
value for $ s

comfortable. quiet clean
9.7
Extremely pleasant. Great location! Friendly staff . helpful!
Linda W. Groups Australia, January 25, 2015
Such a cute place to stay. So homely.

Staff, homeliness, friendliness
8.7
It is a wonderful place to stay close to the main attractions such as central markets, palace and the park. It was far away enough from the main roads for it not to be noisy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They looked over our on-the-go itinerary to advise us about which location we should go to first (the royal palace has a lunch break in the middle of the day for instance) and how we should dress in certain areas. They told us how much it should cost us to move by tuk tuk from one location to another and spoke to the tuk tuk driver to ensure that both parties understood what was going on for the day. We felt like we were in very good hands.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05