or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Monument Hotel

22S Street 29, BKK1, Bouding, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive Lounge Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage Jets Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & Bar Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top Restaurant Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior
Area: Bouding Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
449 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (449)
Sort by:
Linda W. Groups Australia, January 25, 2015
Such a cute place to stay. So homely.

Staff, homeliness, friendliness
8.7
It is a wonderful place to stay close to the main attractions such as central markets, palace and the park. It was far away enough from the main roads for it not to be noisy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They looked over our on-the-go itinerary to advise us about which location we should go to first (the royal palace has a lunch break in the middle of the day for instance) and how we should dress in certain areas. They told us how much it should cost us to move by tuk tuk from one location to another and spoke to the tuk tuk driver to ensure that both parties understood what was going on for the day. We felt like we were in very good hands.
Erik T. Couples Australia, January 24, 2015
Excellent Accomodation

1. Friendliness of staff . 2. Locality. 3. Homely feeling
9
This is a very nice hotel in a good area of the city with all major attraction a $3 tuk tuk ride away. The staff is knowledgeable and very helpful and friendly. The hotel room was very spacious with two large double beds. Breakfast was s delight with many choices. It was too cool to use the pool regularly but it was there and well maintained. Will stay here again when next visiting the delightful city of Phnon Penh.
James S. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2015
Good Clean Basic Accommodation

1) Location, 2) Staff, 3) Price
7
Just an overnighter, enroute to Kep; however, the Monument was satisfactory and delivered in the context of basic, clean accommodation at a reasonable price. This was a January 2015 visit and AC was still mandatory, and it worked fine. Bath and shower facilities were functional and clean; again, just fine. Very, very pleasant staff who clearly wanted to do their best for their customers and this was noted and appreciated. Good value for the money, I think we paid about $40US for the one night. Recommended? Yes. Note about "Food/Dining": the morning breakfast included with lodging...is excellent! Again, the staff does go out of their way to 'make it right' for you.
Andre H. Couples Germany, January 12, 2015
stylish hotel with swimming-pool

great breakfast menu / very friendly/helpful staff / hotel supports children's rights organisations
8.7
very stylish hotel, great location - central phnom penh and royal palace area in walking distance, great breakfast menu with many choices, you can leave your hand print on the wall for 5$ - this money is donated to organisations who support children's rights in cambodia, very friendly/helpful staff - we were upgraded to a deluxe room, could be better maintained - in our first room (standard room) the drain in the shower was blocked, in our second room (deluxe room) the balcony door wouldn't close properly, we asked for the free bycicles, but were told they weren't available because they had flat tires
Lauren J. Business travelers United States of America, November 18, 2014
Fantastic location with friendly staff

Location, staff hospitality, charming
8.3
Stephen O. Couples New Zealand, October 24, 2014
nice

room was very quiet, staff helpful and allowed late check out for free, shower had good water pressure
9.3
Overall I enjoyed my stay at monument hotel. I did not spend much time in the hotel other than to sleep, shower, and was breakfast as was doing activity's all day and night during my stay. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English. It was in a good location and very quiet. Breakfast did have a limited selection however it was of a very high quality which I would prefer over a large selection. On this holiday I stayed at 11 hotels and would always get an omelet for breakfast. Of all those hotels the omelets at monument hotel were the best. Staff were quick to replace our air con remote when it stored working late at night which was great as it was getting hot. If I was back in Phnom Penh I would stay again.
Michael L. Groups Singapore, September 11, 2014
General

Location, Staff Attitude, Happy hour at the bar
7
there weren't any phones in the rooms, a little hard for morning call. room designs were pretty good, staffs were very friendly and helpful. a lift in the hotel would help.
Yeoh J. Business travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2014
its worth

nice staff...great location...
7.7
Caroline D. Couples Belgium, July 13, 2014
Great stay in PP

Nice comfortable rooms, good location, it always smelled so good in the hotel!
8.3
We had a very good stay in this hotel. The staff is attentive, the swimming pool is a nice refreshment, and the breakfast is proper.
Teo W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Quiet surrounding, pleasant stay

Peaceful environment, close to city
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Monument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool with Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Executive LoungeMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Salt Water Pool With Massage JetsMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Roof Top Restaurant & BarMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - View from Roof Top RestaurantMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorMonument Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Monument Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A02