or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mookai Hotel

2 Mangala, Henveiru, Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel Entrance Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Swimming Pool Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Fitness Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Bathroom Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Restaurant
Area: Male City Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
259 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (259)
Sort by:
Graham E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Old but comfortable place , ideal for transit only

Wireless internet surprisingly good, aircons and hot water all working
6
After reading previous reviews on the hotel my expectations were not high and hopefully not prejudiced . Therefore , I was not too disappointed. Hotel is small, rooms were adequate size wise and amenities non existent but I was luckier than others with the aircon , hot water and wireless internet all functioning well. Rooms , however , were drab and are actually a lot older than the pictures. No breakfast offered but its available next door and there are a few options outside for eating at any time which I would suggest is preferable.Male is a transit stop only so its bearable but like all sub-continent hotels, quite expensive for what you get.
Restaurant Tip: Aioli restaurant was pretty good with a nice , not too extensive menu offering local and international cuisine. The prawn lasagne was a nice surprise as was the local chicken dish but the whole island is 'dry' so you always feel that there was something missing , and that goes for all restaurants on the island.
Thivager G. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2012
good location

location
7.7
simple and nice..good location..walking distance from ferry terminal...easy to find food around...jus for stay..canot do anything here...jus good for overnite stay...
David M. Couples Canada, December 29, 2011
Handy and clean

Close to airport ferry.
7.3
Rooms small and a little run down but clean and comfortable. No in hotel restaurant but close to a few restaurants. Had a nice view from our balcony and the A/C unit barely kept up but OK. We would stay again for a night or two.
Richard B. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2011
For Male' - a good hotel

Good location - convenient for the Dhoni to/from the airport
7.3
The hotel is adequate and OK for the price. The rooms are a reasonable size (they can be tiny in Male'). The location is good. I would stay here again.
Baljinnyam G. Business travelers Mongolia, December 17, 2011
Great location but small rooms

selling points
6.7
male is nice the best reviews are honest, calm, non-biased and open-minded accounts, backed up by real experiences and examples. an unfavorable account can be as helpful as a rave review but should never be a rude or obnoxious rant. remember that every person is different and likes different things. your review should help other travelers decide whether a hotel is right for them.
Restaurant Tip: every service have gst s.charge its bad try to make your review as thorough as possible and include any authentic experiences you had or odd quirks you found that you wouldn't know unless you had visited the hotel. these lesser-known tidbits of info aren't published in guidebooks and are often the most interesting things for potential customers to read.
June P. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2011
Small and badly-maintained room but good location

Location
5
the room we got was small and the furniture is old and worn. the air-conditioner did not function too well and the electricity went off at about 2 am, so we had to sleep with the windows opened. that said, the location is good as it is only a few minutes walk to the jetty if one wants a boat transfer to the airport. the breakfast is basic. there is no storage room for luggage in the reception area. guests who have checked out are allowed to leave their luggage in the waiting area near the reception.
Arporn P. Couples Thailand, October 28, 2011
Small but easy to go to

Good location for transit
5
Small room but comfortable for us as one night stay.
William L. Families with young children United States of America, October 23, 2011
Great location - not a luxury hotel

Location - on airport island, can get alcoholic beverage
5.7
this hotel is not worth the price charged. the location is fantastic, service was very good, they prepared breakfast at 4am so we could eat before catching our sea plane, but the price of the room ( for an extra bed for my daughter) was certainly way too high. there was water leaking from the ceiling in the shower, the air conditioning stopped in the middle of the night, and the room was rather small. next time i would stay in male', even for short night rather than stay at this hotel at the prices they charge. priced like a 5-star, luxury hotel, but have stayed in 2 star hotels that were better from a price/performance perspective.
Firoze Z. Couples India, October 19, 2011
great location but small rooms

location is just 2 min from jetty in city
4.3
rooms are quite untiddy and old.location is the main plus point of this hotel.staff was cooperative and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: near about there is hotel just on top of jetty 9,a cafe overlooking the sea.its excellent,value for money
Timothy B. Couples Australia, October 10, 2011
Clean Hotel, great location perfect for transit

Location
7
We arrived late into Male (10:30pm) so we opted to stay for a night before transferring to our resort the next day. The location of this hotel makes it perfect for a quick transit stop, after a short ferry ride from the airport ( USD per person) it is literately only 100-200m from the wharf and makes for a quick walk even with luggage. The rooms are simple but clean, the bed wasn't the most comfortable but after 14 hours of flying I fell to sleep quickly. We had a decent view from our room on the 7th floor. I wouldn't want to spend a week at this hotel but its perfect for a decently priced 1 night stop over.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mookai Hotel Male City and AirportMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel EntranceMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Swimming PoolMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Fitness RoomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living AreaMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living AreaMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior RoomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior RoomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior RoomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior RoomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior RoomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living AreaMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living AreaMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living AreaMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living AreaMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - BathroomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B01