or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mookai Hotel

2 Mangala, Henveiru, Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel Entrance Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel Entrance Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Swimming Pool Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Fitness Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Bathroom
Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Restaurant
Area: Male City Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
250 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
June P. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2011
Small and badly-maintained room but good location

Location
5
the room we got was small and the furniture is old and worn. the air-conditioner did not function too well and the electricity went off at about 2 am, so we had to sleep with the windows opened. that said, the location is good as it is only a few minutes walk to the jetty if one wants a boat transfer to the airport. the breakfast is basic. there is no storage room for luggage in the reception area. guests who have checked out are allowed to leave their luggage in the waiting area near the reception.
Arporn P. Couples Thailand, October 28, 2011
Small but easy to go to

Good location for transit
5
Small room but comfortable for us as one night stay.
William L. Families with young children United States of America, October 23, 2011
Great location - not a luxury hotel

Location - on airport island, can get alcoholic beverage
5.7
this hotel is not worth the price charged. the location is fantastic, service was very good, they prepared breakfast at 4am so we could eat before catching our sea plane, but the price of the room ( for an extra bed for my daughter) was certainly way too high. there was water leaking from the ceiling in the shower, the air conditioning stopped in the middle of the night, and the room was rather small. next time i would stay in male', even for short night rather than stay at this hotel at the prices they charge. priced like a 5-star, luxury hotel, but have stayed in 2 star hotels that were better from a price/performance perspective.
Firoze Z. Couples India, October 19, 2011
great location but small rooms

location is just 2 min from jetty in city
4.3
rooms are quite untiddy and old.location is the main plus point of this hotel.staff was cooperative and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: near about there is hotel just on top of jetty 9,a cafe overlooking the sea.its excellent,value for money
Timothy B. Couples Australia, October 10, 2011
Clean Hotel, great location perfect for transit

Location
7
We arrived late into Male (10:30pm) so we opted to stay for a night before transferring to our resort the next day. The location of this hotel makes it perfect for a quick transit stop, after a short ferry ride from the airport ( USD per person) it is literately only 100-200m from the wharf and makes for a quick walk even with luggage. The rooms are simple but clean, the bed wasn't the most comfortable but after 14 hours of flying I fell to sleep quickly. We had a decent view from our room on the 7th floor. I wouldn't want to spend a week at this hotel but its perfect for a decently priced 1 night stop over.
Tong H. Groups China, October 9, 2011
Room is okay, but poor service

Good location
6.7
This is a small hotel but rooms are clean. You only need to walk 7 mins after you get off from the ferry. But the problem is the staffs not being so friendly. I asked them the time for the pick up by the other hotel. They just give me the phone and not helpful at all. I think they could do a little more than that. Anyway, I will not come back for this hotel.
Suzanne P. Couples October 8, 2011
Ok hotel, fine for a transfer

Easy location to get from the wharves
6.7
We stayed here overnight as our flight came in very late. The hotel was very close to the main wharves where we arrived from the airport (you have to take a ferry from the airport island to Male) however the hotel itself was very basic. The bed was quite hard, the shower was awkward to use because the detachable shower head was on a very short hose so you had to bend down to use it.
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, October 5, 2011
Small but does the job!

It is very close to the airport ferry terminal
7
We picked this hotel because this is very close to the airport ferry terminal - literally less than 5 minutes walk so this is perfect. Though at nights it might be slightly confusing - though i don't think this is specific to this hotel - just that Male is a small place and at times can be chaotic because of traffic. Don't expect too much from the room - very small - but good enough for a night rest.
Hotel Feature Tip: The blanket provided is too thin ! bring an extra sweater! Also, no shampoo provided!
Paul L. Business travelers China, September 30, 2011
Good location

walking distance to the airport express pier
6
very close to the airport express pier, just walk within 1 minutes. that is very good to those traveller who is the first time to male, especially those late night arrival flight at 11pm. hotel is comfort and swimming pool is very small, just better than nothing. no breakfast supplied, actually the resturant was closed. if breakfast is needed, go to the other hotel resturant just in opposite, that provides buffet lunch and dinner.
Michael D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2011
Great location but needs a remodel

Location near airport ferrys. Good restaurants with easy walking
6
adequate facilities but rather run down. bathroom fixtures in working condition. tv was very small. there are other hotels nearby that look more modern.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mookai Hotel Male City and AirportMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel EntranceMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel EntranceMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Swimming PoolMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Fitness RoomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living AreaMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living AreaMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior RoomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior RoomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior RoomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior RoomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior RoomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living AreaMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living AreaMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living AreaMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living AreaMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - BathroomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A04