Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mookai Hotel

2 Mangala, Henveiru, Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel Entrance Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel Entrance Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Swimming Pool Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Fitness Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Bathroom
Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Restaurant
Area: Male City Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
246 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (246)
Sort by:
Firoze Z. Couples India, October 19, 2011
great location but small rooms

location is just 2 min from jetty in city
4.3
rooms are quite untiddy and old.location is the main plus point of this hotel.staff was cooperative and friendly.
Restaurant Tip: near about there is hotel just on top of jetty 9,a cafe overlooking the sea.its excellent,value for money
Timothy B. Couples Australia, October 10, 2011
Clean Hotel, great location perfect for transit

Location
7
We arrived late into Male (10:30pm) so we opted to stay for a night before transferring to our resort the next day. The location of this hotel makes it perfect for a quick transit stop, after a short ferry ride from the airport ( USD per person) it is literately only 100-200m from the wharf and makes for a quick walk even with luggage. The rooms are simple but clean, the bed wasn't the most comfortable but after 14 hours of flying I fell to sleep quickly. We had a decent view from our room on the 7th floor. I wouldn't want to spend a week at this hotel but its perfect for a decently priced 1 night stop over.
Tong H. Groups China, October 9, 2011
Room is okay, but poor service

Good location
6.7
This is a small hotel but rooms are clean. You only need to walk 7 mins after you get off from the ferry. But the problem is the staffs not being so friendly. I asked them the time for the pick up by the other hotel. They just give me the phone and not helpful at all. I think they could do a little more than that. Anyway, I will not come back for this hotel.
Suzanne P. Couples October 8, 2011
Ok hotel, fine for a transfer

Easy location to get from the wharves
6.7
We stayed here overnight as our flight came in very late. The hotel was very close to the main wharves where we arrived from the airport (you have to take a ferry from the airport island to Male) however the hotel itself was very basic. The bed was quite hard, the shower was awkward to use because the detachable shower head was on a very short hose so you had to bend down to use it.
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, October 5, 2011
Small but does the job!

It is very close to the airport ferry terminal
7
We picked this hotel because this is very close to the airport ferry terminal - literally less than 5 minutes walk so this is perfect. Though at nights it might be slightly confusing - though i don't think this is specific to this hotel - just that Male is a small place and at times can be chaotic because of traffic. Don't expect too much from the room - very small - but good enough for a night rest.
Hotel Feature Tip: The blanket provided is too thin ! bring an extra sweater! Also, no shampoo provided!
Paul L. Business travelers China, September 30, 2011
Good location

walking distance to the airport express pier
6
very close to the airport express pier, just walk within 1 minutes. that is very good to those traveller who is the first time to male, especially those late night arrival flight at 11pm. hotel is comfort and swimming pool is very small, just better than nothing. no breakfast supplied, actually the resturant was closed. if breakfast is needed, go to the other hotel resturant just in opposite, that provides buffet lunch and dinner.
Michael D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 25, 2011
Great location but needs a remodel

Location near airport ferrys. Good restaurants with easy walking
6
adequate facilities but rather run down. bathroom fixtures in working condition. tv was very small. there are other hotels nearby that look more modern.
Iwan S. Couples September 24, 2011
Good Service, good location,

pros: Near from the jetty,
7
Nice hotel, small but clean, perfect location, it only takes us less than 5 minutes walk from the jetty to the hotel. the reception very helpful, they arrange my departure to the resort. unfortunately I can't get some sleep because the noise from the ferry which come n go every 15 minutes or so. over all I think it's a good hotel for transit only.
William T. Business travelers Singapore, September 24, 2011
Not Value for the money

Over priced compare to the hotel just next door..
3.7
The hotel is not value for Money with the kind of amount it charge with almost no services in the hotel. I compare to the other hotel just next door, it priced much cheaper and look more value for money. I will not recommend to stay again in this hotel if i visit Male again..
Shirly P. Couples Indonesia, September 13, 2011
Good location

within walking distance
7.7
we were arrive around night time in male airport and we decided to go to the hotel by ourself since we learn that the hotel location is just within walking distance. thanks to the comment from other travellers. the hotel is centrally located and easily accessible from the dony jetty. there is convenience store locate near by the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: USD 1.- for the dony ride from airport to Male. once get into Male turn to left and just ask pedestrian Mookai Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07