or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mookai Hotel

2 Mangala, Henveiru, Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel Entrance Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Swimming Pool Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Fitness Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living Area Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Bathroom Mookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Restaurant
Area: Male City Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
259 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (259)
Sort by:
Tuan N. Families with young children Vietnam, November 16, 2014
Good location, next to ferry terminal

Good location
6
We are a couple travelling with a 5-month baby. We spent first 3 nights in a resort and last night in Male to catch the flight home next morning. Hence, we deliberately chose a hotel as close to the ferry terminal as possible. And Mookai served this purpose very well. However, Male is a relatively small island, taxi is cheap and some other hotels provide airport transfer for free.
Devakinandan S. Business travelers India, November 14, 2014
Ideal location

location, clean room
7
very good
Yap E. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2014
will be back for this again

good location
7.3
so far so good
Anthony H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
Adequate

Location to place of business. Location to ferries. Location to restaurants.
4.3
The hotel is in need of an update but the room and linen were all clean and changed every day.
Arun G. Groups India, October 17, 2014
A good hotel value for money

Proximity, staff and cleanliness
8
It was a nice stay
Andrew S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 26, 2014
Pleasant Surprise

Location, good size, nice staff
7.3
Pleasant hotel. The size of the room was good for a day stay. They allowed me to do early check in, thank you. Very close to the ferry station and can just walk. Just left the luggage on the airport more convinient.
Kobkit P. Business travelers Thailand, August 26, 2014
Pleasant sleep but lame service

Location, mattress, cleanliness of bathroom
6.7
The staff lacks service mind. The bathroom has no towels both nights that I stayed, and I have to wait half an hour just to get the towel for the first night (after calling three times to the operators), and twenty minutes for the second night. Most times the calls made to the operators are unanswered than answered. The fridge was not working throughout my three-day-two-night stay, and I don't bother calling to let the operator knows because I believe I have had too much. Most shockingly was the checking in itself, the staff gave me a key to a room on the fifty floor, but when I got there the room was a mess, no one (and I mean no one at all) had cleaned it to any extent. The room was obviously left there after the one prior to me checked out. So, I returned to the front desk and have to wait another 10 minutes before getting a new key to a new room, which is this time on the 2nd floor! They didn't even bother either clean the room on 5th floor, but rather send me a new key to a room on the 2nd floor, which is only one floor above ground. Forget the views! Anyway, other than the above mentioned which mostly due to the lack of such service mind or even care of every staff, I found the hotel was quite fine in terms of cleanliness, in-room furniture, and the best thing was the location. And, I wouldn't recommend you stay here if you need to use a fridge. I doubt that any room it would be operative.
Dzulkafli M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Staff was not friendly at all.

Location, nearby restaurant for food
6.3
Surprising the staff was not friendly at all. The staff at the front desk shouldn't be there at the first place. No smile, no wish and in their own world. No towel available in the room until requested. It took them 20 minutes to deliver. Poor towel condition.
Rong J. Business travelers China, August 10, 2014
terrible experience

nice staff only
5.3
will never come back again!
Barry D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2014
over-night stay waiting for a transfer.

location to airport
3
Terrible - stained sheets, hair, broken light etc

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mookai Hotel Male City and AirportMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Hotel EntranceMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Swimming PoolMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Fitness RoomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living AreaMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living AreaMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior RoomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior RoomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior RoomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior RoomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior RoomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living AreaMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living AreaMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living AreaMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - Living AreaMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Superior Room - BathroomMookai Hotel Male City and Airport - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05