Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 266 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for Money 5.6
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Kobkit P. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Pleasant sleep but lame service
Location, mattress, cleanliness of bathroom
The staff lacks service mind. The bathroom has no towels both nights that I stayed, and I have to wait half an hour just to get the towel for the first night (after calling three times to the operators), and twenty minutes for the second night. Most times the calls made to the operators are unanswered than answered. The fridge was not working throughout my three-day-two-night stay, and I don't bother calling to let the operator knows because I believe I have had too much. Most shockingly was the checking in itself, the staff gave me a key to a room on the fifty floor, but when I got there the room was a mess, no one (and I mean no one at all) had cleaned it to any extent. The room was obviously left there after the one prior to me checked out. So, I returned to the front desk and have to wait another 10 minutes before getting a new key to a new room, which is this time on the 2nd floor! They didn't even bother either clean the room on 5th floor, but rather send me a new key to a room on the 2nd floor, which is only one floor above ground. Forget the views! Anyway, other than the above mentioned which mostly due to the lack of such service mind or even care of every staff, I found the hotel was quite fine in terms of cleanliness, in-room furniture, and the best thing was the location. And, I wouldn't recommend you stay here if you need to use a fridge. I doubt that any room it would be operative.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Andrew S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Pleasant Surprise
Location, good size, nice staff
Pleasant hotel. The size of the room was good for a day stay. They allowed me to do early check in, thank you. Very close to the ferry station and can just walk. Just left the luggage on the airport more convinient.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Dzulkafli M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Staff was not friendly at all.
Location, nearby restaurant for food
Surprising the staff was not friendly at all. The staff at the front desk shouldn't be there at the first place. No smile, no wish and in their own world. No towel available in the room until requested. It took them 20 minutes to deliver. Poor towel condition.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

rong J. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
terrible experience
nice staff only
will never come back again!
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Chih S. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Really nice staff and service
Location, Nice Staff and Price
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Barry K. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
over-night stay waiting for a transfer.
location to airport
Terrible - stained sheets, hair, broken light etc
Reviewed May 03, 2014

Tom C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Mookai Male central for Maldives
Ocean & harbour view, rooftop swimming pool, location close to ferries & restaurants
I enjoyed my stay at Mookai primarily because of its ideal location next to ferry terminal for airport Island & other Islands + diving excursions as well as near excellent cafes & restaurants. Also, had nice harbour & sea view from room & from balcony. Also, hotel had small but effective rooftop pool with excellent views to artificial beach in Male, etc. the room was large & comfortable with ensuite & various English channels on the TV eg Oz Tennis grand slam. Facilities were overall very good except for limited supple of toiletries. I was disappointed hotel did not provide breakfast but it did give me the opportunity to partake of the excellent buffet brekky for only 120 RF at the Sea House restaurant w/splendid views of the harbour & sea & other Islands incl Hulhule w/international airport. One of the few Internet cafes is near the hotel & surprisingly inexpensive. Friendly hotel staff helped me locate the cafe.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

ALAMEEN N. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Its a Transit Hotel (Period)
1. Near to Airport Ferry
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Jacek M. from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Choose the hotel only in emergency!
localisation, internet,
Sleep only if you have to !!! It's much better to travel straight to the Atolls or just choose another hotel on the airport ...
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Roberto M. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice and good price
Location, price, staff
I appreciated the friendly staff and the perfect location of the airport. Remarkable that they provided me a room 730 in the morning without extra money.
Reviewed July 25, 2013