My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi

No.338, Bo-ai 1st Road, Sanmin District, Sanmin District, Kaohsiung, Taiwan 807 (Show on map)

Book now!

Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Reception Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest Room Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest Room Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest Room Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest Room Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest Room Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Interior Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest Room Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Exterior Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Interior Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Interior Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Interior Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Entrance Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Interior Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Interior Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Reception
Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest Room Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Bathroom Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest Room Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Bathroom Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Bathroom Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest Room Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest Room Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest Room Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest Room Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest Room Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest Room Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Bathroom
Area: Sanmin District Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Chee W. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2010
Review on Moon Lake Hotel

Good location, service and pricing.
5
Good location, ok service and ok pricing. The door man does not help with the luggage even we seem to be sruggling with it and he just look at us. The building exterior looks horrible and old. We were in a state of shock when we reached. This hotel look more like a motel. The interior looks ok. The room interior is worn out but not duly repaired with cracked tiles on the wall. Need to improve on cleanliness as the towel and the interior does not look clean. The breakfast area and food looks dirty and horrible. Skipped out breakfast there altogether.
Fefe S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 15, 2010
really nice place....near mrt st

very clean...big room
8.7
the room is clean and big.the lobby is good, very convenience,near mrt st but forget the breakfast...i cant eat it. they prepare the breakfast in the 11th fl, the place and the food is the worst i ever know. but i will come back because i really like the bedroom..the staff is friendly
Ban F. Families with older children China, January 5, 2010
Cheap

It is spacious .maybe it's because we booked a delux quad but it's only my mum and me. The beds are clean . Value for the money we paid. Near to the station location is good. Just a 4-5 mins walk away.
8
Not bad but the breakfast is pretty bad . We stayed for two days and the food was almost the same. Run down kitchen. I would recommend this for couples or budget travellers. I liked the place for it's location . Clean ,biggest hotel I went for my trip. Free wireless . Everything necessary were provided. Have fun !!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to love river 5mins. Take m r t to mei li dao to go to Liu he night market 10mins .
Liang B. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2009
Lilai Hotel in Taipei

Good location to MRT. Good breakfast with clean environment.
7.3
Lilai hotel is situated between Ximen and Tapei Main MRT station. You can choose either MRT station depend on where you are going; it saves a bit of the traveling cost. Hotel is simple and good that it has quad room where i can stay with my spouse and 2 grown-up children together. Only problem is that we cannot set temperature of the aircond; at times can be quite cold. Hotel reception are quite friendly and helpful. Good value other that hotel is very old; look from outside and inside.
Huang V. Couples Australia, November 27, 2009
Moon Lake Hotel - a resonable fair choice

convenient location, close to MTR station, can physically walk to city center which will take about 45min.
7
Lik W. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2009
Great location

Location
8.7
This newly built hotel is located in Kaohsiung and is merely a minute walk from the Houyi MRT station (3rd exit). Whether visiting for business or leisure, the transportation is highly convenient. Guests can visit nearby "Heart of Love River" for a great afternoon with free bicycles provided. Rooms come neatly prepared to ensure guests a comfortable stay. This is a nice accommodation for those visiting the beautiful city of Kaohsiung.
Ng S. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2009
Excellent service

The counter service was the best.. room was spacious toilet is big too.. tv was clear...
8.7
Just less then 5 mins from hou yi station, you reach the hotel.. it was about 8 plus when we checked in. The front counter person ( Man in 30s.. wearing specs) he was extreme nice.. he would ask where we wanted to go... at that time... we told him janfusan world.. and he took the trouble to check for us which was the fastest way via internet and helping to call to helo us check while we unpacked... when we came down in 40 mins to check out nearby food stalls.. he gave us a piece of paper of the train timing we should take and which bus to take and the price, exact time of the trains and bus to janfusan.. he also intro us kaohsiung in details of where to eat and shop... they had bicycle available to lend (no money involved) to cycle to nearest food stalls... All the front counter person was polite, helpful and nice... bedroom was big for the cheap price... it was also neat... thumbs up to them...
Chau P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 4, 2009
Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi

Only 3 minutes walk to the Subway station (Houyi)
5.3
The price of Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi is very cheap and it is very close to the Subway station - Houyi (only 3 mins walk). But there is no shopping mall, restaurant or convenience store nearby so you cannot have any night activity close to the Hotel. Also, the hotel room is small and not very clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only 3 minutes walk to the Subway station (Houyi).But there is no shopping mall, restaurant or convenience store nearby so you cannot have any night activity close to the Hotel.
Verbenas T. Groups Thailand, September 29, 2009
Moon Lake Hotel

The location is very nice. The price is low. Internet connection is provided. The reception is very friendly and helpful.
7.7
The hotel is very near the Kaohsiung MRT (5-minute walk), making it very convenient for customers to travel around the city. It is also located near the Heart of Love River, another beautiful touring spot in Kaohsiung. There are 2 or 3 receptions of this hotel. They are all kind, friendly and helpful, especially the old man who normally stay at the counter at nighttime. They provide guests Kaohsiung city maps, MRT map and suggestions on where to visit. Guests can connect to the internet in their own rooms. It is very convenient to those with a laptop because they can simply search and connect to the hotel wireless network. However, there is no central computers for guests who don't bring their own laptops. This hotel is very worth money paid. With the amount of money for a simple double or twin room in other hotels, guests can get a deluxe family room in Moon Lake Hotel. Therefore, it is recommended for a group of 4 travellers to get this type of room Since the price is very low, some parts of the hotel and the rooms are quite dirty. The bathroom is old and a bit scary. Still, it is clean enough to be used. There are even cockroaches in the corner of the bedroom. :S And with the very cheap price, buffet breakfast mentioned is a very cheap and dissatisfying one. There are only toasts and chinese-style breakfast.
Yeung W. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2009
Taiwn : Moon Lake Hotel

CHEAP!!! Very nice big spacious room. Clean Near MRT stop. Courteous Staff. Provides bicycle rentals.
7
The hotel is less than a block away from the MRT stop. We were greeted very courteously by the staff and the size of the room was really the best value for money. Never stayed anywhere in Taiwan with such a huge room size & 2 pax breakfast for < USD20. Bicycle rentals helped us move around straight away after check in. Really value for money for such a price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - ReceptionMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - InteriorMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - ExteriorMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - InteriorMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - InteriorMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - InteriorMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - EntranceMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - InteriorMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - InteriorMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - ReceptionMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - BathroomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - BathroomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - BathroomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - BathroomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - InteriorMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - InteriorMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Guest RoomMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Deluxe TwinMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Deluxe TwinMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Deluxe TwinMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Deluxe TwinMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Deluxe TwinMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - LobbyMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Lobby areaMoon Lake Hotel – Houyi Kaohsiung - Lobby area


AS-AGWEB-3A07