or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort

69 Moo 8, Ban Klongtob, Klong Tob Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Moonlight Bay Resort
Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hill top view balcony Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - View Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings
Area: Klong Tob Beach Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Jacob L. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Right on the beach... not a beach you can swim but beautiful nonetheless
10
This was a great hotel and the location was very centralized to everything we needed from shopping, eating to excursions. Great staff and hotel restaraunt food was great.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a good amount of stairs to each of the rooms but it's no bother once you're in your room and you have your own private space... nice an quiet. Perfect for couples.
Mark P. Couples Canada, November 12, 2012
Beautil Hotel with Top Notch service but remote

Staff bend over backwards
8
Stayed 4 nights via Agoda. Only 9 of their units were booked ... so very quiet. Stayed on a hillside bungalow (free upgrade) that was so surrounded by vegetation that we didn't know when the sun was out. Beach front unit would have been great. Virtually no beach (rocks)... had to take shuttle to Klong Nin (only 1 free both ways once a day) but could have walked if we were really inclined). Daily massages on Klong Nin beach. Owner was very visible as well as all the staff ... fabulous service . Nice pool and bar. Beautiful location for a wedding. Renting a scooter is recommended. Room clean but needed upgrades. Food A++++ and chef came out to introduce himself.
Mohammad F. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Fantastic resort for quiet time

Sea facing hilltop rooms
7.7
Read the reviews and booked based on that. Particularly attracted to the very good rates that were offered via Agoda. The resort was nicer than described. Made sweeter by the upgrade to sea facing hill top chalets. Perhaps this being the low season. You do need transport to get around especially for food though you could eat at the hotel if not fussed. Perfect for a quiet get-away and away from the crowds. Will return for sure.
Chiara B. Couples Italy, April 30, 2012
great location and nice resort

we were upgraded to a better located room
8
we stayed here in low season so there were only a few other guests. we asked to be upgraded and they gave us a room on the hillside which had a nice view.
Nicolas M. Families with young children Belgium, April 8, 2012
Different than other resorts on Lanta

Scenery
8.7
A river with a wooden bridge that makes you feel like you're in the jungle, a hillside doted with bungalows and a bar with platforms hanging over the sea. That's Moonlight. The rooms are very well made with an eye for detail and the hygiene is second to none. The pool is somewhat on the small side though. We can imagine it can get cramped in high season. On the other hand, they do supply some pool toys for the kids, which is appreciated. Be aware that the cheaper bungalows are on the other side of the river and a little walk from the pool.
Aaron H. Families with young children United States of America, April 1, 2012
Amazing hotel and cabins

Food, rooms, service, setting
9.7
We stayed in a canal side room and loved it. The room is smaller than the other rooms but perfect for us. The cabins allow for privacy and relaxation. We completely agree with the other reviews, book it!
Charles A. Couples Canada, March 26, 2012
Amazing Location and Incredible Fauna!

Wonderfully built into the surrounding nature with its own private beach and isolated location
9
Booking 3 nights through Agoda gave us the third night free and therefore very good value for our money. The staff were very nice and helpful. I think it was the first time the girl from the desk (Nop) showed us all the way into the jungle to our room. The other receptionist (Oil) was also very helpful in booking any activities we wanted to join. The food at the restaurant was delicious. Our server (Aid) was sweet, patient and funny. She even brought us a special glass of milk upon request, regardless of the fact the kitchen had already closed!
Kira S. Couples Germany, March 17, 2012
Romantic pure!!

Stunning view!
9
We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is beautiful with a huge garden, a river, a nice pool, a good restaurant and a fantastic view on the sea. There are sunbeds in front of the water, where you can sunbath or at night look into the stars. Absloutely romantic, perfect for the honeymoon. You can reach the next shops and several restaurants by Tuk Tuk in less than 5 minutes. Good for couples and families. Unfortunately it´s pretty hard to swim in the sea as there are many rocks in the water. Our bungalow was very nice and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorcycle and enjoy the fantastic nature on Koh Lanta.
Samantha C. Couples Australia, March 3, 2012
Private Paradise

Beautiful views, beaches, rooms
10
amazing accommodation. private jacuzzi, while watching the sunset was a highlight. wonderful staff, so friendly. restaurant had great food, we never only ate outside the restaurant once! rocky's bar is great, with awesome staff. initially booked for 3 days, ended up staying 6
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 4 Islands tour. Scary, fun and the cave swimming was an amazing experience. Don't expect great enthusiasm or information or safety briefings from the guides though!
Sylvia C. Groups United States of America, February 17, 2012
Lovely Resort With Outstanding Food!

Lovely location, Quiet & Relaxing & Amazing Food!
9.3
we loved it. we stayed in the cheapest little bungalow, and were very pleased with the accommodations for the price we paid. room was basic but clean. shower & a/c both worked great. bed was comfy. we were close to the office and could even pick up wifi. we loved the river running in front, and enjoyed watching wildlife there. very cool lizards in the water. but it's mainly the resort itself that is great. the beach is rocky and small, but we always had it to ourselves. we enjoyed the views, and the solitude. the pool area is great for laying around to read and relax. the restaurant is the best! breakfast is really good. we enjoyed our lunches as well. but dinner is awesome. the setting is lovely, with the tables under the trees overlooking the beach. we enjoyed sunset, and then dinning in the twilight listening to the sound of the surf. food is just outstanding! we loved every single thing we tried. and we had just incredibly lovely service from everyone at the resort. they have taken hospitality to great heights. we enjoyed the staff so much...honestly they are the best we've ever had anywhere. they double booked our room for the last night, and so they moved us to the honeymoom cottage - no charge. wow! just wonderful. the views from the deck were wonderful, and we really enjoyed our stay there. all in all, we have to say, koh lanta, and moonlight bay offered us the perfect blend of things to do and the perfect place to relax as well. we could not have asked for any thing more perfect.
Restaurant Tip: Don't miss out on eating at this little treasure...Best food we've had in Thailand.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh LantaMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hill top view balconyMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SpaMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B08