Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort

69 Moo 8, Ban Klongtob, Klong Tob Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Moonlight Bay Resort
Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hill top view balcony Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Restaurant Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - View Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Lobby Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront
Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beachfront Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Family Suite Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Family Suite Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Family Suite Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Family Suite Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Family Suite Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Entrance Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hill Top View
Area: Klong Tob Beach Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 206 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (206)
Sort by:
Dean P. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2013
beautiful retreat

quiet, peaceful tranquility. beautifully situated next to the beach and a quiet river. on a moped everything is there for you to explore....no tours ot
10
Report this review
Antonio M. Groups Spain, April 3, 2013
It was good and relaxing.

Surroundings, quietness, facilities
7.7
It was as good as we expected.
Report this review
Natalie B. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2013
Lovely view

The view, the sunsets, the spa
4
Overall ok, the hotel is a bit off the beaten track so would advise to have a car/bike. Food was ok, if you could find a staff member to take your order.. Spa was the best part of the hotel, massage there was fairly priced and very good!
Report this review
Haoyu L. Couples China, February 13, 2013
Great hotel with outstanding staff performance

Great food, nice location for seaview, excellent staff performance
9.3
We are quite happy with the staying. There is private beach for the hotel, though it's hard to swim in the sea due to rocks. However the staff is helpful, willing to talk and communicate, and the chef is excellent. The price is very cheap for such a good food. It's a good option to stay with family or as couple if you are looking for a peaceful, quiet place.
Report this review
Marion W. Couples Canada, January 30, 2013
absolutely beautiful resort!!

terrific food/chef & gorgeous setting!
10
we had a little sea view house on the hillside. lots of stairs but stunning view!!! lovely deck with sea breezes next to palms. very comfortable with herbal soaps in the bathroom. staff is very helpful & friendly. seaside bar overlooking the beach has huge beanbag chairs and fun bartender who makes reasonable fancy drinks to sip while the sun sets! pool is cool & you can watch the trained monkey pick ripe coconuts [so they don't fall on tourists] in the morning. this is a marvelous spot on koh lanta!!
Report this review
Chloe H. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Lovely resort and restuarant

Restuarant was great, lovely little beach to look out over. Staff so helpful and gave lots of information.
9.3
We had such a lovely time at Moonlight Bay, the room and staff were just really lovely. Wonderful banter with the restuarant staff. We will come back to moonlight in a heartbeat. Was extremely easy to get anywhere very cheap, all organised by the reception staff, as well as any tours we wanted. Lanta is a beautiful island and Moonlight just as beautiful resort.
Report this review
Nisarat C. Couples Thailand, January 9, 2013
Quiet and peaceful resort

Best for family with small kids or a couple seeking quiet time
6.7
we stayed during the high-season so the price was higher than usual and maybe overpriced for the room conditions. we were impressed with the size of the room, the quality of the toiletry provided, authentic thai foods in the restaurants, the atmosphere of the resort (not too crowded eventhough they were full) and the friendliness of the staffs at the bar and restaurant. the bar has a platform overlooking the panorama view of the sea. we enjoyed sitting there on the giant cusions, sipping our cocktails watching sun set at the horizon everyday. this is what we think the best part of the resort is. the hotel has their own private beach but it was narrow and full of big rocks. you can still swim though. (it is quite usual for beaches in lanta) what we were not impressed was two of the receptionists at the front office. they were miserable and unhelpful. we don't feel comfortable talking to them when we need to. (both water tap, and toilet hose were broken) i think with a little smile and softer voice will help. oh! and they could do with quick and frequent top up of the breakfast provided (yogurt, butter, coffee cups). breakfast ends at 10am but at 9am almost everything needed topping up and guests had to ask the staff for things they wanted.
Restaurant Tip: Further down to Klong Nin beach, there is a Thai restaurant called Cook Kai. Every night, it was full of tourists. If you are looking for authentic Thai food, this is not the place to go. The food in the hotel restaurant is much better and is definitely authentic Thai food.
Report this review
Alex B. Couples New Zealand, January 3, 2013
Overpriced and very disappointing

Clean room on arrival
4.3
Quality and location of room was well below expectation. Maid service was non-existent some days. When they did come, they turned our fridge off and spoilt our milk! We stayed in the canal-view rooms, which overlooked a sewage- smelling swamp. Breakfast is included in the room price, but was not impressive. Other guests agreed - we spoke to a few others who shared our opinion. On the up side, the girls at reception were very helpful and we enjoyed the convenience of the on-site scooter hire. We wouldn't stay here again - very, very bad value for money - we have found better places to stay for 1/4 of the price in Thailand.
Report this review
Jacob L. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Right on the beach... not a beach you can swim but beautiful nonetheless
10
This was a great hotel and the location was very centralized to everything we needed from shopping, eating to excursions. Great staff and hotel restaraunt food was great.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a good amount of stairs to each of the rooms but it's no bother once you're in your room and you have your own private space... nice an quiet. Perfect for couples.
Report this review
Mark P. Couples Canada, November 12, 2012
Beautil Hotel with Top Notch service but remote

Staff bend over backwards
8
Stayed 4 nights via Agoda. Only 9 of their units were booked ... so very quiet. Stayed on a hillside bungalow (free upgrade) that was so surrounded by vegetation that we didn't know when the sun was out. Beach front unit would have been great. Virtually no beach (rocks)... had to take shuttle to Klong Nin (only 1 free both ways once a day) but could have walked if we were really inclined). Daily massages on Klong Nin beach. Owner was very visible as well as all the staff ... fabulous service . Nice pool and bar. Beautiful location for a wedding. Renting a scooter is recommended. Room clean but needed upgrades. Food A++++ and chef came out to introduce himself.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh LantaMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hill top view balconyMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - LobbyMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachfrontMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachfrontMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachfrontMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachfrontMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachfrontMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachfrontMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachfrontMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Family SuiteMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Family SuiteMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Family SuiteMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Family SuiteMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Family SuiteMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - EntranceMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hill Top ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hill Top ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hill Top ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hill Top ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hill Top ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hill Top ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Sea ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Sea ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Sea ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Sea ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Sea ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Sea ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Sea ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Sea ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Sea ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Sea ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02