or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort

69 Moo 8, Ban Klongtob, Klong Tob Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Moonlight Bay Resort
Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Suite Villa - Bathroom Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hill top view balcony Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - View Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Interior Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Area: Klong Tob Beach Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Sangeet P. Couples India, February 3, 2011
Amazing boutique resort with private beach

Private beach, roantic ambience, resot facilities
9
Great resort hidden away form the rest with a private beach (that can be very rare in Lanta)... ideal for couples, especially as the deck is very beautiful to catch the sunset from and the restaurant has quite a romantic ambience... but the best thing about Lanta is how polite the people are there
Olivier B. Couples France, January 19, 2011
Lovely secluded and private beach

Amazing views, amazing food and amazing staff
9.3
We origionally booked 1 night just in case we did'nt like it - but we ended up staying for another 6 nights! We had several different rooms as it was busy and nearly booked up as there was a wedding. The forest view rooms were lovely and a great view of the pool area and surrounding grounds which were well mantained. The sea view had an amazing view of the sea, rocks and great for sunsets. The food here was outstanding and never failed to impress as were the staff - friendly and always smiling. Great location if you want quiet, chilled relaxtion - beach was very rocky but for us that was great as we could take out the canoes and explore - visually this place is stunning and good value for money. Not far to walk to nearby restaurants and 10 mins to another less rocky beach. Can rent a moped for 300B a day to get round the Island - although not much to do, is a great place, nice, quiet, relaxed, chilled and lovely people - not the place for people with busy kids or who like activities everyday. Free use of computer and free wi fi which I think was great.
Restaurant Tip: A great place for food in general - a new place opened called Likes food - doesnt look much from outside, but food was great and cheap. Can rent a moped just down the road - we bargained from 300B to 200B a day as we rented for 6 days. Also check out the thai food markets and try things even if you dont know what they are - some crazy but also amazing food experiences!
Benjamin L. Couples Australia, December 29, 2010
Very quiet and peaceful hotel with great views

Views, bar on the edge of the headland, helpful staff
7.3
we really enjoyed our stay and liked how peaceful the hotel was and the fact it situated on a headland far way from any crowds .the sea view rooms were very comfortable and spacious with obviously amazing views but are starting to become a little bit worn. it is possible to swim and kayak in the sea directly in front of the hotel but if people want big sandy beach access then this is not the place.
Szymon M. Groups November 28, 2010
Great View

Variety of food, swimming pool, view, private beach
7
The view is great, we were a little bit confused about the rocky beach that some people mentioned to be non-swimmable but actually we were swimming in the sea every day. The food was fine, accomodation - beach front jacussi villa was ok. If you need a few days rest rest that's a great place. Moonlight resort specializes also in weddings so during our 5 nights stay we had 2 occasions to see the ceremony - pretty nice.
Vincent G. Couples France, November 24, 2010
really nice resort

staff 5* good food nice location
8
lovely hotel really friendly and smiling staff Rock bar really romantic and stunning view good food
Michael B. Couples Denmark, November 24, 2010
the most beautifull resort in the southern islands

romantic and comfortable
9
We came to Koh Lanta without knowing, that only one hotel can make your stay on this island to a superb experience, and that is Moonlight Bay Resort, placed dirctly by the sea and the junglelike vegetation. Watching the sun going down is one of the most romantic. If you are going to Koh Lanta, you might choose this hotel.
Joanna P. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2010
One of the best mid range hotels on Lanta

Beautiful beach front location
8
This place is a really great hotel which has really private rooms in separate huts dotted around the resort. The staff are soem of the most attentive that we experienced in Thailand and the food is excellent. The breakfast offered a large range of food and was always topped up throughout service. The swimming pool is quite small for the size of the place but we never seemed to struggle getting a sun bed the days that we stayed int he resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Renting a moped is one of the best things to do on this island. Its the best way to explore and find your own deserted beach away form the crowds and main hotel strip.
Anna N. Families with young children Sweden, November 17, 2010
Nice

Nice View and wonderful bar
5
Wonderful location with nice bar and restaurant area. The condition of the bungalows didn't meet expectations but the view from the beach front bungalow was just stunning. Friendly staff but poor in English. Nice very small beach. Clear water. Nice spa.
Shariffa A. Groups Singapore, November 10, 2010
Surrounded by nature and hospitality

Friendly staff
6.3
The resort is great but unfortunately it is not close to any local shops or restaurants. You can however rent a motorcycle for B350. The breakfast provided is quiet good and one should not miss it.
Restaurant Tip: For really excellent thai cuisine and dinner by the beach, go to New coconut resort along Pra Ae Beach. It has great ambiance, sweet and friendly staff, excellent pricing and the food is super fantastic.
James C. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2010
Great staff but the location and room wasnt good

Nothing really apart fromt the staff
4.3
We booked the beach front Jacuzzi room but the it didnt run hot water so we moved to another one and we had the same problem. For the price and the fact that it was a 4 star hotel isnt wasnt very nice. It seemed very basic. The beach was pretty much full of stones and the water was brown. The hotel is in the middle of no where I would only recommend it if you were a couple wanting a very very private holiday. The town was like a third world with no real attractions and very under developed. The staff were very good and helpful however just a shame they have to work there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There wasnt any attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh LantaMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Suite Villa - BathroomMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hill top view balconyMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SpaMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04