Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort

69 Moo 8, Ban Klongtob, Klong Tob Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 223 reviews

116 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Anne C. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2016
Great!
6.7
Had fun
Report this review
Belinder M. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2016
Peaceful and Beautiful
6.3
We spent a week at Moonlight and it gave us everything that we needed. A chance to relax and unwind. The room had air con a large bed, and hot showers. There is also a mini fridge in the room and a daily supply of water bottles. Rooms are turned down as often as you wanted. We also got a large balcony that overlooks the resort which is filled with trees and plantlife, you feel as if you are in a jungle. There are 2 pools, we used the one by the beach and restaurant. There are 2 cabana style beds and a few hammocks. It's so lovely and quiet as the beach is secluded. There are quite a few rocks on the beach but that's common down along the coastline. Service was excellent, polite and helpful. It sits in between Khlong Khlong and Khlon Nin beach, you can head in towards Khlong Nin and its much cheaper to hire a scooter from one of the tour operators down there. We also booked our tours away from the hotel as it was much cheaper. You will need to hire a scooter or take a tuk tuk down to those beaches for more variety of bars and restaurants.
Report this review
Dave C. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2016
Fantastic stay in a wonderful hotel

The room was brilliant, staff friendly and all round lovely hotel
9.3
Brilliant. From start to finish, we loved the place... Despite arriving at around mid day, to be told there was no electricity in the place until 7pm, the service was still brilliant. Lovely, spacious room - amazing bathroom and dress area, with a balcony overlooking the pool and surrounded by the sounds of nature in the evening. The rest of the resort is on its own little island, so you cross one of two bridges to get there. Then the restaurant and bar appear, the restaurant offering a wide choice of very good food, and the bar offering some nice cocktails, and fantastic views of the sunset and Andaman Sea - both stocked with very friendly staff. Location is a bit isolated, in terms of walking distance at least, but the hotel offered us mopeds for 200THB a day, and it's very easy to navigate around on these. Would recommend the place to absolutely anyone, and we have already agreed that we will return in the next few years. Excellent hotel.
Report this review
Mika K. Solo travelers Finland, February 21, 2016
Excellent service
6.3
I stayed on the new building which was very comfortable and surprisingly with quite scandinavian decor. Everything was excellent, especially service.
Report this review
Barbara L. Families with older children United States of America, February 15, 2016
Relaxing

We loved the view from our room, small beach and bar, free shuttle to town, food, and massage facilities.
9.7
Report this review
Peter R. Couples Germany, February 11, 2016
Super location but much more potencial
5.3
Good: - New building where we stayed is very nice incl. infinity pool. We also enjoyed the view from our terrace. - Sunset from the pool side or rocky bar is amazing. - Scooter rental very easy - Nice Restaurants close by. (Shanti Shanti and Fin Bar (Thai) / Coconut Groove (Western)). To be improved: - Breakfast - Hotel garden and some facilities (so much potencial to make it a more beautifull place) - Service at the pool side. (remove glasses/bottles from previous guest etc)
Report this review
Joachim V. Couples Germany, December 27, 2015
Great place

Very helpful staff, beautiful premises, nice places to hang out
9
Great and enjoyable stay. Very helpful staff and beautiful grounds.
Report this review
Nicolas F. Couples Switzerland, November 25, 2015
Nice hotel, very friendly staff, tiny beach

friendliness/helpfulness of staff, good central location, cozy
8.3
Very nice stay. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Beach is tiny but the location is quite central so that access to other beaches is easy with a rented motorbike (very cheap).
Report this review
Adam S. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2015
Amazing stay

The views were fantastic from both the villa and the restaurant and bar. The meal we had at the restaurant was one of the best we had with fantastic service in a romantic setting. Great facilities
9.3
Fantastic! We had a beautiful villa with amazing views of the sunset over the sea, we felt like our villa was secluded and romantic. The facilities at the hotel were great, a good breakfast and a restaurant serving high quality food in a nice setting gave us a superb final night meal, the resort has a nice pool, massarge and a cocktail bar! We were able to rent a moped at a respectable price...we could not have asked for more, we had to pay that bit extra than on other stays but had an unforgettable stay, will definitly be back!
Report this review
Syed M. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2015
Lovely hotel in quite place

Location, Beach, value for money
8
Very good hotel, value for money, very helpful staff. Loved staying and would go again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 116 reviews Next page
Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh LantaMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachfrontMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - YogaMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach weddingMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - YogaMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - WeddingMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - WeddingMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - WeddingMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - GardenMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SpaMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SpaMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SpaMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SpaMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04