or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort

69 Moo 8, Ban Klongtob, Klong Tob Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Moonlight Bay Resort
Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Suite Villa - Bathroom Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Exterior Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hill top view balcony Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - View Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Interior Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Spa Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Bathroom Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Surroundings Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room
Area: Klong Tob Beach Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Jonna V. Groups Finland, January 2, 2014
Sun, beach and thai culture - we all loved it!

Peaceful location, friendly staff and wonderful seaview
9.3
We were a group of 12 adults traveling to Koh Lanta and chose Moonlight Excotic Bay Resort due to its location, previous customer reviews and moderate pricing. We wanted a high standard resort with an own swimming pool and clean and comfortable rooms with a view over the Andaman Sea. The only minus we thought about beforehand was a rocky beach, but you could actually take a swim there so it was not a problem at all in the end. All in all he resort was a dream come through to all of us - it was everything we had wished for and more. The seaview and beachfront jacuzzi rooms were spacious and clean with an own terrass with a splendid seview. The seaview rooms are located on top of a hill and even if the climbing up the stairs can sometimes be a struggle it is worth the view. The beachfront jacuzzi room was located at the beach so no climbing there. The jacuzzi however was a disappointment - not worth the extra money. We also had in use a hill top room whish was okay. A bit older but therefore also a bit cheaper. The room's terrass was facing the pool. The fourth room type we had was a Riverside room. Even if this is the cheapest type of room it is still not pleasant. Rather small, the shower was not good and the "riverview" is not nice. If you can afford, we recommend to choose at least the Hill Top room instead! All rooms are peaceful and have there own pricay - they are not built too close to each other. The resort is casual, and very nice and cosy. The pool area is nice with sunchairs and pool towels. The restaurant serves good food, both thai cuisine as well as European - we actually ate here almost every day. The breakfast on the other hand could be a bit worked on. They have a chef making omelettes, fried egg and bacon, but the variety is rather small. The hotel offers a free ride 2-3 times a day to the close-by beach. We warmly recommend this hidden gem, and look forward to visit Moonlight Bay Resort again soon!
Olle R. Couples Sweden, December 27, 2013
Large resort with nice seaview

Seaview, quiet, romantic
8.3
We got upgraded to a seaview bungalow which truly has a fantastic view over the sea. However, seeing the other bungalows location, i would not choose to stay in anything else than a seaview bungalow. These bungalows are more high class than the other ones AND has a fantastic view.
Kate C. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2013
amazing peaceful stay!

private beach, pool and lovely rooms!
9.3
Lovely stay with lovely staff. Our room was beautiful and very relaxing. You will need to rent a moped as its a bit of a walk to the nearest restaurants. Very good value ane will come back again!
Mathew O. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2013
Great escape

Pool, Garden/bar/restaurant area, the staff
8.3
Loved our stay at moonlight, exactly what we wanted, somewhere to relax! Oy (possibly wrong spelling) was fantastic, so helpful with everything, genuine and kind and now a good friend. Ken was great with recommendations for food (including making meals for the two of us that were not on the menu! as well things to do around the island, also gave us a great rate on a scooter rental. The girls and guys at reception and at the restaurant were also great!
Tetiana V. Couples Ukraine, November 25, 2013
comfortable room, nice territory, great breakfast.

comfortable room, nice territory, great breakfast.
8
Hotel's beach is quite rocky, thus we were not able to swim, but there is free shuttle to the closest beach twice per day, so you can easy get there. Breakfast was superb! Very wellcoming staff! Very comfortable bungalow! Just it smelt not very pleasant near by canal when the wheather was hot.
Chanapai A. Families with young children Thailand, November 24, 2013
Very nice hotel

Value money, helpful staff and nice hotel
9.7
Pekka B. Couples Finland, November 23, 2013
Value for money

Great staff
8.7
Dieter V. Couples Belgium, November 18, 2013
Pleasant stay

very quiet within the resort, good breakfast, friendly staff
7.3
We had a very pleasant 4 days stay here. Friendly staff always ready to help out. Good breakfast buffet. At the moment we arrived, they had no knowledge of our booking even though we booked more than a month in advance. So bad point for administration, but good points for the solution: the first 2 days of our stay we were upgraded to sea view room while we booked cheaper canal view. canal view rooms are very basic and have poor build quality, it you're looking for a simple room with a good bed this will be ok, if you want a luxurious room, only book the sea view rooms, these are very nice. The location is pretty remote. Only book here if you are ok with renting a scooter to explore the island. If you relay only on taxi's, you'll spend a lot of money and see little of this beautiful island.
Lisa M. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
Perfect hotel in every way possible !

Fantastic room, beautiful beach and amazing staff
10
From the moment we got off the ferry and met our driver we knew we had chose the perfect hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful with a stunning private beach (yes it is rocky but possible still to swim). The room we had had perfect view of the ocean and our own jacuzzi on our huge balcony. Every staff member was attentive and friendly, especially in the restaurant and at the Rocky Bar. Make sure you catch happy hour at the bar for cheap cocktails as you lounge around on huge bean bags to watch the breath taking sunset. Wifi is complimentary and fast. The food is delicious with both Thai and western dishes available at very reasonable prices (100 baht for chicken fried rice or 150 baht for chicken pad thai) I would recommend this hotel to everyone and wish to visit again soon.
Wei S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2013
Quiet yet convenient location.

Near to the beach, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location
7.3
The room was facing the canal, although not scenic, the room was quite a distance from the next room. Overall it is a quiet retreat. The beach is a small area but very rocky. It is located near the Khlong Nin beach, where the beach is much more beautiful and with many restaurants to choose from. The staff are friendly, and can converse very well in English,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh LantaMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Beach Suite Villa - BathroomMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Hill top view balconyMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ViewMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SpaMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest RoomMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BathroomMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03