Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort

69 Moo 8, Ban Klongtob, Klong Tob Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
209 reviews

110 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (209)
Sort by:
Joachim V. Couples Germany, December 27, 2015
Great place

Very helpful staff, beautiful premises, nice places to hang out
9
Great and enjoyable stay. Very helpful staff and beautiful grounds.
Report this review
Nicolas F. Couples Switzerland, November 25, 2015
Nice hotel, very friendly staff, tiny beach

friendliness/helpfulness of staff, good central location, cozy
8.3
Very nice stay. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Beach is tiny but the location is quite central so that access to other beaches is easy with a rented motorbike (very cheap).
Report this review
Adam S. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2015
Amazing stay

The views were fantastic from both the villa and the restaurant and bar. The meal we had at the restaurant was one of the best we had with fantastic service in a romantic setting. Great facilities
9.3
Fantastic! We had a beautiful villa with amazing views of the sunset over the sea, we felt like our villa was secluded and romantic. The facilities at the hotel were great, a good breakfast and a restaurant serving high quality food in a nice setting gave us a superb final night meal, the resort has a nice pool, massarge and a cocktail bar! We were able to rent a moped at a respectable price...we could not have asked for more, we had to pay that bit extra than on other stays but had an unforgettable stay, will definitly be back!
Report this review
Syed M. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2015
Lovely hotel in quite place

Location, Beach, value for money
8
Very good hotel, value for money, very helpful staff. Loved staying and would go again.
Report this review
Ali F. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2015
Honeymoon

View, service,jacuzzi
8.7
Great staff excellent service.. Breakfast selection isn't big but standard for thailand hotels good location
Report this review
Jariya B. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2014
peacefully and quite in the end of year.

clean, shop7-11 and ATM in walking distance 10 mins.
8
stay in hill-top view room,room is big,TV no English channel amenitities in room under standard for room price (no toothbrush,no lotion,no mosquito-repellant,all are basic)we pay 5,000 baht/night in high-season breakfast is okay but nothing. good point,room big and very very clean,big restroom,good for relax peacfull. good for stay 2or3 nights.
Report this review
Ian D. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2014
Lovely stay

Location, kindness, service
9.7
Report this review
Joanna Y. Couples Australia, December 18, 2014
Amazing beachfront accommodation

Style, comfort, staff
9.3
Moonlight Exotic Bay was a relaxing stay. I enjoyed chilling by the beach at the bar. Staff were friendly and helpful in recommending tours. There is not too much within walking distance so it is best to explore the island by renting a scooter from the hotel. The beach had lots of hermit crabs and we saw many lizards by the creek. The beautiful surrounding nature does mean that there are mosquitos around. Recommended stay.
Report this review
He C. Families with young children China, November 26, 2014
wonderful memory

clean room, friendly staff,
8
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Canada, November 13, 2014
MJM

Location service food
10
Great
Report this review
1 - 10 of 110 reviews Next page
Moonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh LantaMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - RestaurantMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - SurroundingsMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - InteriorMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - BeachfrontMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - ExteriorMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - LibraryMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Food and BeveragesMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Pub/LoungeMoonlight Exotic Bay Resort Koh Lanta - Yoga


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01