arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 49 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 49 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Magdalena Z.
Poland
July 03, 2013
Friendly staff, good a/co, nice big kitchen
Great chilling area with a TV, many magazines and books. Kitchen available for your use with all kinds of pots and kettle.
Staff was v. friendly and helpful. Whenever they have a chance they will give you a lift to town or arrange a taxi for you. A taxi to the city centre costs 12RM. If you prefer to walk, it will take you approx. 40 mins to the riverfront and a bus station. The rooms and the rest of the villa are very clean.

Julien G.
France
June 28, 2013
Mixed feelings.
Hummmmmm... Price
Our check in was a bit chaotic, as we had to explain and show pictures of the rooms we booked. Eventually we had our room. We booked the Superior with attached bathroom, windows and some furniture. The standard room had no windows, no furniture and much smaller. Anyway, the attiture of the reception lady was much less friendly after that. Anyway, the room was nice and bright, and the AC worked well. There is also a kitchen available and a fridge. Location is terrible, unless you have a vehicle. Scooter are 40RM a day, and we saw only one shop in the city. There is a good 20 min walk on the side of a busy road untill the first shop, and another 10 min to the city., and back uphill....

Lee H.
Hong Kong
June 26, 2013
Wonderful owner George & helpful staff Abu
Beautiful villa, newly annovated. It is very close to the seafood restaurant `Topspot'. Wonderful arrangement to local national park like Bako National Park and Wildlife Centre with Orugatan feeding
There is free coach transfer to airport. Nice staff and good location. Taxi toll is only Rg15 to city centre. Useful advice given by the nice staff. Since it is a guesthouse, it is easy to make friends with friends from other countries. Staff Abu is a very nice guy. He even drove to buy us economical & yummy breakfast with few Ringgits.

Ting S.
Malaysia
June 12, 2013
nice place to rest
harga murah hotel
very good, will come again next time. intro to my friend.

natherah M.
Malaysia
June 11, 2013
great and affordable
room, facilities and staff

Thomas S.
France
May 28, 2013
Nice stay
Quiet location, confortable rooms, friendly staff
A bit far from the center of Kuching, but in a nice and quiet neighborhood. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Not far from a great restaurant/lounge: Jambu.

Lauren G.
United Kingdom
May 17, 2013
Nice guest house
Airport pick up
This was a lovely place for the price but it is a 20 minute walk to the city so is best for people with transport. If you need to leave early for an excursion let somebody know as the house is locked with shutters so you cannot get out which nearly caught us out

CHONG W.
Malaysia
May 16, 2013
New Hotel, Affordable Price, Good location
Looking for Good review home style hotel, Must try

CHONG W.
Malaysia
May 16, 2013
Looking for Good review home style hotel, Must try
New Hotel, Affordable Price, Good location

CHONG W.
Malaysia
May 16, 2013
Looking for Good review home style hotel, Must try
New Hotel, Affordable Price, Good location