or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Morning Glory Guest House

No.4, Kim San Court, Off Bampfylde Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Standard Single Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Standard Double or Twin Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Standard Triple Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Deluxe Triple Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Deluxe Twin Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Computer with free high speed Wi-Fi Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Kitchen and dining area Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Terrace Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Common Lounge Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Terrace Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Common lounge Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Bike Rental Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Balcony Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Balcony Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Terrace Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Terrace
Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Terrace Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Entrance Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (14)
Sort by:
Sii H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Good

Not noisy
7.7
Nice
Antony C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2013
You get what you pay for

Easy to get to airport, Not too far from town, Residential area
5.3
Noisy, because of other guests
Paresh N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
great little gem

very friendly owner and staff, fast internet, large kitchen area for cooking
7.3
Had a great time at the morning glory, check-in was very quick and the room was a good size with its own remote controlled ac unit, which worked excellently. The owner met me in person on arrival and was very friendly and welcoming. Throughout the trip he, and his family, were often at the guest house and it was very clear that they were extremely friendly people, taking time to get to know guests personally. Over my trip he offered me lifts and even took me to dinner on my last night, which was one of the highlights of my trip. The caretaker at the guest house is also very friendly and happy to help out if he can. There is Wi-Fi in the guest house which is best accessed in the communal areas, as unfortunately my room was quite far away and I was not able to get a signal in my room. The kitchen area is large with plenty of fridge space to store food. Overall this is a great find for people on a budget, the great hospitality puts it way above other places in the same price range
Kristy M. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2013
budget guesthouse 2-3km from centre

quiet, nice common areas, cheap
6.3
On first impression, the single room I stayed in was clean but a bit dingy. The window consisted of glass slat panels which looked out on the enclosed sunroom which had the fluro light on 24 hrs and meant that you could hear every conversation had in the common room. There was a common lounge and kitchen which was well equipped. The shared bathroom provided hot showers but didn't appear especially clean. The guesthouse is located 30 minutes walk from the city centre and costs 15RM by taxi. I think my stay might have been more enjoyable if I had a different room.
Chee W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Surprisingly good, better than what have expected

Friendly staffs, easy check in and out and flexibility
8.3
Overall is good, different feel of budget hotel, and is better than some of those overall rated hotel. Quite comfortable, and staffs are friendly. Toilet is clean, this is important.
Ben M. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2013
Very relaxing, a home away from home

Nice neighbourhood, close to the city, innkeeper was very helpful
9.3
Very comfortable stay. I was able to shop for groceries and prepare meals in the kitchen. Other guests were very friendly. Enjoyed chatting with them and the innkeeper in the evenings.
Pavel N. Solo travelers Russia, March 20, 2013
Like a home

clean rooms friendly staff fast wi-fi
9
Do you have a country house? Maybe you even live in such house? Here is just such a house... villa... cottage ... You are coming, take off their shoes, walk inside and get the keys from one of the 12 rooms. The room is clean, shared bathroom also clean, fast wi-fi and friendly staff. Also there is a kitchen with a fridge and drinking water.
Meng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Cozy and peaceful place to stay!

Neat and clean rooms, friendly staffs, calming environment
9.7
Room is clean and neat. The shared bathroom is also very clean. Slightly away from the town but still within walking distance. Being slightly further away, the environment is tranquil.
Andre W. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 11, 2013
Like at home

Clean, nice and personal.
7.7
This is a very nice place. Clean and comfortable. Small breakfast and kitchen use included. A place to come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A very nice town. Small enough to get around, even walking. Green and clean.
Fred M. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
Relaxing place to stay

Friendly staff and guests
9
Away from city centre...need taxi to do things but they are not expensive....hotel staff are very helpful in this regard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very comfortable accommodation....short taxi ride to sights

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - EntranceMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Standard SingleMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Standard Double or TwinMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Standard TripleMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Deluxe TripleMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Deluxe TwinMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Computer with free high speed Wi-FiMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Kitchen and dining areaMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - TerraceMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Common LoungeMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - TerraceMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Common loungeMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Bike RentalMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - BalconyMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - BalconyMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - TerraceMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - TerraceMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - TerraceMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - EntranceMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05