or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Morning Glory Guest House

No.4, Kim San Court, Off Bampfylde Road, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Standard Single Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Standard Double or Twin Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Standard Triple Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Deluxe Triple Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Deluxe Twin Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Computer with free high speed Wi-Fi Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Kitchen and dining area Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Terrace Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Common Lounge Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Terrace Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Common lounge Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Bike Rental Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Balcony Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Balcony Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Terrace Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Terrace
Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Terrace Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Entrance Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - Guest Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Sii H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Good

Not noisy
7.7
Nice
Mun K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2014
worth to stay.

cheap, clean and nice
6.3
everything's good but upstairs toilet was too many mosquito and other insect at night.
Antony C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2013
You get what you pay for

Easy to get to airport, Not too far from town, Residential area
5.3
Noisy, because of other guests
Chin H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2013
Simple and Easy

1. Clean 2. Home oriented 3. Spacious
6.3
My stay with the guest house is pleasant. The place is clean and tidy and very near to the city.
Nora M. Families with older children Canada, August 21, 2013
Inexpensive and friendly

Could make your own food and everything was clean and organized.
6.7
Positive and Abu was very hospitable. It was not as close to the grocery store as we thought it would be. Abu was a good driver.
Paresh N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
great little gem

very friendly owner and staff, fast internet, large kitchen area for cooking
7.3
Had a great time at the morning glory, check-in was very quick and the room was a good size with its own remote controlled ac unit, which worked excellently. The owner met me in person on arrival and was very friendly and welcoming. Throughout the trip he, and his family, were often at the guest house and it was very clear that they were extremely friendly people, taking time to get to know guests personally. Over my trip he offered me lifts and even took me to dinner on my last night, which was one of the highlights of my trip. The caretaker at the guest house is also very friendly and happy to help out if he can. There is Wi-Fi in the guest house which is best accessed in the communal areas, as unfortunately my room was quite far away and I was not able to get a signal in my room. The kitchen area is large with plenty of fridge space to store food. Overall this is a great find for people on a budget, the great hospitality puts it way above other places in the same price range
Kristy M. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2013
budget guesthouse 2-3km from centre

quiet, nice common areas, cheap
6.3
On first impression, the single room I stayed in was clean but a bit dingy. The window consisted of glass slat panels which looked out on the enclosed sunroom which had the fluro light on 24 hrs and meant that you could hear every conversation had in the common room. There was a common lounge and kitchen which was well equipped. The shared bathroom provided hot showers but didn't appear especially clean. The guesthouse is located 30 minutes walk from the city centre and costs 15RM by taxi. I think my stay might have been more enjoyable if I had a different room.
Andriy B. Couples Ukraine, July 2, 2013
Good as for a guest house

price, triple rooms, they offer transport for reasonable prices
7.7
Booked Superior Twin but we were placed in Deluxe Twin (not so sure if it always works like this and what Superior Twin truly is). The room aren't particularly big, quite dark due to the only one window located in a bathroom. Some other rooms we've seen have only windows facing inside the house. Tip: opt for a triple rooms if possible as they are MUCH bigger, lighter, although with shared bathroom only. Internet was quite good. They offer transport for quite reasonable prices, free water, tea, fridge available in a kitchen. And yes, if you don't have a car, very inconveniently located - as there is no shops, eateries nearby (the closest being 20-30mins away by walking).
Herijanto R. Families with older children Indonesia, July 2, 2013
Pleasant stay

cheap, internet was fast
7.3
I stayed two nights here, I chose this guest house cause there are rooms with 3 beds. Internet was not that fast on the 2nd floor, but it was okay. Room is small but clean.
Chee W. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Surprisingly good, better than what have expected

Friendly staffs, easy check in and out and flexibility
8.3
Overall is good, different feel of budget hotel, and is better than some of those overall rated hotel. Quite comfortable, and staffs are friendly. Toilet is clean, this is important.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Morning Glory Guest House Kuching - EntranceMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Standard SingleMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Standard Double or TwinMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Standard TripleMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Deluxe TripleMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Deluxe TwinMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Computer with free high speed Wi-FiMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Kitchen and dining areaMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - TerraceMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Common LoungeMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - TerraceMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Common loungeMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Bike RentalMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - BalconyMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - BalconyMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - TerraceMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - TerraceMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - TerraceMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - EntranceMorning Glory Guest House Kuching - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02