or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Morning Star Estate

1 Sunnyside Road, Mount Eliza, Mornington, Mornington Peninsula, Australia 3930 (Show on map)

Book now!

Morning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Meeting Room Morning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Exterior Morning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Garden Morning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Ballroom Morning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Garden Morning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Guest Room Morning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Guest Room Morning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Meeting Room Morning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Restaurant Morning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Garden Morning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Interior Morning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Balcony Morning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Guest Room Morning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Exterior Morning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Garden Morning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Guest Room
Area: Mornington Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Daniel B. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2013
Noisy staff, tiny tiny rooms

None
2.7
Extremely complicated to get in and out of the hotel at night. The rooms were ridiculously small for 2 people.
Lisa R. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2013
extremely uncomfortable.

gardens, quietness,
3
i stayed one night, and everything about my stay proved difficult! i arrived about 8pm, and was waiting at least 15mins to get my room key, as reception was closed, and restaurant staff were too busy to attend to me completely, hence having to wait! the room was so tiny, l felt like l was in prison, and was absolutely freezing!! no tv to take my mind off the claustrophobic feel of the room. and unable to checkout in the morning as l needed to leave before 9am for a flight, and couldn't contact reception staff. i am sure this place has a strong focus on events/weddings etc, and would probably be great for this, however, they really should do away with the hotel, as it is not run as one, and is of absolutely unacceptable standards for service and hotel accommodation!
Anthony H. Couples Australia, June 23, 2013
Pleasant

Quiet Good Food Lovely Gardens/Views
7
Lochie N. Couples Australia, June 10, 2013
brief, cheap, basic, but comfortable.

It's location and majestic surrounding, beautiful gardens and view of the bay.
7.7
It was quiet and isolated which was ideal for a couple get away. We enjoyed the quietness
Natalia C. Couples Australia, June 10, 2013
it was a back up hotel

gardens, location & that's it
6.3
The hotel room was very disappointing. It was more of a cell than a hotel room. It contained a queen bed, there were no tea/coffee facilities nor was there a TV. These were in a communal area. We were booked into this hotel by Agoda after you failed to notify us that our reserved accommodation which was a cottage was already booked. We were very disappointed in the whole experience and it ruined our weekend.
Heather M. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2013
Not as faultless as I had expected

1.Spectacular gardens 2 Obliging staff 3. View of ocean
7.3
Okay but room had no setup for tea/coffee, ironing, electric blanket. Some tiles tile grout was not clean enough in shower. Two functions on makes one feel secondary as a guest. A power outage in the district meant lounge TV unusable,cold showers. Then someone removed the tea and coffee from the guest lounge. Urn water not hot enough, kitchen closed at 10pm, the office at 5pm.
Robert B. Business travelers New Zealand, September 7, 2012
Great location for wedding or conference

Hopeless for motel type stay - small rooms no food
7
Staff were exceptionally helpful when my wife had an unprecedented medical emergency and required ambulance transfer to Frankston hospital. We later enjoyed a pleasant Sunday lunch in the restaurant and gardens during her convalescence.
Travel tip: Appropriate for conference or functions - will recommend to colleague for daughters wedding
Chris G. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2012
Quiet hotel with small rooms

Serenity, country side feel
6.7
Location was a bit out of the way. We headed back from phillip island and reached the hotel at about 10 pm. Though we have called ealier and spoke to the hotel staff on the self checkin details, we faced a bit of problem looking for the room keys at the reception area. Luckily we managed to call up a staff who responded and guided us through the key finding process. When we woke up in the morning, there was no breakfast. We packed, checked out, and then headed to the rose garden for some photos before heading out to the town for breakfast.
Dougal F. Couples Australia, August 11, 2012
Great location but average rooms

Meals on hand in restaurant, great location
8
First night away in many, many years as have 2 young children. Celebrating my birthday in a close location so could be available if babysitter needed us.We wanted a quiet night out but unfortunately at dinner there was a large very noisy group celebrating. Went to watch television in the TV room but there was pounding of the walls with another function(disco) occurring. Decided to go to bed early but husband couldn't sleep because of the noise until it stopped around 2.45am. Not quite what we were expecting! The meals were great with dinner and breakfast although we noted afterwards we payed triple as the company never sent meal vouchers and then charged us twice!!Lucky we saw this and followed up on it.
Jane M. Couples Australia, March 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

friendly, helpful staff and conveniently located to our daytime activities
8
As above. Note - the roman blind was broken so we could not let daylight into our room in the morning. Price was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Morning Star Estate Mornington PeninsulaMorning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Meeting RoomMorning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - ExteriorMorning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - GardenMorning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - BallroomMorning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - GardenMorning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Guest RoomMorning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Guest RoomMorning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Meeting RoomMorning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - RestaurantMorning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - GardenMorning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - InteriorMorning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - BalconyMorning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Guest RoomMorning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - ExteriorMorning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - GardenMorning Star Estate Mornington Peninsula - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Morning Star Estate, Mornington Peninsula

AS-AGWEB-3B02