or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Morningside Inn

235 West 107 Street, Central Park - Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Interior Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Interior Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Interior Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Exterior Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Surroundings Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Bathroom Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Exterior Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Bathroom Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room
Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Interior Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Kitchen Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Central Park - Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
314 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (314)
Sort by:
Michiko M. Couples Japan, September 15, 2014
terrible
2
The room was so small that the bed was the only place for us to be able to open a suit case.
Roman S. Groups Czech Republic, September 3, 2014
pleasant stay

location, safe, value for money
8
Tomasz S. Couples Poland, August 30, 2014
Great location but low standard

Location, elevator available, sotarge available after check out
6.3
It was ok stay. We were looking for location near Central Park for low budget with private bathroom. It was cheapest option so I was not expecting much. We got very small room (just bed and 1m of space around for bags) with fairly new furnitures, big tv with, comfy queen bed and build in wardrobe. It was enough for student standard but for sure will be disappointing for ppl used to stay in regular motels or hotels room. Bathroom was maintained ok and cleanish. There was new AC unit. Near hostel was great green market, very popular bagel joint and public washing mashins which fit our needs perfectly. I like to run so it was good spot for a jog to Central Park with run around lake (total 7km), or along Hudson river with round run of around (6km) Cons: staircase was very dirty even the entrance hall was clean, volum button on the tv remote didn't work and knob from shower was not fixed so it was falling off. Non of those were fixed properly even reported twice. Knob issue was dengerous as it was heavy and if hit foot could do some serious injury. They tried to fix it by glueing it with silikon which made it even worse as silikon didn't hold and made knob falling even easier. In general we were satisfied but we had low expectation. It is just place to sleep and nothing else.
Malgorzata O. Families with older children United States of America, August 28, 2014
good choice

location, price, friendly staff
8.7
We had a plesant time in this hotel. For quite decent price we have everything what a bussy toutist may need such as a clean room in decent condition, extremly conviniet location (close to majar public transportation, small restaurants for breakfest, not far from downtown etc).
Matthias C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2014
Good location near subway .

Good location near subway and easy to get food. Simple and pleasant room to stay . Receptionist helpful.
6
It would be better if the hotel could provide free breakfast and airport shuttle service . Attached bathroom would be more convenient .
Oscar E. Couples Colombia, August 16, 2014
Good cost benefit

Its location, price and closeness to everything!
8.3
Pleasant stay. More than enough for someone who just needs a very decent pace to sleep!
Atiwat P. Groups Thailand, July 15, 2014
That was quite good. The hotel provides good stuff

The price isn't expensive much.
6.7
All in all, that was good hotel in mid,town of New York City.
Miguel N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2014
bad hotel
2
not as advertised, terrible hotel
Kristy M. Solo travelers Malta, July 12, 2014
Nice rooms.

Great service Friendly staff All clean
5.3
Jacira D. Families with older children New Zealand, July 7, 2014
Reasonably good location, you get what you pay for

Reasonably good location, safe environment, luggage locker.
4.7
We were booked for a superior 2 bed room. If this is called superior, I would hate to think what a normal room looks like. But them again, it was budget and we got what we paid for. No coffee making facilities, no hair dryer, small room. Fridge was nice. We were able to store our luggage before check in and after check out, which was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Morningside Inn New York (NY)Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - InteriorMorningside Inn New York (NY) - InteriorMorningside Inn New York (NY) - InteriorMorningside Inn New York (NY) - ExteriorMorningside Inn New York (NY) - SurroundingsMorningside Inn New York (NY) - BathroomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - ExteriorMorningside Inn New York (NY) - BathroomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - InteriorMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - KitchenMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07