My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Morningside Inn

235 West 107 Street, Central Park - Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Exterior Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Interior Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Interior Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Interior Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Interior Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Exterior Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Surroundings
Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Kitchen Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Bathroom
Area: Central Park - Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Ulla B. Solo travelers Finland, June 24, 2014
great location, good price, I had a nice time

location, price, easy
6.3
Gregory H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2014
It served it's purpose...

The bed, refridgerator, air conditioned
7.3
Kimberly P. Families with older children United States of America, June 14, 2014
Morningside Inn exceeded my expectations

Location, price, comfort
9
This is a budget hotel, however the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned daily. We had to share a bathroom, which ended up not being a hardship as I had imagined. The location was awesome. Only a couple of blocks to the subway.
Axel O. Groups Sweden, June 10, 2014
Good value, close to metro and central park.

Absolute bagel is just around the corner! This Nyc best breakfast place.Close to metro and busses. 15 minutes from down town. Clean but simple rooms. (Daily cleaning and changing of sheets)
5.7
I enjoyed the stay. You get good value for your money. Remember its low budget so lower your expectations
Eugene J. Solo travelers South Korea, June 4, 2014
Good value in a good location

Location, Surrounding Area
7.3
I stayed in a budget single room with shared bathroom for 5 days. Pros * Two bathrooms in my floor: it was always available * No beg bug issue * 103 st subway station in 3-5 minutes walking distance * Small fridge in my room * Surrounding area was much quieter than I expected Cons * Staff is indifferent * Rooms are not thoroughly cleaned+ black spotted towels
Manuel M. Groups Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
Good

Convenient locationNext to Central ParkNear 110 street subway station
5
Morningside inn is worth for the pay in Manhattan. We were trying to book a double bed room, but Agoda shows that only one person is allowed to live in. So we changed our mind and booked a twin bed room, which Agoda shows that two person is allowed. However, it turns out that a twin bed room is a room for three person. It means that we paid more than we have to. I think it's a waste of money to book a three,person room for two person only. Therefore, you have to bear in mind when you are checking the number of people allowed to live in.
Kris A. Couples Australia, June 2, 2014
great location, cost effecient

location, location, location
8
great little hotel situated directly nxt to Central Park and just up the road from many subway stops
Lisa R. Couples Ireland, June 1, 2014
Great staff, very big rooms, great price.

Price. Room Size. Friendly staff
6.7
Christian K. Groups United States of America, May 30, 2014
old. uncomfortable bed. bad shower.

location. friendly staff.
5
the hotel is for the budget,conscious. the staff and cleaning crew are friendly and competent. rooms need updating, especially the mattresses, showers, and carpet. but the most disturbing part about my stay is that i found a stranger coming out of my room. i had locked my door before i left. it was not staff, but a fellow patron. luckily, nothing appeared to be missing. second, nypd went around the hotel telling guests that a potential perpetrater was offering free massages to guests. in my past hundreds of hotel/hostel stays, this has never happened. i guess you get what you pay for.
Henk V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2014
Fine hotel for city seeing

Bed, bathroom
4.7
Fine, only the staf was just sitting behind the desk and just plating with their phone. I ask for a chair and di. not get them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Morningside Inn New York (NY)Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - ExteriorMorningside Inn New York (NY) - InteriorMorningside Inn New York (NY) - InteriorMorningside Inn New York (NY) - InteriorMorningside Inn New York (NY) - InteriorMorningside Inn New York (NY) - ExteriorMorningside Inn New York (NY) - SurroundingsMorningside Inn New York (NY) - KitchenMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C07