or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Morningside Inn

235 West 107 Street, Central Park - Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Interior Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Interior Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Interior Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Exterior Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Surroundings Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Exterior Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Bathroom Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room
Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Interior Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Kitchen Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Central Park - Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
377 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (377)
Sort by:
Matthew L. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2015
hotel
2
It was terrible, beds was TV almost fell of the wall, heater wouldn't turn off, no Aircon, fan didn't work ect
Sarah H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 29, 2015
Good price, good location, and that's it.

Location, cheap, luggage room for after we checked out
5.7
It was okay. There wasn't always enough toilet paper in the bathrooms, but we were given fresh towels and soap daily. Three blocks from subway, and fifteen minute walk to Central Park
Robert K. Solo travelers Germany, March 28, 2015
Cheap, simple but okay

cheap, almost in the central park
7
Was okay. The walls ar thin, the bathrooms have to be shared but the price is unbeatable.
Darunee W. Couples Thailand, March 22, 2015
Great

Location, price, and cleanliness
5.7
Sara B. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2015
Nice stay

Price, location, staff
7.7
Our stay was good. Our room was surprisingly clean. The staff was very nice and upgraded us for no additional cost so we could have our own bathroom. Can't beat the price, especially considering how close it is to everything.
Sudarin U. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
great value

location was good, great value for money & nice & clean
7
it was much more than i expected, i was glad to have chosen with private bathroom. well worth the extra if you can stretch your budget, highly recommended. it's quite away from the main attractions but easily enough access via the subway at walking distance from the stations. indeed, the room is basic but nice & clean. in short i recommended if you're on a low budget
Margaret C. Couples Ireland, March 19, 2015
Nice place

Clean comfortable location
8
Ok nice place except for the smell of weed which seemed to be coming from the roof space during the night and actually woke me
Verne G. Couples South Africa, March 11, 2015
Good value

Location, staff and cleanliness
8.3
Our stay was good. The hotel was nice and central. Close to central park. Staff were super helpful,friendly and polite. Rooms were clean and bedding good. Overall would definitely recommend this
Maja T. Business travelers United States of America, January 5, 2015
Staff forgot to provide towels and shampoo

cheap, hot showers that worked, location
4.3
Bumpy and difficult. The bed too hard, the room very small, the TV not working, no towels at all on the first day, two days later shampoo and conditioner provided "as a favor" - by one polite staff, the rest mostly looked overtired and unfriendly, including one that wanted to argue very badly (I refused to engage in the argument). A dead cockroach on the floor in the waiting room (luckily none alive!) - The waiting room itself in abysmally bad shape. One good thing - excellent hot showers and clean bathrooms. After asking I got two clean towels and shampoo. The hotel was very bare-bones, basic service, maybe in NY in the winter all the people are angry and stressed out? It seemed to be true of my tax drivers, metro staff, etc. Maybe too many tourists? Too many incidents? Who knows. I will not return to this hotel for sure. My body is still hurting from the highly uncomfortable bed and wiping my face in toilet paper is not my idea of comfort.
Siobhan L. Couples New Zealand, January 1, 2015
What you see is what you get

Location and cost
6.3
Morningside Inn was an extremely basic hotel. Our room was cleaned daily and the location was fantastic. It was very cheap though so we were not expecting too much. Our only complaint is that the WIFI did not work our entire stay which was extremely frustrating. The shared bathrooms were generally clean too. We would stay again if we were on a budget.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Morningside Inn New York (NY)Morningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - InteriorMorningside Inn New York (NY) - InteriorMorningside Inn New York (NY) - InteriorMorningside Inn New York (NY) - ExteriorMorningside Inn New York (NY) - SurroundingsMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - ExteriorMorningside Inn New York (NY) - BathroomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomMorningside Inn New York (NY) - InteriorMorningside Inn New York (NY) - KitchenMorningside Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Morningside Inn, New York (NY)

AS-AGWEB-3A07