Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Motama Villa

Br. Tengah Kauh, Peliatan, Ubud, Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
174 reviews

111 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Syita A. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2016
Highly recommended

The room, the pool, the staff is friendly
8.7
Awesome and definitely will stay there again if we go back to Ubud
Report this review
Muhammad F. Couples Indonesia, December 22, 2015
Superb Villa

Location (near to Ubud Centre-walking distance), Features (spacious bathub, private pool, spacious room), Views
10
Superb experience handled by professional and friendly staff. We were having a good time while staying at Motama Villa. Quiet and private place (except the pool construction beside the villa during noon) provided with tasty breakfast (tried the Godoh and Omelette). Overall, the Villa worth every penny spent during the stay. Also, they provide free transportation service in Ubud Area (top notch!).
Report this review
Taufik A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 19, 2015
Good value

Polite staff, great view
9
Report this review
Hamed A. Families with young children Oman, August 26, 2015
Recovery holiday

The view, the private swimming pool and the kind staff.
8
Overall it was very good except the pool have no heater system and the construction besides the villa was noisy in the morning.
Report this review
Raymond C. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2015
Hidden paradise!

Comfy bed, nice room view, infinity pool
9.3
Great pleace to escape
Report this review
Kaye S. Couples Australia, April 26, 2015
Lovely villa

Large villa overlooking rice paddy
8.3
Have stayed here twice and love it. Great villa with infinity pool overlooking a rice paddy. A little way out but driver is available to take you to Ubud.
Report this review
Suzanne W. Couples Australia, March 6, 2015
Quaint villas in lovely rice field location

Staff, pool, breakfast
8.3
Lovely stay, great staff always eager to please, ro service great and location peaceful
Report this review
Pan Y. Groups China, January 24, 2015
Wonderful view villa

Wonderful view, good facilities, helpful staff
9
The view from the swimming pool is fantastic, especially watching the sunset. The pool is facing the rice field, and there are some coconut trees too.Room is clean, spacious, comfortable. Staff is nice, and the shuttle car to Ubud main street is available. However, the distance of two rooms are too closed, the group next room was very noise. And there is a house in front of the field is under constructing, after the building finished, it may destroy the beautiful view.
Report this review
Byungsoo J. Couples South Korea, January 22, 2015
Hidden gem

Free shuttle, staff, value for money
9.3
I got this hotel from promotion event. It was one of the smartest choices all through my 2 weeks travel. It has great rice paddy view from the private villas. Like anyone else, I didn't know about their free shuttle service around Ubud central area. The location is bit off from the central but you can conveniently reach or get back from anywhere in Ubud central. They showed me lots of smile when I gave them small bills for tips.
Report this review
Omar E. Couples Egypt, January 10, 2015
Great villa with private pool but a bit hidden

View from villa, breakfast in your villa and the size of ye villa
7
It was great, we enjoyed our time there very much and highly recommend it to other couples. Just a few things before you go to know: Location is extremely difficult to find, you must have a scooter there to move around, villa car is there to drop you off and being you back but not easy to manage its logistics, staff goes home after 7 or 8 pm, no one there to help after that, and there was a construction site as a view for one of the villa and we had to switch to another one at check in.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 111 reviews Next page
Motama Villa Bali - Pool VillaMotama Villa Bali - BathroomMotama Villa Bali - Swimming PoolMotama Villa Bali - InteriorMotama Villa Bali - SurroundingsMotama Villa Bali - SurroundingsMotama Villa Bali - Bathroom areaMotama Villa Bali - Breakfast serve at villa with paddy viewMotama Villa Bali - Pool VillaMotama Villa Bali - FacilitiesMotama Villa Bali - Swimming PoolMotama Villa Bali - Swimming PoolMotama Villa Bali - Guest RoomMotama Villa Bali - KitchenMotama Villa Bali - Guest RoomMotama Villa Bali - Guest RoomMotama Villa Bali - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01