Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Motama Villa

Br. Tengah Kauh, Peliatan, Ubud, Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 178 reviews

113 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (178)
Sort by:
Wan N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 11, 2016
Great view that cheer you every morning over here!

pool, view, pick up mobile phone!!
9
We booked in 2 villas. both were looking good. Entrance to Motama is really narrow, not easy for us to walk there from street if needed, therefore they provide us a mobile during check in. very efficient pick up service within Ubud area. Nice bed nice pillow. Water pressure was good when there is water... but it happened to me that I took shower half way and no water... then I tried the bath tub... there is water...phew.. Breakfast potion of the 1st day was very little for me and my mom. The same goes to my brother and sis in law + kids. The next day I do asked for a bigger portion of breakfast, it was good enough portion by then :D Read review of renovation noise earlier.. was prepared for it. By the time we arrived, I think the construction of next door hotel was done. In fact, we get nice view of paddy field and neighbour hotel's garden and swimming pool too, what a bonus. This villa was actually recommended by my friend who visited there about 2 years ago. I think they have a done a good job for the cleanliness and maintenance. Very happy with the stay. very quiet. A little hot during our visit on Feb 2016 during day time, but night time was great.
Report this review
Selina L. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2016
Would recommend -Great service :)
6
Arrived to happy hotel staffs who were all very helpful. The villa was clean and satisfactory. However, there was quite abit of noise from a construction just next to our villa. And quite disappointed that the view from our villa was the construction instead of the padi field.The electricity tripped a couple of times in our villa but the staffs got it fixed so the following night was ok. The service provided was really good -always helping us with our bags, umbrellas (as it was raining alot in Ubud) and always smiling. They even provide free chauffeuring to and fro villa. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it. For the price and service quality, its great.
Report this review
Syita A. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2016
Highly recommended

The room, the pool, the staff is friendly
8.7
Awesome and definitely will stay there again if we go back to Ubud
Report this review
Muhammad F. Couples Indonesia, December 22, 2015
Superb Villa

Location (near to Ubud Centre-walking distance), Features (spacious bathub, private pool, spacious room), Views
10
Superb experience handled by professional and friendly staff. We were having a good time while staying at Motama Villa. Quiet and private place (except the pool construction beside the villa during noon) provided with tasty breakfast (tried the Godoh and Omelette). Overall, the Villa worth every penny spent during the stay. Also, they provide free transportation service in Ubud Area (top notch!).
Report this review
Taufik A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 19, 2015
Good value

Polite staff, great view
9
Report this review
Hamed A. Families with young children Oman, August 26, 2015
Recovery holiday

The view, the private swimming pool and the kind staff.
8
Overall it was very good except the pool have no heater system and the construction besides the villa was noisy in the morning.
Report this review
Raymond C. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2015
Hidden paradise!

Comfy bed, nice room view, infinity pool
9.3
Great pleace to escape
Report this review
Kaye S. Couples Australia, April 26, 2015
Lovely villa

Large villa overlooking rice paddy
8.3
Have stayed here twice and love it. Great villa with infinity pool overlooking a rice paddy. A little way out but driver is available to take you to Ubud.
Report this review
Suzanne W. Couples Australia, March 6, 2015
Quaint villas in lovely rice field location

Staff, pool, breakfast
8.3
Lovely stay, great staff always eager to please, ro service great and location peaceful
Report this review
Pan Y. Groups China, January 24, 2015
Wonderful view villa

Wonderful view, good facilities, helpful staff
9
The view from the swimming pool is fantastic, especially watching the sunset. The pool is facing the rice field, and there are some coconut trees too.Room is clean, spacious, comfortable. Staff is nice, and the shuttle car to Ubud main street is available. However, the distance of two rooms are too closed, the group next room was very noise. And there is a house in front of the field is under constructing, after the building finished, it may destroy the beautiful view.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 113 reviews Next page
Motama Villa Bali - Pool VillaMotama Villa Bali - BathroomMotama Villa Bali - Swimming PoolMotama Villa Bali - InteriorMotama Villa Bali - SurroundingsMotama Villa Bali - SurroundingsMotama Villa Bali - Bathroom areaMotama Villa Bali - Breakfast serve at villa with paddy viewMotama Villa Bali - Pool VillaMotama Villa Bali - FacilitiesMotama Villa Bali - Swimming PoolMotama Villa Bali - Swimming PoolMotama Villa Bali - Guest RoomMotama Villa Bali - KitchenMotama Villa Bali - Guest RoomMotama Villa Bali - Guest RoomMotama Villa Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01