Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Motama Villa

Br. Tengah Kauh, Peliatan, Ubud, Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Motama Villa Bali - Bathroom Motama Villa Bali - Swimming Pool Motama Villa Bali - Interior Motama Villa Bali - Surroundings Motama Villa Bali - Surroundings Motama Villa Bali - Bathroom area Motama Villa Bali - Breakfast serve at villa with paddy view
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
163 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (163)
Sort by:
Suzanne W. Couples Australia, March 6, 2015
Quaint villas in lovely rice field location

Staff, pool, breakfast
8.3
Lovely stay, great staff always eager to please, ro service great and location peaceful
Pan Y. Groups China, January 24, 2015
Wonderful view villa

Wonderful view, good facilities, helpful staff
9
The view from the swimming pool is fantastic, especially watching the sunset. The pool is facing the rice field, and there are some coconut trees too.Room is clean, spacious, comfortable. Staff is nice, and the shuttle car to Ubud main street is available. However, the distance of two rooms are too closed, the group next room was very noise. And there is a house in front of the field is under constructing, after the building finished, it may destroy the beautiful view.
Byungsoo J. Couples South Korea, January 22, 2015
Hidden gem

Free shuttle, staff, value for money
9.3
I got this hotel from promotion event. It was one of the smartest choices all through my 2 weeks travel. It has great rice paddy view from the private villas. Like anyone else, I didn't know about their free shuttle service around Ubud central area. The location is bit off from the central but you can conveniently reach or get back from anywhere in Ubud central. They showed me lots of smile when I gave them small bills for tips.
Omar E. Couples Egypt, January 10, 2015
Great villa with private pool but a bit hidden

View from villa, breakfast in your villa and the size of ye villa
7
It was great, we enjoyed our time there very much and highly recommend it to other couples. Just a few things before you go to know: Location is extremely difficult to find, you must have a scooter there to move around, villa car is there to drop you off and being you back but not easy to manage its logistics, staff goes home after 7 or 8 pm, no one there to help after that, and there was a construction site as a view for one of the villa and we had to switch to another one at check in.
Ben F. Couples Australia, January 5, 2015
Amazing Staff provide you with great experience

Quiet location, Staff, Breakfast
9.3
Staff go out of there way to provide you with a great experience in seeing Ubud
Wisi A. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2014
great villa

nice view, nice villa, perfect for honeymoon
9
Yan T. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2014
A gem!

Staff, shuttle pickup, breakfast
9
A lovely stay.. Our flight arrived early and the staff kindly allowed us to check in before the official check in time. A phone will be provided for guests to call them whenever they need the shuttle service to pick up or drop off in Breakfast was lovely and was delivered to the room. The area is very private with a lovely view of the rice fields. The pool was a little cold as the sun did not get to the one in my room.. But it was still nice and refreshing!
Jay H. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2014
Hidden Gem!

View, Pool, Staff
8.3
Hulyana L. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2014
Awesome Villa!

The best 3 things definitely is the pool, service and the villa!
9.7
When you are on the way to the Villa, you might not have a good impression due to the run down building around but once you enter the Villa, its totally different from what you expected earlier! Awesome interior! Though location wise is a bit secluded bit worry not cos they have a service where they can send u anywhere in Ubud. If out of Ubud area it will b chargeable at a reasonable price. Overall a great place to stay! I'm in love with Motama Villa!
Ma R. Couples Philippines, November 14, 2014
Excellent place to stay in in Ubud!

Clean place. Good location. Fantastic Staff.
8.7
The place looks exactly like the photos. It's clean and comfortable. The place is very quiet and private. Perfect for couples. But more importantly, the service is amazing! The moment you check in, you will be given a mobile so you can arrange pick ups and drop offs to and from Ubud center (about 5 minutes away from the villa). We were very well taken cared of by Motama Villa. Great place, hospitable staff and great value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06