Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 74 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

William T.
Australia
May 03, 2016
Excellent
Right on the bus route and low cab fare to city centre.

Gary M.
Australia
April 14, 2016
good find
Last minute booking as I drove into Hobart. Friendly welcome and room upgrade.Upstairs front. Great view. Older style building very well refurbished. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Moon Y.
United Kingdom
April 08, 2016
Stay in Motel 429 while you are in Hobart
It is quiet but it is also close enough to good restaurants/supermarket, making it a very good base to explore Hobart.

Ngan C.
Hong Kong
March 30, 2016
Valuable
Good view
Staff is nice. Have parking space, beautiful view.

Natasha B.
Australia
March 18, 2016
Great Stay
I had a great overnight stay would recommend to anyone

Laura K.
Australia
March 15, 2016
Keen on Motel 429
The View was great, location was very suitable and it was exceptionally clean
Our stay was really good. I requested and payed the extra for a waterview room. The view was not as described in the advertising and it was obstructed by trees. It was clean and tidy and comfortable. Overall was good.

Daphne C.
Australia
March 14, 2016
Very comfortable and the bus stop was close
Locality and closeness to city
Yes The light bulb above the bed in room 110 was broken. We forgot to hand the form in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was lovely having fresh towels abd the paper each day.

Kathy M.
Australia
March 02, 2016
Fantastic
Beautiful rooms, very comfortable & close to Casino
Loved it. Rooms were stunning - very well appointed & comfortable. Will be back

MENG K.
Singapore
February 13, 2016
Good comfortable stayover
Location, scenery, amenities
It is along the Sandy Bay Road.Unfortunately i got the 2nd lvl (even though i have requested for a higher level during the online booking) that can be noisy during the day time and lack of privacy because the huge window facing the main road. The room is very spacious with microwave, toasters and kettle. Can do some simple meal. Coles is only 5-10 mins car drive away. Although the hotel claims that they have just upgraded their WIFI system, i still experience poor wifi connection on tablet. Good view of the Sandy Bay. No restaurant in house but don't think is a problem.

Kam W.
Singapore
December 22, 2015
Motel 429 Review
Good location, Clean and quite setting
The internet service at level 3 was not good and we couldn't access to it.