Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road

429 Sandy Bay Road, Sandy Bay, Hobart, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Entrance Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Gym and Sauna Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - View from Gym Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Ground Floor Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart -  Ground Floor Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Ground Floor Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Deluxe Queen Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - View Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Surroundings Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Exterior Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Internet Kiosk Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Lift Lobby Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Deluxe Self Contained Queen Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Deluxe Twin Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Queen Room Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Nearby Attraction
Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest Room Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest Room Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest Room Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest Room Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest Room Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest Room Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest Room Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest Room Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest Room Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest Room Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest Room Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest Room
Area: Sandy Bay Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 42 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Sean M. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2015
Quiet, comfortable stay

The location. Size of room. Availability of parking
8.3
I checked in late at 1am so was only there for 9 hours but was very comfortable and easy to get to and from. Excellent location down the road from Sandy Bay and the Salamanca Markets. The receptionist was very friendly and helped me with my enquiry.
Report this review
Jane C. Couples Australia, June 21, 2015
Best room in the motel

I love the location. Great for the casino, watching the sunset and rooms are great.
10
Report this review
Steven H. Groups Malaysia, March 28, 2015
Motel 429, Sandy Bay, Hobart, Tasmania

Cleaniness, Newly Renovated and Full of Facilities
8
The best I've been so far in comparison to my last visit when they were doing the renovation. Definitely will be recommending this hotel to my friedns and families
Report this review
Ismail M. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2015
good location. scenic view of the sea.

location price privacy
9
Good & wil rerurn again
Report this review
Scott D. Business travelers Australia, February 7, 2015
RECENT FIRST STAY

LOCATION- ROOM SIZE AND COMFORT - AND ABSOLUTE VALUE FOR MONEY
9.7
I TRAVEL OFTEN FOR BUSINESS AND THIS OFFERED ALL THE THINGS I NEED/ WANT IN A ROOM - GREAT BED EXCELLENT BATHROOM PLENTY OF SPACE TO WORK AND RELAX-SMALL KITCHEN AREA- GREAT VALUE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST $9 AU- LOCATION WITH GREAT ACCESS TO MAIN AREAS OF HOBART WATERFRONT ETC- FREE EASY PARKING VERY MODERN BUT TASTEFUL DECORATION FLAT SCREEN TELE AND DVD CD - ROOM RATE SUCH GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY FOR WHAT YOU GET I WILL BE STAYING AGAIN FOR SURE, AND THE STAFF VERY VERY HELPFUL AND PLEASANT.
Report this review
Lance T. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
Great

Location, cleanliness, Access
9
Our stay was great. We had an infant and they were able to provide a cot for us. It was easy to get anywhere from this hotel and the staff were very helpful too.
Report this review
Michael H. Couples Thailand, July 7, 2014
Good value stay.

Comfortable room, unobtrusive staff, free Internet.
8
Enjoyable stay in this medium-sized hotel. Really suits self-drive stays, as it's easy to navigate from. The casino is closeby for dining options, although Sandy Bay shopping precinct has plenty of options too. A coffee plunger in the room was a useful touch.
Report this review
Karen L. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
perfect location to the casino

clean and modern and close to the waters edge.
10
We loved it, had a lovely stay and would return in a heartbeat.
Report this review
Yu S. Couples China, June 23, 2014
Nice room view, clean room, convenient location

Location, room and service
10
Report this review
Jane C. Couples Australia, June 22, 2014
Coulnt fault it

Location price view
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Motel 429 Sandy Bay Road HobartMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - EntranceMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Gym and SaunaMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - View from GymMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Ground FloorMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart -  Ground FloorMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Ground FloorMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Deluxe QueenMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - ViewMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - SurroundingsMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - ExteriorMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Internet KioskMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Lift LobbyMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Deluxe Self Contained QueenMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Deluxe TwinMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Queen RoomMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Nearby AttractionMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest RoomMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest RoomMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest RoomMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest RoomMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest RoomMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest RoomMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest RoomMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest RoomMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest RoomMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest RoomMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest RoomMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest RoomMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest RoomMotel 429 Sandy Bay Road Hobart - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02