Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Motel 8

3961 Las Vegas Boulevard South, The Strip, Las Vegas (NV), United States 89119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Motel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Motel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Motel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Motel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Motel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Motel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Bathroom Motel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Exterior Motel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Shops Motel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Shops Motel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Shops Motel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel Exterior Motel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Motel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Exterior Motel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Motel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Motel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room
Motel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room
Area: The Strip Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

5.0

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.5
Room Comfort/Standard
4.2
Food/Dining
3.9
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Linda R. Business travelers United States of America, February 22, 2015
My stay at Motel 8.

cost,
5.3
needs more lights in the room. I borrowed the ironing board (paid deposit) and the covered was badly stained. Had to registered in the delhi next to the motel. Window was locked. Door didn't completely close at the bottom. Food above did not apply.
Roberto V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2015
February weekend stay

Very good Location, right across from the Mandalay Bay and 15 minute walk from las vegas sign. Check in was easy and quick. Cleaning person was attentive and there is Mcdonald's and a subway nearby.
7.7
The place is quiet at night so you can get good rest. Can't beat the location for the price. If you're traveling on a budget it's worth it.
David R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2015
do you really need to go this low?

central location, easy access, low price
4.7
Barely adequate. The room itself was just OK. I like being able to get from my room to my car quickly, which is why I don't like the big Las Vegas hotels. However, this hotel was just too exposed, I could hear all the noises of the street and woke up to find the police stopping and searching a vehicle in the parking lot. I think I'll go for a small hotel further out next time in Las Vegas. There is no shortage of cheap hotels in Las Vegas, ten dollars more could make a big difference in ambience
Angela T. Business travelers United States of America, February 1, 2015
What it's worth...

on the strip. easy to find. Really hot water.
4
Basic needs covered. Wish there was a fridge and microwave in the room that would have made it worth it. A little frightening if you are not used to being in a place like that alone.
Nicholas P. Families with young children United States of America, January 26, 2015
great stay

location, price, size
7.7
Great
Kevin I. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2015
get what you pay for

theres a mcdonalds,subway thats open 24 hours and a panda express like 1 minute walk away
3.7
It was just a regular stay at a hotel, i didnt expect it to be all fancy for what i paid so i was just happy to have gotten a room
Graham K. Business travelers United States of America, January 25, 2015
Disgusting Place

Its location
4.3
The place was so bad that I got sick with allergies the first night. Of a three night stay, I had to giove up two nights and find another hotel. It was dark, with one dim lamp. It was sxo small, we hit our knees on the wall when we got out of bed. the walls were painted in a dark color that made the room seem even darker and smaller. Not only would I nmot recommend this place, I would warn people to stay clear. I want my money back.
Cindy Z. Solo travelers United States of America, January 18, 2015
never again
2
This building needs to be torn down and rebuilt. The water damage on the ceiling without a 2nd floor was a little alarming. The bowing ceiling above the bed.the electrical outlets that were not even 3 prong upgraded.the scruffy looking man that came to the door at 9 am saying he was house keeping. The door had a knob with a lock and a chain lock no dead bolt. It smelled like someone just smoked 10 packs of cigarettes in the room. I was afraid to sleep on the bed i literally checked the mattress for bed bugs, none were found thankfully. Would not leave any belongings in the room unattended. Only stayed 1 night of my 2 night reservation that was because it was 1:30 am when we got there and we needed to sleep. I reserved a room elsewhere and checked out the next day. I will never return there again...
Joseph U. Business travelers United States of America, January 8, 2015
Excellent for the price

Service, Cleanness, Location
3.7
Wendell S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2014
Checkin inside of a corner store.

Location, price, view.
5.3
The smell was borderline deadly. It was clean and I felt safe.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Motel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel ExteriorMotel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomMotel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomMotel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomMotel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomMotel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomMotel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - BathroomMotel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorMotel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - ShopsMotel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - ShopsMotel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - ShopsMotel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel ExteriorMotel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolMotel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorMotel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomMotel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomMotel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomMotel 8 Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07