arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 33 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 4.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 4.2
  • Staff Performance 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.6
  • Food/Dining 3.9

5.3 wendell S.
United States
December 20, 2014
Checkin inside of a corner store.
Location, price, view.
The smell was borderline deadly. It was clean and I felt safe.

6 Rohit V.
United States
October 27, 2014
Good location
Location only
Not the best

8 Robert P.
United States
September 13, 2014
Motel Great
It was awesome! roaches

3 sergey S.
United States
August 09, 2014
Location is the only positive thing
Huge cockroach in the bathtub was pretty good. Stealing $10 for key deposit was another surprise.
Barely stayed one night

4 brian S.
United States
May 27, 2014
smiled of cig smoke. tv remote none working
none
bad

7.7 Marguerite W.
United States
May 12, 2014
great value and access to Mandalay Bay
clean room, fresh air, easy Mandalay conference center access
Wonderful stay. Access to Mandalay convention center without having to stay there with it's shopping mall feel. Motel 8 was clean, friendly, very basic but totally adequate. Check-in was unusual, since the motel office doubles as a convenience store. Wasn't sure I was in the right place, but it was. No room service but the store's open 24 hrs with all the basics.

3.3 Deena L.
United States
March 07, 2014
It was awful and scary.
Close to LasVegas strip and airport
I couldn't wait to leave. As a single woman, the security was none existent. The lock on the door was inadequate and when I put a chair under the door knob, the knob nearly fell off. The water was icy cold. The carpet was filthy. The sheets were clean, but the blanket and bedspread cleanliness was questionable. I was looking for a hotel near the airport at a bargain price which I got. If I hadn't already prepaid, I would not have stayed there.

4.3 Terry V.
Australia
December 12, 2013
Cheap old hotel
Internet, location, surprisingly quite
It was just a cheap one night stay. WAs pretty seedy place really and TV was old and only got about 4 channels clear. No phone, Desk was up front in a deli. They did manage to keep my computer cord which I left and was able to have someone retrieve it.

4.3 Misha G.
United States
November 05, 2013
Stay away from this motel!
None
The room was so dirty we didn't even stay. Shame on me for trying to save a few dollars and booking this room.

3.7 alan M.
United States
September 26, 2013
experience was rating 3
location thats it
Was ok !!! Area was ok but room and appearence isnt all that not for the price!!! Should be half tge price i paid for