Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 33 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 4.5
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 4.2
  • Service 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.6
  • Food/Dining 3.9
Sort by

wendell S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Checkin inside of a corner store.
Location, price, view.
The smell was borderline deadly. It was clean and I felt safe.
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Rohit V. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location
Location only
Not the best
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Robert P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Motel Great
It was awesome! roaches
Reviewed September 13, 2014

sergey S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Location is the only positive thing
Huge cockroach in the bathtub was pretty good. Stealing $10 for key deposit was another surprise.
Barely stayed one night
Reviewed August 09, 2014

brian S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
smiled of cig smoke. tv remote none working
none
bad
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Marguerite W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
great value and access to Mandalay Bay
clean room, fresh air, easy Mandalay conference center access
Wonderful stay. Access to Mandalay convention center without having to stay there with it's shopping mall feel. Motel 8 was clean, friendly, very basic but totally adequate. Check-in was unusual, since the motel office doubles as a convenience store. Wasn't sure I was in the right place, but it was. No room service but the store's open 24 hrs with all the basics.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Deena L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
It was awful and scary.
Close to LasVegas strip and airport
I couldn't wait to leave. As a single woman, the security was none existent. The lock on the door was inadequate and when I put a chair under the door knob, the knob nearly fell off. The water was icy cold. The carpet was filthy. The sheets were clean, but the blanket and bedspread cleanliness was questionable. I was looking for a hotel near the airport at a bargain price which I got. If I hadn't already prepaid, I would not have stayed there.
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Terry V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Cheap old hotel
Internet, location, surprisingly quite
It was just a cheap one night stay. WAs pretty seedy place really and TV was old and only got about 4 channels clear. No phone, Desk was up front in a deli. They did manage to keep my computer cord which I left and was able to have someone retrieve it.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Misha G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Stay away from this motel!
None
The room was so dirty we didn't even stay. Shame on me for trying to save a few dollars and booking this room.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

alan M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
experience was rating 3
location thats it
Was ok !!! Area was ok but room and appearence isnt all that not for the price!!! Should be half tge price i paid for
Reviewed September 26, 2013