Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Motel Mayfair on Cavell

17-19 Cavell Street West Hobart, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 116 reviews

95 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Cathy H. Couples Australia, May 8, 2016
Excellent
6.7
Very spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet
Report this review
Annie L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2016
Old property but nice staff
4.3
Location was finr but was told that it was not safe to walk to center of town at night. I didn't care for the room since the decor was so "old" and non-appealing. The receptionist was nice at check-in but front desk doesn't open until 7am. I wish they had a key dropbox for early check-out guests.
Report this review
Terry R. Solo travelers Australia, April 11, 2016
N/A
5.7
I've stayed before and prefer to stay at Mayfair on Cavell whenever in Hobart Town
Report this review
Eddy T. Couples Australia, February 1, 2016
Dated

Location, desk staff, free Wi fi
6.7
Fairly quiet, on check in we were moved from the allocated room for some reason, strange! The motel is very dated and the bed was not exactly comfortable, the mattress having a big lump in it. No air con but, a fan and a heater were stacked on the bag rack. The bath enamel was chipped badly in several places and this is NOT a good look for any guest if you are boasting 4 Stars! In my humble opinion , I do not think this motel is fair value for money compared to others I stay in in Hobart.
Report this review
Isaiah L. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2015
Convenient and cost effective choice for drivers

Good location, nice staff and big room
5.7
Good location, not expensive, convenient as our room is on ground floor and luggages can be easily handled. Cleanliness should be improved.
Report this review
Cheung M. Groups China, December 27, 2015
nil

nil
5
Report this review
Yik K. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2015
The scenery from hotel
5
Quite old. A long walk on a steepest slope back to hotel
Report this review
Thiam T. Business travelers Australia, November 11, 2015
Great value for money and great location

Price, location & parking
7.7
Report this review
Kashif K. Couples Australia, November 1, 2015
It was ok

Location , interior and price
6
Not bad
Report this review
Sean M. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2015
Cosy Stay In Old Style Room

Room Size, Heater, Thick Curtains
7.3
Comfortable. Bigger TV would have been nice.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 95 reviews Next page
Motel Mayfair on Cavell HobartMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - ExteriorMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Darlington RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Richmond RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Richmond BathroomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Wellington RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard Triple with EnsuiteMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Bowen Room SpaMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Richmond Room SpaMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - ExteriorMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - ExteriorMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - ReceptionMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Darlington RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Derwent RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Derwent RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Richmond RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Bowen RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard BathroomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Derwent RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Ferry trip to MONAMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Port ArthurMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Parliament HouseMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Short drive to Bruny IslandMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Short stroll to Salamanca Wharf MarketsMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Hobart Botanical GardensMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Anglesea BarracksMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Transport MuseumMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Derwent RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - EntranceMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - BallroomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Twin Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02