Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Motel Mayfair on Cavell

17-19 Cavell Street West Hobart, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Exterior Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Darlington Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Richmond Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Richmond Bathroom Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Wellington Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard Triple with Ensuite Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Bowen Room Spa Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Richmond Room Spa Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Exterior Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Exterior Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Reception Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Darlington Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard Room
Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Derwent Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Derwent Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Richmond Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Bowen Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard Bathroom Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Derwent Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Ferry trip to MONA Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Port Arthur Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Parliament House Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Short drive to Bruny Island Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Short stroll to Salamanca Wharf Markets Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Hobart Botanical Gardens
Area: Hobart CBD Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 11 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Kathryn C. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2015
Very cosy, will be back

Cosy warm room, Location, Parking at door
7.7
Lovely stay, quiet, and I will return.
Report this review
Do C. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 30, 2014
Retro

Location. Friendly staff. Huge room.
9.7
Report this review
Mark J. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2014
Retro charm close to the Salamanca

Cleanliness, good parking, good view
8.3
Family owned this place sits just at the edge of the CBD overlooking Hobart. The decor is retro but facilities are excellent - comfortable bed, spacious rooms and bathroom. The fact that it is in a large plot of land makes for easy parking, without having to worry where to park later. Salamanca and the wharf are only 15 minutes walk away, making this a good base if you only plan to stay in Hobart (the city for a day or two) before driving around the Tasman Peninsula, Huon Valley or the Southwest National Park.
Report this review
Heather G. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2014
OUR MARVELOUS MAYFAIR STAY

GREAT ROOM SIZES CLOSE TO THE CITY QUITE LOCATION
6.7
Have to say this is a really great place to stay, rooms are quite large. and it was very inexpensive to get taxis anywhere, and easy enought to walk, however the hills are a bit off putting, and would not be suitable for elderly or immobile guests. overall, I would stay there again on my return to Hobart
Report this review
Danielle M. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2013
Comfortable, in an old fashioned historical style

clean. comfortable. location.
7.7
Handy to city. Was clean and comfortable, good sized room. Old fashioned historical style decor, bit strange with carpet up wall but my elderly mum assures me was the style of the day way back when. Fridge, kettle, coffee/tea/fresh milk. tv. We were on upper level, no lift, but stairs didn't bother us. Staff friendly. Was comfortable beds to come back to at end of the day.
Report this review
Sze K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2013
Close enough to the city, yet perched on a hilltop

It's located on a hilltop with good views of Hobart City. Check-in and Check-out was a breeze. Internet available at a cost, but at least it's fast and stable.
8
Report this review
Inggrid W. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 3, 2013
very good service and staff

have shampoo in the bathroom
9.7
Very good. Clean. Friendly staff. The place is quite old-victorian-ly decorated but is a lovely place to stay. Perfect for young travelers traveling with a friend fo holiday.
Travel tip: Very good stay, walk to the cbd is a little bit far, about 20-25 minutes but overall the place is a good clean place to stay. If you ask the staff any question, they will be able to help you, with breakfast, or where to go in hobart. They have many brochures about places to visit.
Report this review
Iris C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2012
Cozy hotel with a touch of elegance

spacious, clean and cozy room
7.3
totally enjoyed my stay at mayfair on cavell. the room is very spacious with 1 queen size and 1 single bed, just nice for a family of 3 and too big for a solo traveller like me, but this is a pleasant surprise! only about half an hour's walk to the city and salamanca place. can be quite tiring climbing up the slope back to the hotel, but this can easily be overcomed by taking a public bus no. 6 to and from the city. pay $2.50 1 way and save all the panting and tired legs. there's a supermarket about 10 mins' walk away, near the italian restaurant (turn the corner on the left of the hotel and walk straight). only complaint is absence of internet services.
Report this review
Jin W. Solo travelers China, February 7, 2013
干净、整洁、漂亮的花园

干净、整洁、漂亮的花园
8.7
旅馆的老板娘是个很认真的人,我们的房门钥匙打不开房间了,跑过来帮我们试了好久~~最后决定替我们换到2楼的房间,等我们收拾完行李下楼,她还在那努力中~房间风格带点欧式古典的,是我喜欢的
Report this review
Angel C. Solo travelers China, December 29, 2012
lovely hotel

半山酒店
8
酒店虽然离开市中心大概有10分钟车程,但酒店处于半山位置,远眺可以看到hobart的港口,景色非常迷人。房间虽然有一点点旧,但也蛮大蛮干净。酒店的服务生也很亲切,免费给我们用了一次洗衣机呢!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 开车到salamanca market大概10分钟,刚好碰到一年一度的taste festival,气氛很好
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Motel Mayfair on Cavell HobartMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - ExteriorMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Darlington RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Richmond RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Richmond BathroomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Wellington RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard Triple with EnsuiteMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Bowen Room SpaMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Richmond Room SpaMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - ExteriorMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - ExteriorMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - ReceptionMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Darlington RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Derwent RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Derwent RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Richmond RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Bowen RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard BathroomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Derwent RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Ferry trip to MONAMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Port ArthurMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Parliament HouseMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Short drive to Bruny IslandMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Short stroll to Salamanca Wharf MarketsMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Hobart Botanical GardensMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Anglesea BarracksMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Transport MuseumMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Derwent RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - EntranceMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - BallroomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Twin Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03