or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Motel Mayfair on Cavell

17-19 Cavell Street West Hobart, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Bathroom Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Bathroom Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Entrance Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Balcony/Terrace Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Exterior Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Exterior Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Meeting Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Surroundings Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Derwent Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Derwent Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Hotel Interior Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Bowen Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Hotel Interior
Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Richmond Room with spa Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard triple room with ensuite Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Hotel Exterior Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Darlington Room with spa Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Derwent Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Nelson Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Motel Mayfair on Cavell Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Interior Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest Room Motel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest Room
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (8)
Sort by:
Heather G. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2014
OUR MARVELOUS MAYFAIR STAY

GREAT ROOM SIZES CLOSE TO THE CITY QUITE LOCATION
6.7
Have to say this is a really great place to stay, rooms are quite large. and it was very inexpensive to get taxis anywhere, and easy enought to walk, however the hills are a bit off putting, and would not be suitable for elderly or immobile guests. overall, I would stay there again on my return to Hobart
Danielle M. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2013
Comfortable, in an old fashioned historical style

clean. comfortable. location.
7.7
Handy to city. Was clean and comfortable, good sized room. Old fashioned historical style decor, bit strange with carpet up wall but my elderly mum assures me was the style of the day way back when. Fridge, kettle, coffee/tea/fresh milk. tv. We were on upper level, no lift, but stairs didn't bother us. Staff friendly. Was comfortable beds to come back to at end of the day.
Sze K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2013
Close enough to the city, yet perched on a hilltop

It's located on a hilltop with good views of Hobart City. Check-in and Check-out was a breeze. Internet available at a cost, but at least it's fast and stable.
8
Inggrid W. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 3, 2013
very good service and staff

have shampoo in the bathroom
9.7
Very good. Clean. Friendly staff. The place is quite old-victorian-ly decorated but is a lovely place to stay. Perfect for young travelers traveling with a friend fo holiday.
Travel tip: Very good stay, walk to the cbd is a little bit far, about 20-25 minutes but overall the place is a good clean place to stay. If you ask the staff any question, they will be able to help you, with breakfast, or where to go in hobart. They have many brochures about places to visit.
Iris C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2012
Cozy hotel with a touch of elegance

spacious, clean and cozy room
7.3
totally enjoyed my stay at mayfair on cavell. the room is very spacious with 1 queen size and 1 single bed, just nice for a family of 3 and too big for a solo traveller like me, but this is a pleasant surprise! only about half an hour's walk to the city and salamanca place. can be quite tiring climbing up the slope back to the hotel, but this can easily be overcomed by taking a public bus no. 6 to and from the city. pay $2.50 1 way and save all the panting and tired legs. there's a supermarket about 10 mins' walk away, near the italian restaurant (turn the corner on the left of the hotel and walk straight). only complaint is absence of internet services.
Jin W. Solo travelers China, February 7, 2013
干净、整洁、漂亮的花园

干净、整洁、漂亮的花园
8.7
旅馆的老板娘是个很认真的人,我们的房门钥匙打不开房间了,跑过来帮我们试了好久~~最后决定替我们换到2楼的房间,等我们收拾完行李下楼,她还在那努力中~房间风格带点欧式古典的,是我喜欢的
Angel C. Solo travelers China, December 29, 2012
lovely hotel

半山酒店
8
酒店虽然离开市中心大概有10分钟车程,但酒店处于半山位置,远眺可以看到hobart的港口,景色非常迷人。房间虽然有一点点旧,但也蛮大蛮干净。酒店的服务生也很亲切,免费给我们用了一次洗衣机呢!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 开车到salamanca market大概10分钟,刚好碰到一年一度的taste festival,气氛很好
Angel C. Solo travelers China, December 29, 2012
可爱亲切的服务

服务很好
8
前台的阿姨服务态度很好,很亲切。问了一大堆问题都很有耐心地回答。酒店位于半山,可以看到hobart的港口景色,很迷人。酒店房间蛮大的,比较干净。不过床就软了一点。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 到市中心步行大概20分钟。去了最闻名的Mures吃海鲜大餐,价格有点贵。
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Motel Mayfair on Cavell HobartMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - BathroomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - BathroomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - EntranceMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Balcony/TerraceMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - ExteriorMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - ExteriorMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Meeting RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - SurroundingsMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Derwent RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Derwent RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Hotel InteriorMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Bowen RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Hotel InteriorMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Richmond Room with spaMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Standard triple room with ensuiteMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Hotel ExteriorMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Darlington Room with spaMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Derwent RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - The Nelson RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Motel Mayfair on CavellMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - InteriorMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - BathroomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - InteriorMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest RoomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - BathroomMotel Mayfair on Cavell Hobart - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03