or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Motive Cottage Resort

26/16 Moo 5, Khuk Khak, Tha Kua Pa, Bang Niang Beach, Khao Lak (Phang Nga), Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Interior Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Interior Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Interior Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming Pool Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming Pool Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Entrance Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - View Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Surroundings Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Entrance Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Bathroom Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Bathroom
Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Reception Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Lobby Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest Room Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Reception Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Restaurant Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Restaurant
Area: Bang Niang Beach
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
132 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Michael F. Couples Germany, May 5, 2014
Great stay!

Great a
8.7
Denis B. Solo travelers Singapore, February 4, 2014
noisy as my room is by the road side

simple, clean & by the road side
6.7
as I am spending one night, therefore still able to accept it as it by the road side. my room is facing the road and it is noisy day & night due to the vehicle passing by. I have this feeling that booking via Agoda mostly end-up with room not allow me to give the hotel a good-rating.
Alex L. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2014
Clean, comfortable

Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff were helpful
8.3
Joanna O. Groups Poland, March 2, 2013
Nothing to add

Swimming pool front of the room
7.3
It was very lovely small hotel. Very quite place. Good breakfast. The only thing I would say, the location as its off the main road, but it didn't really boter us, as there was no noise coming from the cars.
Nightlife Tip: Khao lak it is a very quite place so please bear in mind, that if you want to party it's very boating.
Andrew W. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Nice clean hotel with good choice at breakfast

Swimming pool, breakfast, staff
7.3
Motive Cottage Resort is a good place for couples or families to stay. The Hotel is well equipped with an good buffet breakfast, swimming pool and friendly staff. The location is quite far away from the main restaurants and shops but opposite the hotel there is a road leading to the beach which has a decent amount of restaurants and bars to choose from.
Ziyang C. Groups Singapore, February 11, 2013
Good location

convenience location, friendly staffs, Clean room
6.3
Sirirat T. Couples Thailand, January 20, 2013
convenience location, friendly staffs, Clean room

Very Clean Room ...Very friendly staffs
10
Impressive services, pick up with smiles on the late flight with new comfortable car. Staff are friendly..nice yummy breakfast
Debbie H. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2013
Good value hotel, clean rooms

Value for money
7.7
Good value hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. Rooms on ground floor are noisy from both staff going about their business in the morning and noise from upstairs on wooden floors filtering into our room. Unfortunately hard to sleep-in without earplugs in. Last year we stayed next door at Tony Lodge and found it much more peaceful there. Apart from that, rooms are good, beds are good, breakfast is adequate.
Wai H. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Value for Money, Spacious Room & Easy Access

Easy accessible to F&B outlets and Beach
5.7
It was our second visit. It is quiet now as the bar located next to the hotel seems to be out of business for the period we were there. Just cross the road and we will pass by many good and affordable F&B outlets before reaching the beach. The room was clean and bright as the glass windows allow plenty of sunshine to the room. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Anuthep A. Couples Thailand, December 3, 2012
not bad for the price

nice design, good location, easy access
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga)Motive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - InteriorMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - InteriorMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - InteriorMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Swimming PoolMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - EntranceMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - ViewMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - SurroundingsMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - EntranceMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - BathroomMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - BathroomMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - ReceptionMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - LobbyMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Guest RoomMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - ReceptionMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - RestaurantMotive Cottage Resort Khao Lak (Phang Nga) - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C07