Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Breeze Hotel

No 22/5A, Off De Seram Road, Mount Lavinia,, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 109 reviews

91 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Colin S. Groups Australia, April 14, 2016
nothing positive.
1.3
renting out the pool to locals, so 40 sri lankas in the pool, no guests. Pool dirty, wouldnt swim there if empty of locals. Terrible breakfast, not organised very very poor
Sylvain B. Couples France, April 10, 2016
You know what ? : I loved it.
6
Great location, eventhough you have to cross and step over the railways tracks to get to the beach and to their beach restaurant. Trains frequency can be high in the morning but good sleepers won't notice. Kind of funny anyway to look at the full to bursting trains. No lift and 3 floors. Room 301 the best, then 201. Avoid blind rooms 106,206,306. Breakfast 950/975 Rs (6,00€). too expensive for what you get. Indoor restaurant is not appealling neither the staff. Food at beach restaurant is rather good, staff is excellent, friendly, smiling and helpful. Front Desk clerks are also friendly, smiling and helpful. Had a slight health problem and I requested a doctor address. In less than five minutes, Front Desk called me back in my room, managed to drive me in their own tuk-tuk to the doctor and back. Awesome. Free sun beds and towels for guests at the beach. By the way, the Mount Lavinia beach area near the hotel is clean, nice and quiet and taken care of by the staff at Mont Breeze and by the staff of right next door restaurant La Voile Blanche as well. We do recommend La Voile Blanche beach restaurant: white design, nicely dressed friendly staff, good cocktails and good food on the expensive side for S.L (green curry prawns: 2000 Rs. (12€), we liked it but double-check the tab anyway. Sea was warm and clean. Stay away from the brown-sugar addicted bunch of locals who pollute the beach from time to time, don't accept their coconut water nor aloe vera massage. Tourist police is around but unable to keep them away. Very few beach vendors, unlike those annoying in Thailand beaches. Otherwise, at dusk, when it's cooler, many (young) sri-lankans gather to the beach to enjoy the beach and swimming. Rooms are not "Ritzy" yet fine with (working) air-co, tv, mini-fridge, closet, kettle and tea bags, basic bathroom. Room-service available. However room cleaning frequency remains a mystery that I was not able to penetrate. Very pleasant swimming-pool with round the clock pool at
Kevin D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2016
Low budget but comfortable and clean hotel.

Beach location, great food and attentive staff.
8.3
Have stayed at Mount Breeze several times and have always had a very pleasant stay.
Hussain A. Solo travelers Maldives, November 21, 2015
I would say overall my stay at Mount Breeze is ok

Restaurant at beech having beer is lovely
8.3
Great very very helpful staff no disturbense at all
Tamil M. Solo travelers India, August 15, 2015
GOOOD LOCATION

BEST THINGS ATMOSPHERE,BEACH RESTAURANT AND BAR
7.7
John W. Solo travelers Australia, June 24, 2015
pleasant place to stay

Our reception at this hotel made us very welcome. Restaurant on the beach is delightful. Included breakfast was excellent.
7
It is a delightful place to stay. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioner was quiet and bathroom was clean. The one deficiency was the lack of a second sheet. The choice was to sleep on the mattress cover or to sleep without a covering sheet.
Warren W. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2015
Mount Breeze experience

location, pool, restaurant
5.7
Fine. Housekeeping just needed to be trained up to make beds etc.
Anushka F. Couples Sri Lanka, May 9, 2015
One Night Stand

Location, Space, Easy booking
6
So far so good
Dhamminna A. Couples Sri Lanka, February 20, 2015
Not good for the price. Smelly rooms, Train distur

Closer to the sea. Restaurant facing sea and view is very nice. Cleanest of table cloth was very poor.
5.3
Uwe B. Families with older children Germany, December 21, 2014
If you like Technobeats and trains.

Fridge, Pool, near the Beach
4.3
We stayed two Nights and slept maybe for 2 seconds at least. Terrible Techno beats from dusk Till Dawn making your bed feel like a Massage seat and trains Passing By next to THe Hotel made our stay there more or Less a nightmare. THe beach was okay But lots of People, rubbish and only few restaurant. If you want to relax, calm down and, most importantly, sleep you should look for something Else
1 - 10 of 91 reviews Next page
Mount Breeze Hotel ColomboMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - InteriorMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - Double Room-Single BedMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - Standard Room with Extra bedMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - Banquet HallMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - Banquet HallMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - Banquet HallMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - FacilitiesMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - ReceptionMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - Main BarMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - FacilitiesMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - BeachMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - Pool TableMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - FacilitiesMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - BeachMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - BuffetMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - Beach RestaurantMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - BeachMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - Food and BeveragesMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - FacilitiesMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - InteriorMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - BeachMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - BeachMount Breeze Hotel Colombo - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05