Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Lavinia Hotel

100 Hotel Road, Mount Lavinia, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room
Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 226
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
813 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (813)
Sort by:
Mark T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2014
good quiet hotel

location on beach, food, friendly service
7.7
enjoyed my stay here. nice quiet hotel by the beach
Naomi S. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2014
beautiful hotel - relaxing, great location

location, food, private beach
9.3
Loved the hotel. We had a sea view room. The private beach is huge, and very quiet and relaxing. The pool area is very pretty. The Terrace and Governors Restaurant serve great food and the buffet breakfasts and dinners are extensive. We were booked for 3 nights but stayed 4 - didn't want to leave. Highly recommended for a Colombo stay.
Ikhlas A. Couples Pakistan, April 2, 2014
i enjoyed every moment

best thing is ambience and the location you can see colombo from the balcony
9
Brian A. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Old Raja! Beautiful historical Hotel but poor staf

Food rustic feel, old raja
6.7
Fine but appalling trained, and UN supervised or directed staff spoilt our stay. Management needs to urgently address this sub standard issue.
Brian A. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Olde worlde great food poorly trained staff

Charm food rooms
7
Wonderful but spoilt by poorly trained staff.with appalling supervision.
Caeoline P. Groups United Kingdom, March 20, 2014
The Mount Lavinia Hotel is unique.

The outstandingly friendly staff. Great food. Location.
9.7
This hotel is like no other. A colonial grand old lady full of charm, style, culture and happiness. We come for 5 - 8 days every year and she never disappoints us. Congratulations to Mahesh Abeywickrama and his team. You make the stay of every guest so memorable. See you all in 2015
Princess C. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2014
Wonderful, love the beach and hospitable

Hospitable staff, beach and good ambiance
9.7
It was great, the beach was so nice, the food is cheap and everything was good
Princess C. Groups Philippines, March 8, 2014
Beach, food and culture

Beach, food and wifi
8.7
It was great, we had a good time and its very relaxing. Beach was soooo beautiful
Victoria K. Couples Russia, March 6, 2014
We had to flee from the hotel

Only beach restaurant FishMarket
2.7
Almost at once behind hotel (directly under entrance to hotel, about 100 meters from an entrance to the building) there passes the railroad with the regular movement on it. The hotel has no own territory. To the left of hotel a good sandy beach. Pool small. Condition of hotel the depressing. Walls are somehow plastered - all in hillocks. Linoleum in the elevator is erased to holes. Everything is impregnated with a smell of dampness and splash. In the left wing (if to stand facing the ocean) worst of all. Slightly better in the right wing. Quality of numbers is depressing. Repair if became, long ago and according to the most economical scenario. As humidity high, and ventilation, probably, economical, strong smell of dampness and mold. You live as in a crypt. Numbers overlooking the ocean have a problem with noise from it. On ocean constantly storms also waves breaking about stones create very strong noise. With the closed window and the switched-off conditioner noise about 50 DB (conversation of usual loudness). Actually it is impossible to sleep. After looked at numbers in the right wing, it became clear that at the settlement we were deceived - gave number with more poor quality, than we paid. After it became clear that it is almost impossible to sleep in hotel, we during 26.02.2014 found in the internet and watched some other hotels and got over in Tangerine Beech (see my positive review on it). The hotel refused to return me the sum rest (it was paid from 25.02.2014 till 06.03.2014). At first they tried to refer to that something will not pay service of reservation to them. After I to them quoted the text from this service referring to hotel and suggested to close number and not to hand over it during the period paid with me, ceased to dodge and simply "sent" me.
Ian C. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2014
A very relaxing holiday to unwind and re energise

The closeness of the ocean. The terrace, where we dined overlooking the ocean. General friendly ,welcoming atmosphere.
8
This was our second visit to this hotel , returning as we enjoyed the first visit so much. We enjoyed our holiday, it was a little busier this time and the only slight negative was that we could not always get a sun bed with umbrella unless we went down early before breakfast to reserve one. Some people were able to have the same beds in the same spot for the duration of the holiday and often by 11am there were no beds available but there were many reserved with towels & books on but not being used and this could be for several hours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Mount Lavinia Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C02