or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Lavinia Hotel

100 Hotel Road, Mount Lavinia, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room
Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 226
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
727 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (727)
Sort by:
Saskia R. Solo travelers Germany, October 6, 2013
Great Colonial Hotel but does require some TLC

Food, location, Colonial Style
7.7
I had a pleasant stay at Mt Lavinia, superb food throughout my stay! Very good value for money for both the accommodation and food. Great location away from the hussle and bustle of Colombo. Staff were always friendly although I must say that service was rather slow in the restaurants/bar dining areas. I think Mount Lavinia would greatly benefit a refurbishment of their guest rooms. Even though I had a new room, some of the bathroom finishes were very rough and looked cheap. Ceilings were also very low on the ground floor rooms that face the ocean.
Naboobalan R. Business travelers Singapore, October 3, 2013
unpleasant stay as renovation was going on

good spread of breakfast and buffet lunch / dinner
5
Not too happy with our stay as paying for the price of ocean view but with scaffolding outside, we were not able to draw the curtain to sit and to enjoy the view. I feel that some discounts should be given
Xi L. Business travelers China, October 3, 2013
surrounding is good for travel ,but equipment out

food
9.3
Janice M. Couples New Zealand, October 1, 2013
Comfortable safe relaxing

History serenity location
10
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will return one day.the only criticism I have is after booking a pick up from the airport they did not reply to my e mail asking if this was confirmed so was a bit concerned if there would be some one waiting for me.The tour guide Soma was excellent and took us on 2 great trips to Galle and Kandy
Caryl V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2013
My introduction to Sri Lanka

The friendly efficient staff made my stay unforgettable. My room with an ocean view was charming. I found the rather retro decor perfect and hope the effect can always be maintained. The hotel driver
10
Carly B. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Beautiful Location

Amazing attentive staff, excellent views and very clean
9
Had a very present stay at the Mount Lavinia hotel. The staff we're incredibly helpful and spoke English well. Breakfast was very good and the restraint and room service was also very good quality. The room was nice with 180 degree view of the ocean. Sunset is something to take not of - very beautiful. Only downfall is there is not anything close by to do - you need to hire a driver for 10,000r per hour to go anywhere or do anything. I would stay here again for sure
Peter F. Couples Sweden, September 30, 2013
Romantic stay in luxury hotel

Private beach, ancient building, friendly staff
8
Delreen C. Groups Australia, September 30, 2013
Great

Breakfast
7.7
Was good but disappointed that almost 8o -90 people booked in for my daughters wedding and the hotel just gave one free day to the couple. Also we lost 3 pairs of sunglasses at the wedding reception on the beach on 27 sept. reported loss and checked with reception a coupe of times but had no success.
Adel A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 26, 2013
comfortable, with good view of the ocean

ocean + restaurants + big rooms
7.7
the location of the hotel was far from most of the activities in the city + the staff was slow on chick in and out
Mishal A. Families with young children Indonesia, September 24, 2013
was cool and fun

it is comfortable , nice and cleane
10
it was great and i enjoyed staying there . the staff was so friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel Areal ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - InteriorMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood CoveMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Pool Side Night ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The Courtyard Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Private BeachMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Sunset ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel View From SeaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Mount Lavinia Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A06