or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Lavinia Hotel

100 Hotel Road, Mount Lavinia, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room
Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 226
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
768 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (768)
Sort by:
Simon V. Business travelers Netherlands, December 5, 2013
tourist hotel rather then a business hotel

the Breakfast has a wide variety, the location is at the beach, it's an old colonial building well maintained.
6.7
My stay at the hotel was 2 night, it was a bit far from the airport but in Colombo terms thisdoes not make a big difference. Enjoyed the stay the bathroom was renovated with fixtures from Groho which works perfect. The room was large, no mosquitoes, all in all an nice hotel to stay.
Suri M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 5, 2013
Great freindly hotel

great food! Great staff and service and history
8.7
Hamood A. Solo travelers Oman, November 30, 2013
It was an excellent relaxing place

The location and location
8.3
It was an excellent relaxing place, I general I enjoy my stay, the room, breakfast and reception staff were helpful. If I have a chance I will definitely revisit the hotel
Lewis J. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
Lovely gracious hotel in a superb location

Seafood Cove beach restaurant. Location. Friendly attentive staff
8.7
Excellent. The food at the Seafood Cove beach restaurant was equal to the best I've ever had. So much so that the only meals we had in the hotel were breakfasts
Attakorn C. Business travelers Thailand, November 29, 2013
nice view

nice view
7.3
nice
Roderick B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2013
Very disappointed on the whole experience.

Location
5.3
Although the colonial feel still remains, this hotel needs a complete refurb. This is not what I consider a 4 star hotel, from experience as former cabin crew this is a 3 star. The bar staff were slow to respond and sometimes didn't understand English. Drinks that we ordered were watered down, cocktails especially. Plus they charged us for Wi Fi, where all the other luxury hotels dont, even the budget ones. I would not be considering this hotel again.
Sanjeewa K. Families with young children Sri Lanka, November 22, 2013
One of the best Beach Hotels

Food, Food, and food
9
I will go there again. There is a different feel to this place. We had our honeymoon there 5 years ago. It was really nice to go back. Nothing has changed except the prices.
Dhammika W. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2013
Always good service business like

Good food, Comfortable rooms, Private beach
9.3
I have stayed here four times over the years. Service in this Colonial property will not disappoint you. Plenty of buffet food and varied. Hotel is always full. From here you could get-about anywhere around Colombo. Taxis, Buses and trains are all within easy reach or short walk. Beach area is clean must observe warning signs for ruff-seas. Lots of refuse floating in the sea water.
Kathleen M. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2013
Lovely historic building needs some TLC!

beach fish shack, views, terrace bar
7.7
Nice place to overnight, loved the beachside fish house. the place is so rundown it's sad, please take better care of this historic spot.
Allen C. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2013
colonial experience

history-position-romantic
8.3
we were only 1 night in the hotel after touring around sri-lanka.if you like history and big luxury hotels,this is the place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel Areal ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - InteriorMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood CoveMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Pool Side Night ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The Courtyard Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Private BeachMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Sunset ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel View From SeaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Mount Lavinia Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B06