or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Lavinia Hotel

100 Hotel Road, Mount Lavinia, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room
Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 226
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
758 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (758)
Sort by:
Dhammika W. Couples United Kingdom, November 21, 2013
Always good service business like

Good food, Comfortable rooms, Private beach
9.3
I have stayed here four times over the years. Service in this Colonial property will not disappoint you. Plenty of buffet food and varied. Hotel is always full. From here you could get-about anywhere around Colombo. Taxis, Buses and trains are all within easy reach or short walk. Beach area is clean must observe warning signs for ruff-seas. Lots of refuse floating in the sea water.
Kathleen M. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2013
Lovely historic building needs some TLC!

beach fish shack, views, terrace bar
7.7
Nice place to overnight, loved the beachside fish house. the place is so rundown it's sad, please take better care of this historic spot.
Allen C. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2013
colonial experience

history-position-romantic
8.3
we were only 1 night in the hotel after touring around sri-lanka.if you like history and big luxury hotels,this is the place.
Suraj K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
old colonial hotel that could use a facelift

breakfast, room service, friendly staff
6.3
My family and I were a little disappointed with the size of the rooms we got and the fact that the building is in clear need of refurbishment..otherwise it was a pleasant stay..wouldnt recommend it for the modern traveller
Amie S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
Peaceful and cultural

friendliness of staff, beautiful setting and location, relaxing
9.3
I really enjoyed myself. I was holidaying on my own and wanted peace and relaxation which is exactly what I got. Fantastic day spa with well priced treatments and a fabulous service, a nice sandy beach, delicious food and a beautiful old manor house converted into a hotel on the cliff edge.
Vidhan B. Couples India, October 26, 2013
Beach Country. Sea food paradise!

Location, room and Pool
8.7
Superb Stay, Friendly staff, ocean view. Location is very good. Must stay. Will surely visit again.
Desilva T. Families with young children Germany, October 26, 2013
IT was a wonderful stay,My son enjoyed swimming,

ROOMS LARGE ,CLEAN. Wonderful breakfast,frendly staff we will come back again
10
Mount lavania hotel is moneywerth,we come again,Breakfest excellent
Jill T. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2013
Very disappointing

lobby, history, food
5.7
we arrived at the end of a volunteering experience and local tour. This was to be our last night in Sri Lanka and to celebrate the trip The doormen were impressive and the hotel looked great in the lobby and bar. Views were fabulous Our room was small with a great view of the ocean The curtains were dirty the air conditioning was ineffective. We reported it and the engineer came and made some repairs. It worked for a while The Wifi was slow in the room We had a shower and the hot water ran brown colour We called for repairs and all that happened was running the tap for a long time The water remained discoloured We went for dinner in the Buffet restaurant It was excellent including the staff Then we went back to the room and the air conditioning was still ineffective We informed the reception The engineer came to the room again It still was not correct and we asked for a fan The fan was very noisy and was like an aircraft in the room We couldn't use it Then Reception phoned about 15 minutes later and asked if we wanted to change rooms By then we were so exhausted we said no
Desilva T. Families with young children Germany, October 23, 2013
Excellent,good food,clean,staff frendly can recomm

good food,lot of food everythingexcellend
10
We had a nice time,relex,children happy,can recommetoany one.
Ahmed M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2013
Good and friendly hotel

Friendly staff, clean and nice location
6
I enjoyed it but did not like the room service food. Everything else was great. I think this will be a good hotel for family and couples more than business travellers. The ocean view rooms are nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel Areal ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - InteriorMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood CoveMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Pool Side Night ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The Courtyard Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Private BeachMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Sunset ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel View From SeaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Mount Lavinia Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A04