or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Lavinia Hotel

100 Hotel Road, Mount Lavinia, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room
Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 226
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
728 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (728)
Sort by:
Fabrice B. Families with older children Singapore, August 2, 2013
Superb hisoricalblandmark hotel

hotel history and private beach
10
travelling with two childrem ( 13 and 8 years old ) we were looking for a nice hotel for the last leg of our trip in Sri Lanka. With private beach, excellent buffet restsurant and attentive staff Mount Lavinia hotel perfectly met our expectations. We are impatient to go back to Sri Lanka and stay again in this hotel which have more than 200 years History. Please note the sea can be rough in this area and you need to watch carefully tge beach flag color. Anyway the hotel beach lifesavers will warn you.
Avijit M. Solo travelers India, August 1, 2013
Beautiful sea views and great sea food

Beautiful sea views from Pool Deck, great food at the Sea Cove restaurant and friendly & helpful staff
8.7
I had a great 2 day stay at the Mt. Lavinia hotel. The room had a sea view and the beach could be accessed from the room too. Watching the sunset from the pool deck was a pleasure. The fresh sea food catch of the day was turned into some delectable dishes at the Sea Cove restaurant and it was even gorgeous to sit on the beach sand to enjoy it in the candle light. The staff were very friendly and even managed to get me a cab to the airport in 30 minutes when my ride failed to show up.
Taiga S. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
Impressive beach location

Historic character, ambience, relaxing
8
Perfect location for a luxury treat by the ocean. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and even the sunset was impressive as we enjoyed sun downers on our balcony. However, the beach could do with some cleaning up.....many plastic bottles washed up.
Anne B. Families with older children New Zealand, July 31, 2013
Pleasant stay, marred by an oversight at check in

Good breakfast with both Sri Lankan & international food, great sunsets by the pool
6.7
We had a nice time at Mount Lavinia Hotel except, when we checked in we had an Agoda voucher for each of the two days of our stay, we gave them to the man checking us in but, he only checked us in for one day even though we pointed out his mistake. As a result of the check in error, we had people continuously knocking on our door the next day, waking my son who was tired after a long trip. Even after going to reception and fixing the mistake, staff continued to knock on our door and ask when we were leaving.
Aminath S. Solo travelers Maldives, July 27, 2013
Great for a short stay

Great beach view, comfortable room and nice staff
7.7
Excellent for a short stay and great view! The breakfast is good, and room was clean. However, no room cleaning was provided on the two days I resided in the hotel. But overall, excellent choice.
Jaqueline H. Solo travelers Ireland, July 27, 2013
Lovely hotel, pool area very relaxing, great food

food, view, pool
9.7
Lovely hotel - worth splashing out for. Very close to the train station. Food is great -wonderful breakfast. Word of warning - if you don't like birds take breakfast inside - they are very cheeky!! Had room on the 5th floor - lovely view! Disappointed to have to pay for internet access.
Jaqueline H. Solo travelers Ireland, July 26, 2013
Lovely hotel, pool area very relaxing, great food

breakfast, pool, view
8.7
Lovely hotel - worth splashing out for. Very close to the train station. Food is great -wonderful breakfast. Word of warning - if you don't like birds take breakfast inside - they are very cheeky!! Room was a little damp which was disappointing but overall a lovely stay - should have stayed longer!!
Dy K. Families with young children Australia, July 25, 2013
Prime location colonial splendour superb service

Excellent attentive Service at all times by all staff.A variety of traditional foods and fruits.Relaxed atmosphere. Prime beach side location Superb views and gardens .
9.7
Excellent stay. Would recommend to anyone considering a trip to Sri Lanka. Service exceptional. An example on colonial splendour. Would definitely slay their again on next visit. One of th highLights of the trip.
Stephen T. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2013
A very comfortable hotel to totally relax in.

Staff professionalism. Cleanliness and comfort.
9.7
Wonderful. We had no complaints. The food choice was excellent and rooms were very comfortable and quiet.The staff here are perfection.
Stephen T. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2013
One of the best hotels we have stayed in

Clean, friendly and professional staff
9.3
Excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was quiet and we had every facility that we needed.Hotel is very clean. Food is excellent. It is near the domestic airport but about an hour and a half from the international airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel Areal ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - InteriorMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood CoveMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Pool Side Night ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The Courtyard Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Private BeachMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Sunset ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel View From SeaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Mount Lavinia Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B08