Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Lavinia Hotel

100 Hotel Road, Mount Lavinia, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room
Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Interior Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood Cove Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s Restaurant
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 226
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 837 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (837)
Sort by:
Jill T. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2013
Very disappointing

lobby, history, food
5.7
we arrived at the end of a volunteering experience and local tour. This was to be our last night in Sri Lanka and to celebrate the trip The doormen were impressive and the hotel looked great in the lobby and bar. Views were fabulous Our room was small with a great view of the ocean The curtains were dirty the air conditioning was ineffective. We reported it and the engineer came and made some repairs. It worked for a while The Wifi was slow in the room We had a shower and the hot water ran brown colour We called for repairs and all that happened was running the tap for a long time The water remained discoloured We went for dinner in the Buffet restaurant It was excellent including the staff Then we went back to the room and the air conditioning was still ineffective We informed the reception The engineer came to the room again It still was not correct and we asked for a fan The fan was very noisy and was like an aircraft in the room We couldn't use it Then Reception phoned about 15 minutes later and asked if we wanted to change rooms By then we were so exhausted we said no
Report this review
Desilva T. Families with young children Germany, October 23, 2013
Excellent,good food,clean,staff frendly can recomm

good food,lot of food everythingexcellend
10
We had a nice time,relex,children happy,can recommetoany one.
Report this review
Ahmed M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2013
Good and friendly hotel

Friendly staff, clean and nice location
6
I enjoyed it but did not like the room service food. Everything else was great. I think this will be a good hotel for family and couples more than business travellers. The ocean view rooms are nice.
Report this review
Ahmed M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2013
I enjoyed my stay here. Staff are friendly

Friendly staff
5.7
It was a comfortable stay. Was not happy with room service food. Breakfast Buffet was always good. Ordered a mutton biriyani and a pizza from room service and it was horrible.
Report this review
Jin L. Solo travelers China, October 19, 2013
nice hotel, breakfast

history, breakfast, room
8.3
Report this review
Desilva T. Families with young children Germany, October 18, 2013
Excellent hotel I can recommend M.L. for all my fr

Beechfront,goodmeals.frendlyExcellent
10
Excellent,had a nice time with my wife and SonHad a good Breakfirst every day my son had his b,day the staff took part with us
Report this review
Peter C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
A relaxing ambiance.

Friendly staff, ocean view, great food.
9.7
My stay was fine. It's a hotel to go for peace and quiet with the sounds of the ocean on your doorstep or a romantic vacation.
Report this review
Jennie Q. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2013
fantastic

food and the location is amazing..
10
very good indeed...ill recomend this to our friends..
Report this review
Helen F. Couples Ireland, October 16, 2013
Certainly the best hotel we have stayed in in Sri

Service at all times friendly and attentive. comfort an cleanliness of our room. The wonderful facilities, including the fish bar on the private beach.
10
Our stay was short but fabulous. I felt really secure and far away from the constant touting experienced in other parts of Sri Lanka. We were upgradedto a Sea view room om arrival which we loved.We dined twice on the private beach. The fish bar where we chose our own prawns was such a good idea._WOULD DEFINITELY GO BACK AGAIN.
Report this review
John C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
relaxing and comfortable

beach sea area
6
it was a relaxing stay at the hotel - the hotel itself is quiet and enjoyable although there are issues it can look into to make it a better stay
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel Areal ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - InteriorMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood CoveMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Pool Side Night ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The Courtyard Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Private BeachMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Sunset ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel View From SeaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Mount Lavinia Hotel, Colombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01