or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Lavinia Hotel

100 Hotel Road, Mount Lavinia, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room
Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 226
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
763 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (763)
Sort by:
Gishan D. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
A very positive experience

Luxurious and comfortable room, with balconies providing a magnificent view of the sea from two sides. Excellent buffet breakfast. Family-friendly heritage hotel.
8.3
When we checked-in, we were pleasantly surprised to hear that we had been upgraded to a suite. The suite was most comfortable and our stay was therefore very pleasant. I have stayed at this hotel some years ago, but this time's experience was much more positive. Those who wish to be close to Colombo will find this hotel a bit far away.
Rizwan S. Groups Sri Lanka, August 18, 2013
Very Good

Location Beach Staff
10
We enjoyed our stay at Mount Lavinia hotel Very much the location and the staff was very nice and the is more likely a privet beach area
Rizwan S. Families with older children Sri Lanka, August 18, 2013
Very Good

Rooms Beach Staff
10
Very good staff and rooms are very good and the beach was very good
Stephane S. Couples France, August 17, 2013
Very old hotel that needs refurbishing badly

large room, nice cafes/restaurants outside the hotel
5.7
we chose to stay here because it is next to the beach but the hotel is so old, it really need to be renovated. we were very disappointed that they do not maintain the hotel well, given its rich history and nice building structure. its such a shame because there is huge potential for this hotel to be a top 5 stars hotel given its location (beach front, size and heritage. the room is large, and that's about it. EVERYTHING IS OLD and most need repairs from the hallway to the the cupboards, sink, bathtub and shower. breakfast spread is ok but not great. there are better food outside the hotel such as La Rambla (highly recommended!!) and Charcoal Cafe (cakes and real coffee!!!). It is about 45 mins drive to Colombo city, so if you want to be in the city, it is better to choose a city hotel rather than going through the traffic everyday. most of the staffs speaks English but be prepared to get ignored when they become busy. they do not bring you to the table during breakfast, you have to get your own table and ask them to set up for you. it's a popular hotel for weddings. they have weddings almost everyday (we were there for 4 days) so it is a very busy hotel.
Eve G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 17, 2013
A beautiful old colonial hotel overpriced

The food is good the historical past and location.
7
My stay was wonderful I suggest a redecoration of the rooms the colors are drab and renovated part does not meet the colonial exterior. Needs a face lift.
Walid A. Families with young children Kuwait, August 15, 2013
Hotel that offer relax

Clean of the room , ocean view, near to the airport
7.7
I like the hotel really was refreshing with awesome view to big ocean
Sarah H. Couples Germany, August 15, 2013
great value for money

private beach, large rooms, walking distance to train station
7
overall very satisfied with the stay. great variety on breakfast buffet, large rooms with basic amenities. private beach however due to the rough sea do not expect to swim. The spa has an amazing location on the beach, you can listen to the waves during your treatment. Only confusing thing was that some menus gave priced in USD (and all excl taxes and service fees) however the final bill only shows local currency.
Ibrahim M. Couples Maldives, August 14, 2013
Good hotel to stay

Good food, nice hotel with ocean view
8.7
It was nice experience , I enjoyed the good food, specially seafood.
Maxim S. Families with older children Russia, August 13, 2013
excellent stay

the hotel itself, the staff, kitchen
10
Was scheduled to rest and relax, and we have achieved.
Linda C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 12, 2013
Loved the old colonial atmosphere

Ocean view, history, food
7
I enjoyed the hotel.The buffets were great.Staff uniforms were very cool.Ocean view from my private balcony was awesome

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel Areal ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - InteriorMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood CoveMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Pool Side Night ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The Courtyard Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Private BeachMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Sunset ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel View From SeaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Mount Lavinia Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B08