or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Lavinia Hotel

100 Hotel Road, Mount Lavinia, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room
Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 226
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
733 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (733)
Sort by:
Jo-Anne T. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
Somewhat faded colonial grandeur.

Food, pool and stunning sunset
6.7
It is a lovely hotel with superb staff, but really in need of a long overdue repaint....having said that the chipped paintwork and peeling walls give it a real 'old world' feel. Lovely pool which the children loved - beyond that though, nothing else for them to do.
Alex J. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 7, 2013
Nice hotel but not five star

pool area, high tea, location next to the beach
6.7
Lovely high tea and pre arranged birthday cake to celebrate friend's birthday. Efficient manager who remembered all the arrangements for HIgh tea. Room was nice but not amazing, quite tired and smelt of damp. Lovely style of hotel but in Uk it would be a good 3 star.
Suranganie S. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
IA charming hotel

The old colonial atmosphere and atchitecture. The attentive and obliging ataff. The great breakfast
7.3
We were comfortable and enjoyed the charm of the hotel. The room needed re-decoratating as there were patches on the carpet and ceiling.But we didn't mind this too much as it was only for one night.The breakfast was fantastic and there was a good variety of food on offer for dinner too.
Christo V. Families with young children South Africa, August 4, 2013
Nice.

The view, the pool and the room.
6
Not a family hotel. Except for the pool, there was nothing to do for the kids. We didn't have any issues with the hotel, but some staff was unfriendly and they seemed understaffed in the restaurant.
Mannakar N. Solo travelers India, August 3, 2013
good,spa location superb,but staff serv is poor

beachside,cleanes&balcony
8.3
good,massage is bad,cdooheckin&checkout is good.food is average
Erik D. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2013
Fantastic!

The staff, my room, pool area, and the food.
10
My stay was incredible! What a great Hotel! My room was clean, the staff were awesome, and the food was outstanding.
Fabrice B. Families with older children Singapore, August 2, 2013
Superb hisoricalblandmark hotel

hotel history and private beach
10
travelling with two childrem ( 13 and 8 years old ) we were looking for a nice hotel for the last leg of our trip in Sri Lanka. With private beach, excellent buffet restsurant and attentive staff Mount Lavinia hotel perfectly met our expectations. We are impatient to go back to Sri Lanka and stay again in this hotel which have more than 200 years History. Please note the sea can be rough in this area and you need to watch carefully tge beach flag color. Anyway the hotel beach lifesavers will warn you.
Avijit M. Solo travelers India, August 1, 2013
Beautiful sea views and great sea food

Beautiful sea views from Pool Deck, great food at the Sea Cove restaurant and friendly & helpful staff
8.7
I had a great 2 day stay at the Mt. Lavinia hotel. The room had a sea view and the beach could be accessed from the room too. Watching the sunset from the pool deck was a pleasure. The fresh sea food catch of the day was turned into some delectable dishes at the Sea Cove restaurant and it was even gorgeous to sit on the beach sand to enjoy it in the candle light. The staff were very friendly and even managed to get me a cab to the airport in 30 minutes when my ride failed to show up.
Taiga S. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
Impressive beach location

Historic character, ambience, relaxing
8
Perfect location for a luxury treat by the ocean. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and even the sunset was impressive as we enjoyed sun downers on our balcony. However, the beach could do with some cleaning up.....many plastic bottles washed up.
Anne B. Families with older children New Zealand, July 31, 2013
Pleasant stay, marred by an oversight at check in

Good breakfast with both Sri Lankan & international food, great sunsets by the pool
6.7
We had a nice time at Mount Lavinia Hotel except, when we checked in we had an Agoda voucher for each of the two days of our stay, we gave them to the man checking us in but, he only checked us in for one day even though we pointed out his mistake. As a result of the check in error, we had people continuously knocking on our door the next day, waking my son who was tired after a long trip. Even after going to reception and fixing the mistake, staff continued to knock on our door and ask when we were leaving.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel Areal ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - InteriorMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood CoveMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Pool Side Night ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The Courtyard Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Private BeachMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Sunset ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel View From SeaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Mount Lavinia Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B01