Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Lavinia Hotel

100 Hotel Road, Mount Lavinia, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room
Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Interior Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood Cove Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s Restaurant
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 226
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 831 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
Chandani C. Families with young children Australia, January 31, 2015
it is very good hotel.

good staf, good location, golden color beach
10
I spent good holiday at Mount Lavinia hotel
Report this review
Haldis T. Couples Norway, January 25, 2015
A must at first visit

The service, location and style
9.7
We like this hotel very much! The only thing I would criticise, is that some guests behavior is not in accordace With the style of the hotel - the hotel should have a stricter dress code. Even thoug the pool is in the restaurant area, it should not be allowed to take meals in swimming outfit!
Report this review
Lorene N. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2015
historic charm

food view and the old world charm
5.3
Very nice though the morning trains can be a bit of a blast
Report this review
Lorene N. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2015
Nice history and mystique

View history and breakfast
5.3
Good food and sense of colonial nostalgia
Report this review
Irvin P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2015
overrated

family friendly, catered for older more established rungs of society, clean
6
I booked this place on friendo's recom but I was disappointed. If you are a solo traveler, I dont think this place matches well. This place is family oriented and floats on the poshiness of its 5 star rating. Besides being a basic mismatch, I felt like a mark for tips, the internet was unstable, and some of tge staff were snobs.
Report this review
Jean B. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
Wonderful holiday.

The friendly staff. Beautiful water view. Excellent breakfast.
9.7
Terrific.
Report this review
Sharoni M. Families with older children France, December 31, 2014
A colonial mansion with a breath taking view

Location, style, beach
8
We had a beautiful room with a bed with four poles, the colonial style was respected till the end. The character of the place brings lot of charm and takes one away into the past. We really had a great time at the hotel. Only thing, I wish the reception staff was more trained and able to give better information to us. The rest was just perfect. I would highly. Recommend this place for a great stay near Colombo with an access to the beach.
Report this review
Hans K. Couples Netherlands, December 22, 2014
Iconic hotel

View, atmosphere and staff
8.3
We stayed only one night. This historic hotel is not well situated for the airport but it is well worth visiting. The hotel has a great atmosphere. The proximity of the train, and the many colourful weddings that take place there make it a lively place. Choose your room with care to avoid disappointment. We had a nice direct ocean view room in the newer wing on the right hand side when standing in front of the entrance. Nice room, well laid out, and a magnificent view on the ocean just 20 meters away. There is a big private beach. The official gate to the more lively and interesting public beach has been closed, and it guarded by security people that would not open it to let us in. The public beach can be accessed by walking over the railroad tracks. Security did not seem to mind that, so apparently our safety was not their main concern anyway. Food in the hotel is excellent,and there are options too: the public beach has many open air seafood restaurants. For a taxi to the airport we called a taxi ourself by calling Budget Cabs 011 259 2592.The provided an excellent service for a flat fee of 2700 rupie. The hotel offered a taxi for twice that amount. Allow for a 90 minute drive.
Report this review
Manoharan S. Solo travelers Norway, December 14, 2014
we stayed two nights.had to change room four times
4.3
very bad for the money. never ever again to mountlavinia hotel.
Report this review
Arnulf W. Couples Germany, December 1, 2014
1 night in Lavinia

Location
7.7
All in all ok. wWiter at the pool bar should have torches, so that you can check the bill.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel Areal ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - InteriorMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood CoveMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Pool Side Night ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The Courtyard Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Private BeachMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Sunset ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel View From SeaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Mount Lavinia Hotel, Colombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08