Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Lavinia Hotel

100 Hotel Road, Mount Lavinia, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room
Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 226
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
725 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (725)
Sort by:
Ahmed M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 22, 2013
I enjoyed my stay here. Staff are friendly

Friendly staff
5.7
It was a comfortable stay. Was not happy with room service food. Breakfast Buffet was always good. Ordered a mutton biriyani and a pizza from room service and it was horrible.
Jin L. Solo travelers China, October 19, 2013
nice hotel, breakfast

history, breakfast, room
8.3
Desilva T. Families with young children Germany, October 18, 2013
Excellent hotel I can recommend M.L. for all my fr

Beechfront,goodmeals.frendlyExcellent
10
Excellent,had a nice time with my wife and SonHad a good Breakfirst every day my son had his b,day the staff took part with us
Peter C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2013
A relaxing ambiance.

Friendly staff, ocean view, great food.
9.7
My stay was fine. It's a hotel to go for peace and quiet with the sounds of the ocean on your doorstep or a romantic vacation.
Jennie Q. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2013
fantastic

food and the location is amazing..
10
very good indeed...ill recomend this to our friends..
Helen F. Couples Ireland, October 16, 2013
Certainly the best hotel we have stayed in in Sri

Service at all times friendly and attentive. comfort an cleanliness of our room. The wonderful facilities, including the fish bar on the private beach.
10
Our stay was short but fabulous. I felt really secure and far away from the constant touting experienced in other parts of Sri Lanka. We were upgradedto a Sea view room om arrival which we loved.We dined twice on the private beach. The fish bar where we chose our own prawns was such a good idea._WOULD DEFINITELY GO BACK AGAIN.
John C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
relaxing and comfortable

beach sea area
6
it was a relaxing stay at the hotel - the hotel itself is quiet and enjoyable although there are issues it can look into to make it a better stay
Richard M. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2013
fabulous colonial splendour

location, faded luxury, splendour
8.7
great stay, were given the most wonderful suite, as the deluxe direct ocean view rooms were less than salubrious!
Harmeet S. Business travelers India, October 8, 2013
Stay was good but food is Not good

just In room
5.3
stay was good but food is not good for india all Vag and Brade is Not Hot :( But room View is good Pool Also Good
Saskia R. Solo travelers Germany, October 6, 2013
Great Colonial Hotel but does require some TLC

Food, location, Colonial Style
7.7
I had a pleasant stay at Mt Lavinia, superb food throughout my stay! Very good value for money for both the accommodation and food. Great location away from the hussle and bustle of Colombo. Staff were always friendly although I must say that service was rather slow in the restaurants/bar dining areas. I think Mount Lavinia would greatly benefit a refurbishment of their guest rooms. Even though I had a new room, some of the bathroom finishes were very rough and looked cheap. Ceilings were also very low on the ground floor rooms that face the ocean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel Areal ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - InteriorMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood CoveMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Pool Side Night ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The Courtyard Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Private BeachMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Sunset ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel View From SeaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Mount Lavinia Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A05