or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Lavinia Hotel

100 Hotel Road, Mount Lavinia, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room
Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 226
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
806 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (806)
Sort by:
Roberto B. Families with young children Italy, April 19, 2014
Old fashioned hotel

Breakfast, location, friendly personnel
7.3
Ahmed M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
Good and clean hotel

Food, friendly staff and clean
6
It was very good.
Anura S. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2014
Great service and friendly staff

Location, Beach and Food
8.3
Management need to be more friendly and courteous to guests. We checked into room 224, which smells very bad, went to front desk and request for a room change. We were told that front office manager need to approve for a room change, when we spoke to manager he was not very friendly and reluctant to change the room. Even the bell boy ( Gamini ) told him the room 224 smells bad, finally he after making several request he change to the room to 219.
Lynden S. Solo travelers Canada, April 14, 2014
Caring staff, wonderful Sri Lankan food!

Staff, food, Coco Spa
9.3
My stay, as usual, was just so relaxing and enjoyable. I believe the standard of service has increased over the years and the staff are all extremely helpful and customer service oriented. The Coco Spa is excellent and relaxing. The Seafood Cove on the beach offers up some delicious fresh seafood rice and curry. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a food choice available for every nationality. I am from Canada but only eat Sri Lankan food when in Sri Lanka and one does not need to go outside of the Mount Lavinia to get virtually every type of food. I was also pleased with the high speed internet wifi available in the room, which work seamlessly. The room is old, but everything worked well and everything was kept in order. I used the laundry service almost every day, and came back just the way I liked. Great hotel that holds sentimental value for me as I have been coming here since 1986.
Paul G. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Excellent, enjoyable, friendly colonial hotel

Rooms, facilities, food
10
We stayed for 3 days at the start of our 2 week Sri Lanka trip. Could have stayed a fortnight! A hotel with colonial history and character. Uniformed staff with their own policeman in a white uniform and helmet. Breakfast was marvellous every day with a very extensive choice. Great ambience, service, rooms, entertainment, swimming pool etc. Everything good about the Mount Lavinia Hotel!
Chamila W. Families with young children Sri Lanka, April 5, 2014
Nice stay with a friendly service.

relax,beaches and friendly staff.
7.7
Nice,old but well maintained hotel. Friendly staff. Good variety for breakfast but not so tasty food.
Mark T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2014
good quiet hotel

location on beach, food, friendly service
7.7
enjoyed my stay here. nice quiet hotel by the beach
Naomi S. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2014
beautiful hotel - relaxing, great location

location, food, private beach
9.3
Loved the hotel. We had a sea view room. The private beach is huge, and very quiet and relaxing. The pool area is very pretty. The Terrace and Governors Restaurant serve great food and the buffet breakfasts and dinners are extensive. We were booked for 3 nights but stayed 4 - didn't want to leave. Highly recommended for a Colombo stay.
Ikhlas A. Couples Pakistan, April 2, 2014
i enjoyed every moment

best thing is ambience and the location you can see colombo from the balcony
9
Brian A. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Old Raja! Beautiful historical Hotel but poor staf

Food rustic feel, old raja
6.7
Fine but appalling trained, and UN supervised or directed staff spoilt our stay. Management needs to urgently address this sub standard issue.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel Areal ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - InteriorMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood CoveMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Pool Side Night ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The Courtyard Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Private BeachMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Sunset ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel View From SeaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3C03