Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Lavinia Hotel

100 Hotel Road, Mount Lavinia, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room
Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Interior Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood Cove Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s Restaurant
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 226
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 825 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (825)
Sort by:
Dianne B. Couples Australia, July 4, 2015
My Lavinia stay!!

We were so amazed by the professional friendly service when we arrived. The view was breath taking and the food was sensational!
10
Relaxing, exciting, thrilled to be there and to have experienced the hotel for myself after heading so many great reviews and many family members comments after staying there.
Shreeniwas V. Business travelers India, June 5, 2015
Functional but not attractive

Location, Access to beach, Food Options
7.3
I often travel to Colombo for business work. I had been told that Mt. Lavinia Hotel is among the best hotels in town and since this time the price was about the same as my normal choices, I decided to give it a shot. I found the location very good, right next to the beach, and apart from the sound of the waves, it is quite calm. I took a Direct Ocean View room and as promised I found the room and the balcony opening right to the view of the water and the view is in fact quite appreciated. Breakfast on all days was pleasant with a fairly good variety, lots of sitting space and friendly staff. Where I was disappointed was that despite the reputation, the interiors of the hotel and rooms come off just about average, nowhere close to attractive. The room, and the fittings felt very dated and I had to struggle quite a bit with the bathroom fittings to make them work. There is also a problem that the rooms have an odd stench - perhaps related to the salty water. It wasn't unbearable, but I would rather have a bit of fragrance in a hotel, than the smell of salt water. All in all, it wasn't disappointing as such, but I would rather prefer a refurbished hotel with chic interiors, better smelling rooms than what I find now.
Eisvaree R. Families with young children Australia, June 2, 2015
Holiday

Housekeeping staff excellent, dining excellent
5
Good staff friendly but sometimes the requirements of the guests are not taken seriously
Sheila D. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2015
back in time, forward in quality

food, location,general ambience
8.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is an unusual hotel with traditional infrastructure which cannot be changed without spoiling the whole. So that is part of its charm. The beds were comfy, the room adequate, apart from light for reading, all the staff are excellent and friendly the view of the sea is wonderful and the food is superb. It is worth paying the price for the service you get.
James C. Couples Australia, June 1, 2015
What a hotel !

Great location, friendly staff and wonderful food all set in a historic building overlooking the sea.
10
From the doorman's friendly welcome to the superb food the Mt Lavinia Hotel surpassed all our expectations. An island of sanity in the madness that is Colombo. Do yourself a favour and stay there for at least a couple of nights.
Harshana W. Couples Sri Lanka, June 1, 2015
Old hotel

Food, staff, location
9.3
Old hotel, most of staff are old. Bed was not good. Staff very friendly.
Sammi Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 29, 2015
Only concern is the hotel is too old.

Staff are very friendly nice and helpful. Good is nice. The view is gorgeous
7
The lift was a very old one. The lobby looked nice but the corridors were old and smelly. The AC in room was smelly as well. I guess these are because the hotel is too old. However, the staff were very very kind nice friendly and helpful. I was staying in the ocean view room type and the view from room was amazing. I requested late check out in the evening. Overall was good but hope the hotel seek improvement in cleanness and scent.
Abdulaziz A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, May 27, 2015
excellent costumer service. food is good

staff performance,pool services and location
8.7
Great enjoyed it
Melanie R. Couples Philippines, May 11, 2015
Good place to relax

Big room, great breakfast & friendñu staff
8.7
stayed from this hotel from 8-11 May..I just find it too far from the airport. The room is good clean and very comfy bed. Location wise, if you intent to relax and to stay in the hotel this is a great spot. But if you intend to look a around the area, you will need to get a tuktuk to get to main city and will take about 20mins ride.. Overall the place is good place to relax.
Cecilia S. Solo travelers Ireland, May 4, 2015
beautiful

room, view and food
9.7
Perfect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel Areal ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - InteriorMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood CoveMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Pool Side Night ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The Courtyard Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Private BeachMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Sunset ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel View From SeaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Mount Lavinia Hotel, Colombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C08