or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Lavinia Hotel

100 Hotel Road, Mount Lavinia, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room
Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 226
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
728 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (728)
Sort by:
Nishan B. Couples Sri Lanka, August 21, 2014
Best Sri Lankan Food & Hospitality

Food, Location, Hospitality
8.3
One of the Best Hotels in Colombo to enjoy delicious Sri Lankan Foods, gorgeous Sea View & Spirier Hospitality. Indeed quality of the rooms need to be improved drastically. nerveless if you are looking for a few days of enjoyable stay in Colombo, this is the place!!
Erica J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2014
Beautiful old colonial hotel on the beach

Beach view from room / Staff / Comfortable bed
8.7
Although this hotel is expensive, the view from my room was simply lovely, and the staff went out of their way to be helpful and polite.
Richard D. Families with older children Canada, August 12, 2014
A nice escape from the city

Spectacular views, the pool, incredible breakfasts
8.7
Nice location...older section a bit moldy smelling. I imagine the new section is more up to date, but our room was clean, with modern fixtures that "worked". After a month long trip around Sri Lanka, I didn't appreciate staff members touting their/friends/family touring services in the corridor, just after I checked in. The pool guy seemed a little territorial about acquiring chairs/towels...I was okay just getting my own chair, be he wouldn't allow it. Other wise, a pretty okay stay. Fantastic breakfasts...lunch/dinner menus over priced....just 100m down the street is the Charcoal Art Gallery and restaurant...great sandwiches/drinks if you want something small to eat, and the staff is super friendly like all Sri Lankans.
Robert G. Couples Denmark, August 9, 2014
Glorious past, shabby present

view from the room, fine buffet
5.3
Don't expect the 5-star experience. The hotel is very old, rooms are small and not well kept. Hotel is shabby. Staff is only moderately friendly, lower than the usual Sri Lankan standard. The hotel seems dirty: old carpets, badly re-painted walls, etc. The location is a bit far from city centre; it may take half an hour or more in a cab to reach Colombo centre. The beach near the hotel is extremely dirty and not really suitable for hotel guests. The hotel is clearly surviving on its great past when it was one of the best places in town. The present unfortunately gives a more sad experience. We have clearly expected something more.
Qinyuan R. Couples China, August 1, 2014
Great sea view

Good location, nice staff and great sea view
10
Yvonne P. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
Holiday on a hill

Views, history, breeze
6.3
We enjoyed Mount Lavinia, had a great meal in the seafood shack on the beach and also good breakfasts in the Captains Restaurant. Overall the hotel was very busy and noisy. Lovely to see the bridal parties with drums and dancers that are constantly arriving but seating areas for hotel residents to relax were few and availability on the beach seemed non existent. This somewhat spoiled it for us. The beach on Colombo side of the hotel is better for swimming and much more interesting than the hotel beach. I would encourage others to take the back gate out of the hotel and explore the restaurants and beach just outside the hotel. The hotel security will wait for you and let you back in.
Philip N. Families with older children Australia, July 19, 2014
very good

the buffet breakfast. position. age of building. staff.
10
Very very good
Sheila W. Couples Canada, July 18, 2014
beautiful hotel, poor customer service

Food, location
8
We enjoyed our stay here and had a lovely time experiencing the buffets which were impressive. When we attempted to extend our stay, initially they were welcoming and agreed to it but when we returned to pay, they had given away our reservation despite telling us that we were confirmed. When we tried to discuss this with the manager, they were dismissive until we remained firm with what happened and eventually they found a way to fix the situation. It was an unfortunate incident. The rest of the staff were very friendly and professional and otherwise, it was a good stay.
Ranjit R. Business travelers Nepal, July 17, 2014
It was really wonderful

Location, Staff and value
9
It was really wonderful stay at hotel, it gives me real filling of exotic location.
Mudrikath M. Business travelers Maldives, July 11, 2014
Good

Food beach location
6.3
It was Satisfsctory not all the way upto standard

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel Areal ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - InteriorMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood CoveMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Pool Side Night ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The Courtyard Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Private BeachMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Sunset ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel View From SeaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Mount Lavinia Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B07