or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Lavinia Hotel

100 Hotel Road, Mount Lavinia, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room
Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Maitland State Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The Lobby Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood Cove Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s Restaurant Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Garden Area
Hotel Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 226
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
669 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (669)
Sort by:
Paul G. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 13, 2014
Excellent, enjoyable, friendly colonial hotel

Rooms, facilities, food
10
We stayed for 3 days at the start of our 2 week Sri Lanka trip. Could have stayed a fortnight! A hotel with colonial history and character. Uniformed staff with their own policeman in a white uniform and helmet. Breakfast was marvellous every day with a very extensive choice. Great ambience, service, rooms, entertainment, swimming pool etc. Everything good about the Mount Lavinia Hotel!
Chamila W. Families with young children Sri Lanka, April 5, 2014
Nice stay with a friendly service.

relax,beaches and friendly staff.
7.7
Nice,old but well maintained hotel. Friendly staff. Good variety for breakfast but not so tasty food.
Naomi S. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2014
beautiful hotel - relaxing, great location

location, food, private beach
9.3
Loved the hotel. We had a sea view room. The private beach is huge, and very quiet and relaxing. The pool area is very pretty. The Terrace and Governors Restaurant serve great food and the buffet breakfasts and dinners are extensive. We were booked for 3 nights but stayed 4 - didn't want to leave. Highly recommended for a Colombo stay.
Ikhlas A. Couples Pakistan, April 2, 2014
i enjoyed every moment

best thing is ambience and the location you can see colombo from the balcony
9
Brian A. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Old Raja! Beautiful historical Hotel but poor staf

Food rustic feel, old raja
6.7
Fine but appalling trained, and UN supervised or directed staff spoilt our stay. Management needs to urgently address this sub standard issue.
Brian A. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Olde worlde great food poorly trained staff

Charm food rooms
7
Wonderful but spoilt by poorly trained staff.with appalling supervision.
Caeoline P. Groups United Kingdom, March 20, 2014
The Mount Lavinia Hotel is unique.

The outstandingly friendly staff. Great food. Location.
9.7
This hotel is like no other. A colonial grand old lady full of charm, style, culture and happiness. We come for 5 - 8 days every year and she never disappoints us. Congratulations to Mahesh Abeywickrama and his team. You make the stay of every guest so memorable. See you all in 2015
Princess C. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2014
Wonderful, love the beach and hospitable

Hospitable staff, beach and good ambiance
9.7
It was great, the beach was so nice, the food is cheap and everything was good
Princess C. Groups Philippines, March 8, 2014
Beach, food and culture

Beach, food and wifi
8.7
It was great, we had a good time and its very relaxing. Beach was soooo beautiful
Ian C. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2014
A very relaxing holiday to unwind and re energise

The closeness of the ocean. The terrace, where we dined overlooking the ocean. General friendly ,welcoming atmosphere.
8
This was our second visit to this hotel , returning as we enjoyed the first visit so much. We enjoyed our holiday, it was a little busier this time and the only slight negative was that we could not always get a sun bed with umbrella unless we went down early before breakfast to reserve one. Some people were able to have the same beds in the same spot for the duration of the holiday and often by 11am there were no beds available but there were many reserved with towels & books on but not being used and this could be for several hours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The Courtyard Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - BathroomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - BathroomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Maitland State Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The LobbyMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood CoveMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Garden AreaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Terrace Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool overlooking the oceanMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Pool Side Night ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Pool Side Night ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Relaxation by the poolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Private BeachMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Sunset ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel Areal ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Beach FrontMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Mount Lavinia Aerial ShotMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel View From SeaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel Area ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SurroundingsMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Mount Lavinia Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B08