or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Lavinia Hotel

100 Hotel Road, Mount Lavinia, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room
Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 226
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
798 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (798)
Sort by:
Prem K. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2015
Excellent

Service. Food. Clean
9.7
Very pleasent
Claire F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 28, 2015
lovely old hotel impersonal service

location, sea views, lovely old characterful building
6
I stayed one night. My room was well appointed but very damp presumably from the sea air. The hotel was busy, but I felt the service really lacked the personal touch and was brusque, especially the front desk. Nobody asked whether I had enjoyed my stay, and I was not made to feel like a valued customer, just a number. This was the first time I had felt this in a month long stay in Sri Lanka. The dining experience was similar, the service felt tired and in need of an overhaul. I guess that because of the hotel's location and long standing reputation, they get bookings without effort. For me it was the service that was not five star. A shame because it could be so different, and the building deserves more.
Gordon Y. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2015
The hotel deserves a little TLC.

The hotel is in a great location has real colonial charm and comfortable
6.7
The hotel is in need of some modernization and refurbishment. Although relatively clean the bathrooms feels dated and some of the fittings and plumbing are not working properly. It deserves some slight modern twist on the colonial atmosphere and glamour. The staff were friendly and efficient and the food offer was good and well priced generally.
Susan W. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2015
Last two nights of Luxury

Breakfast was brilliant/ Loved Seafood on Beach/ Excellent Staff
9.3
Downside was building work that woke us up at 8am Also there was confusion about one person staying when I booked for two
Mahdi A. Groups Jordan, March 8, 2015
Amazing Hotel but time for renovation to old now

location beach and food
7.7
I have been there for 3 time. Its time for renovation of the rooms. carpets furniture is worn. Toilet are old need to be renewed. For the same amount its paid can find a better place (although building history and prime beach location). But for more new rooms and comfort it would be better in other hotel. Becah parties at the Brach Hut is causing the hotel to loss it quality and value as travelers and prime people comes for luxury and quietness.
Adeeb M. Couples Jordan, March 7, 2015
Good experience

staff, location, security
8.3
I love the place, Very comfort however Few things I didn't like and I guess the hotel is working on it such as: The AC was a bit loudy. The hotel is upgrading their rooms hence worth to ask for the upgraded rooms There were insects in bathroom, didn't bother as I haven't stayed long in hotel. Cleanliness of beach. Regular leftovers carried from the Indian Ocean, should have dedicated staff to walk regularly and perform cleaning there On the other hand Staff are great Secured 100% no one hassle you at all Peaceful place Nice people there Safe to walk outside hotel and around with no fear Nice smell every where in hotel Free internet access in rooms and all around the hotel Overall better than many hotels in Colombo city. That's if you are looking for peaceful area with direct access to beach Totally will only come to this hotel and no other in Colombo city
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2015
A.Little piece of tranquility in Colombo

Location , beach and dining .
9
Lovely one night stay with my partner, will Definately stay again.
Alasdair O. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2015
wonderful old colonial hotel

staff, pool, service
9.7
Wonderful old colonial hotel with excellent staff and service. Delicious meal at beach restaurant. Superb pool with great views. Could have stayed longer.
Chandani C. Families with young children Australia, January 31, 2015
it is very good hotel.

good staf, good location, golden color beach
10
I spent good holiday at Mount Lavinia hotel
Haldis T. Couples Norway, January 25, 2015
A must at first visit

The service, location and style
9.7
We like this hotel very much! The only thing I would criticise, is that some guests behavior is not in accordace With the style of the hotel - the hotel should have a stricter dress code. Even thoug the pool is in the restaurant area, it should not be allowed to take meals in swimming outfit!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Mount Lavinia Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A08