or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Lavinia Hotel

100 Hotel Road, Mount Lavinia, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room
Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 226
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
778 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (778)
Sort by:
Haldis T. Couples Norway, January 25, 2015
A must at first visit

The service, location and style
9.7
We like this hotel very much! The only thing I would criticise, is that some guests behavior is not in accordace With the style of the hotel - the hotel should have a stricter dress code. Even thoug the pool is in the restaurant area, it should not be allowed to take meals in swimming outfit!
Irvin P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2015
overrated

family friendly, catered for older more established rungs of society, clean
6
I booked this place on friendo's recom but I was disappointed. If you are a solo traveler, I dont think this place matches well. This place is family oriented and floats on the poshiness of its 5 star rating. Besides being a basic mismatch, I felt like a mark for tips, the internet was unstable, and some of tge staff were snobs.
Jean B. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
Wonderful holiday.

The friendly staff. Beautiful water view. Excellent breakfast.
9.7
Terrific.
Sharoni M. Families with older children France, December 31, 2014
A colonial mansion with a breath taking view

Location, style, beach
8
We had a beautiful room with a bed with four poles, the colonial style was respected till the end. The character of the place brings lot of charm and takes one away into the past. We really had a great time at the hotel. Only thing, I wish the reception staff was more trained and able to give better information to us. The rest was just perfect. I would highly. Recommend this place for a great stay near Colombo with an access to the beach.
Hans K. Couples Netherlands, December 22, 2014
Iconic hotel

View, atmosphere and staff
8.3
We stayed only one night. This historic hotel is not well situated for the airport but it is well worth visiting. The hotel has a great atmosphere. The proximity of the train, and the many colourful weddings that take place there make it a lively place. Choose your room with care to avoid disappointment. We had a nice direct ocean view room in the newer wing on the right hand side when standing in front of the entrance. Nice room, well laid out, and a magnificent view on the ocean just 20 meters away. There is a big private beach. The official gate to the more lively and interesting public beach has been closed, and it guarded by security people that would not open it to let us in. The public beach can be accessed by walking over the railroad tracks. Security did not seem to mind that, so apparently our safety was not their main concern anyway. Food in the hotel is excellent,and there are options too: the public beach has many open air seafood restaurants. For a taxi to the airport we called a taxi ourself by calling Budget Cabs 011 259 2592.The provided an excellent service for a flat fee of 2700 rupie. The hotel offered a taxi for twice that amount. Allow for a 90 minute drive.
Manoharan S. Solo travelers Norway, December 14, 2014
we stayed two nights.had to change room four times
4.3
very bad for the money. never ever again to mountlavinia hotel.
Arnulf W. Couples Germany, December 1, 2014
1 night in Lavinia

Location
7.7
All in all ok. wWiter at the pool bar should have torches, so that you can check the bill.
Masatoshi S. Business travelers Japan, November 30, 2014
Beautiful Hotel with Historic Value

Food, Clean Room, Beautiful Buidling
9.7
A beautiful hotel building with colonial style. Really historic. Very popular for wedding ceremonies (worth to see because most of brides and grooms wear traditional costume). I enjoyed Sri Lankan traditional food, too. A little far from center so maybe not suitable for those who want to look around Colombo city.
Jenifer C. Couples Australia, November 28, 2014
Lovely setting

the view into Colombo at night form the terrace.
7.7
Very enjoyable. The staff were very helpful. The food was good especially the seafood. The view was exceptiona from the rooms and the terrace. It was lovely eating breakfast in the morning.
Ruairi O. Solo travelers Ireland, November 23, 2014
Mount Lavinia 2014

Old world feel. Staff. View of the sea from the room
7.3
Old hotel, full of character. Overlooks the sea. Great staff. Huge buffets

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel Areal ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - InteriorMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood CoveMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Pool Side Night ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SpaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The Courtyard Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Private BeachMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Sunset ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel View From SeaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Mount Lavinia Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C07