My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Lavinia Hotel

100 Hotel Road, Mount Lavinia, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Room
Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean View Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Bathroom Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Maitland State Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The Lobby Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood Cove Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s Restaurant Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Garden Area
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 226
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
708 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (708)
Sort by:
Mudrikath M. Groups Maldives, July 11, 2014
Good

Food beach location
6.3
It was Satisfsctory not all the way upto standard
Tamsin V. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2014
nice place

food , decor and hotel staff
8
good
Maneeta K. Groups Malaysia, July 10, 2014
Comfortable and will surely return.

Superb staff, fantastic buffets, excellent rooms and view. The transport driver ( Amal ) was excellent. I've no complains.
10
I loved this hotel. Lovely memory. Will share with others.
Scott W. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2014
Stunning hotel with amazing staff

Location is stunning, staff are some of the best I have ever had in a hotel and the seafood restaurant is fantastic
10
We had 4 nights at this wonderful hotel, it really was a pleasure to stay at such an old and amazing hotel steeped in history. The staff are fantastic from the second we arrived to the second we left, every door was opned for you and always greeted with a smile and a good morning or good evening Sir, they literally couldn't do enough for you. The food is great, buffet breakfast on the terrace overlooking the Indian Ocean is a great way to start the day, the private beach is a great place to spend a good few hours, my best experience is the seafood restaurant, amazing food so reasonably priced, I would return just for this restaurant :-) This is my 2nd time in Sri Lanka and it really is the most amazing country to visit, Mount Lavinia Hotel is a must for anyone either travelling around Sri Lanka or just visiting for a short break....a truly wonderful hotel.
Rohit K. Couples India, June 30, 2014
Decent business hotel

room size, colonial architecture, fast internet
6.7
Yanru X. Groups China, June 24, 2014
the management was not good…

the outlook is really nice…
6
generally was OK…the management was not good as 5 star hotel
Isako I. Solo travelers Japan, June 24, 2014
Enjoyed ocean front view from my room.

classic, tradition, setting
8.7
It was nice to stay such a hotel with a lot of history.
Ayman M. Business travelers Egypt, June 20, 2014
Great Location & Friendly staff

Location, Beach & Swimming pool
7
GREAT LOCATION & Value for Money
Gunesekara W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2014
enjoyable

comfort
8
ok
Graham M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 2, 2014
Best hotel experience I have ever had

Staff, Food , comfortable room and public areas.
10
This was my first stay at the famous Mount Lavinia Hotel and I was recommended by a friend. I found the whole experience af this hotel delightful. Warm friendly and helpful staff from the General management all the way down. Wonderful themed restaurants and bars including on the beach and the food is superb! I will return one day and definitely recommend it to my friends and colleagues.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The Courtyard Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Direct Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Ocean View Twin RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Superior Ocean ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Colonial Wing RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - BathroomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - BathroomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Maitland State Room Mount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - The LobbyMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Seafood CoveMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Governor’s RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Garden AreaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Terrace Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming pool overlooking the oceanMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Pool Side Night ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Pool Side Night ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel ExteriorMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Relaxation by the poolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Private BeachMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Sunset ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel Areal ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Beach FrontMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Mount Lavinia Aerial ShotMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel View From SeaMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Hotel Area ViewMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - SurroundingsMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - ExteriorMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - RestaurantMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomMount Lavinia Hotel Colombo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Mount Lavinia Hotel, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B07