or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount of Olives Hotel

53 Mount of Olives Road, East Mountainside, Jerusalem, Israel 91190 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Mount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Mount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Mount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Food and Beverages Mount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Facilities Mount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Reception
Area: East Mountainside Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Wai L. Couples Hong Kong, June 25, 2014
gorgeous breakfast, relatively cheap

bad location, gorgeous breakfast, relatively cheap, rooms are very small
7.7
The location is quite far away. One needs around 25-30ILS to travel back and forth the old city by taxi so the cost saving in the hotel price is not justified by the increased transportation fee / time. There are also few restaurants options nearby. The room is very small and made us very difficult to pack up our stuff. It is fairly tidy and clean. Staffs are helpful and breakfast are very gorgeous with lotsa middle eastern dishes to choose from.
Peter D. Couples Australia, June 6, 2014
okay

breakfast, view, good beds
6.7
the hotel is worn and old, but clean and fresh sheets and comfortable beds with mattress, however it is far to far away from the old city, as it is on a massive hill, and the amounts you spend on taxi fares, you could invest in a closer hotel to the old city.
Andre Z. Solo travelers Germany, March 24, 2014
Convenient location, great views

location, breakfast, price
7.7
Mount of Olives Hotel is an old, basic city hotel in a good location. The Garden of Gethsemane is only about 15 min. on foot away, and the Chapel of Ascension is next door. A few minutes walk away is a lookout from which a fantastic panorama of Jerusalem can be enjoyed. While the rooms are simple and pretty old, the breakfast buffet is gorgeous.
Juan A. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2013
It was more than we expected and it was great.

Good lacation, very friendly staff and great food.
7.7
Overall our stay was very memorable and very pleasant. The staff was very helpful and since this hotel is located in the Muslim sector, Christians like me were treated very warmly.
Calvin M. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2013
Great location room very small staff very informed

Location, staff, history
8
Great location walked outside the hotel door begins the station of the cross. Just from their many historical churches and the beautiful views everywhere you look. And a 35 minute walk to old city but so much to see along the way. We will return soon
John P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2013
Good hotel, great location, excellent breakfast

Location near Palestinian bus into Jerusalem, excellent breakfast, Inexpensive
7.3
This was an acceptably comfortable room in a hotel on the main street at the top of the Mount of Olives. It's an easy walk down and across to Jerusalem but there's also a very inexpensive bus a block away direct to the Damascus gate. The back of the hotel would be quieter than the front on the street where muezzins and street life and fireworks can keep you awake well into the night. The room was comfortable and the bathroom functional. It's one of the least expensive hotels in the city and the breakfast is truly outstanding. You can have your major meal of the day then and there.
Trent N. Solo travelers Canada, February 7, 2013
Nice Hilltop Location

Helpful staff, good city views
7.7
The hotel is in a good location for scenic views of the old city and access to some of the historic sites like Gethsemane and Church of the Ascension but you should probably like exercise as the hotel is a walk up a steep hill. I walked from the old city each day. The staff were helpful arranging tours to more distant sites like the Dead Sea. The rooms were a bit chilly for my taste with thermostats that clearly read higher than the actual temperature. The facilities were clean and breakfast was quite decent.
Cynthia M. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2013
Basic

Easy access to everything
6
The hotel was basic. The breakfast buffet was pretty good...the selection was great. All day complimentary coffee and tea. The room was reasonably clean an comfortable. The water was hot and the room was warm enough in winter. The bus took you up and down the hill in about 10 minutes so easy access to everything.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant across the street ha a good rooftop view, but check the price of food before you order.
Sharon A. Couples Canada, November 18, 2012
Good value for the money

very good location to see Jerusalem
8
The hotel staff was accommodating telling us all the point of interest around the area. Our room was modest enough to accommodate traveling couple on a budget.
Lawrence M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 9, 2010
For those who appreciate history and the positive

Staff members were superb who went way out of their way to help me with details about getting to Tel Aviv Airport and basic hspitality. The View of the Old City of Jerusalem, and the food were great. Staff members were extremely hospitable
9.3
I recommend Seven Arches to anyone who loves Jerusalem and wants to stay where the view of the old city, including the Dome of the Rock and the Church of the Holy Sepulcher, is amazing. Those who appreciate history and the delicate balance of religions in the Jerusalem area would deeply appreciate this hotel. On my last night there was a Muslim family wedding group and large Jewish Sabbath extended family and Israeli soldiers groups. We all respected each other greatly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mount of Olives Hotel JerusalemMount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomMount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomMount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomMount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Food and BeveragesMount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - FacilitiesMount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B01