My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount of Olives Hotel

53 Mount of Olives Road, East Mountainside, Jerusalem, Israel 91190 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Reception Mount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Restaurant Mount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Suite Room Mount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Suite Room Mount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Business Center Mount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room
Hotel Area: East Mountainside Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Andre Z. Solo travelers Germany, March 24, 2014
Convenient location, great views

location, breakfast, price
7.7
Mount of Olives Hotel is an old, basic city hotel in a good location. The Garden of Gethsemane is only about 15 min. on foot away, and the Chapel of Ascension is next door. A few minutes walk away is a lookout from which a fantastic panorama of Jerusalem can be enjoyed. While the rooms are simple and pretty old, the breakfast buffet is gorgeous.
Juan A. Families with older children Philippines, October 29, 2013
It was more than we expected and it was great.

Good lacation, very friendly staff and great food.
7.7
Overall our stay was very memorable and very pleasant. The staff was very helpful and since this hotel is located in the Muslim sector, Christians like me were treated very warmly.
Calvin M. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2013
Great location room very small staff very informed

Location, staff, history
8
Great location walked outside the hotel door begins the station of the cross. Just from their many historical churches and the beautiful views everywhere you look. And a 35 minute walk to old city but so much to see along the way. We will return soon
John P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 28, 2013
Good hotel, great location, excellent breakfast

Location near Palestinian bus into Jerusalem, excellent breakfast, Inexpensive
7.3
This was an acceptably comfortable room in a hotel on the main street at the top of the Mount of Olives. It's an easy walk down and across to Jerusalem but there's also a very inexpensive bus a block away direct to the Damascus gate. The back of the hotel would be quieter than the front on the street where muezzins and street life and fireworks can keep you awake well into the night. The room was comfortable and the bathroom functional. It's one of the least expensive hotels in the city and the breakfast is truly outstanding. You can have your major meal of the day then and there.
Trent N. Solo travelers Canada, February 7, 2013
Nice Hilltop Location

Helpful staff, good city views
7.7
The hotel is in a good location for scenic views of the old city and access to some of the historic sites like Gethsemane and Church of the Ascension but you should probably like exercise as the hotel is a walk up a steep hill. I walked from the old city each day. The staff were helpful arranging tours to more distant sites like the Dead Sea. The rooms were a bit chilly for my taste with thermostats that clearly read higher than the actual temperature. The facilities were clean and breakfast was quite decent.
Cynthia M. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2013
Basic

Easy access to everything
6
The hotel was basic. The breakfast buffet was pretty good...the selection was great. All day complimentary coffee and tea. The room was reasonably clean an comfortable. The water was hot and the room was warm enough in winter. The bus took you up and down the hill in about 10 minutes so easy access to everything.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant across the street ha a good rooftop view, but check the price of food before you order.
Sharon A. Couples Canada, November 18, 2012
Good value for the money

very good location to see Jerusalem
8
The hotel staff was accommodating telling us all the point of interest around the area. Our room was modest enough to accommodate traveling couple on a budget.
Lawrence M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 9, 2010
For those who appreciate history and the positive

Staff members were superb who went way out of their way to help me with details about getting to Tel Aviv Airport and basic hspitality. The View of the Old City of Jerusalem, and the food were great. Staff members were extremely hospitable
9.3
I recommend Seven Arches to anyone who loves Jerusalem and wants to stay where the view of the old city, including the Dome of the Rock and the Church of the Holy Sepulcher, is amazing. Those who appreciate history and the delicate balance of religions in the Jerusalem area would deeply appreciate this hotel. On my last night there was a Muslim family wedding group and large Jewish Sabbath extended family and Israeli soldiers groups. We all respected each other greatly.
Daisuke Y. Solo travelers Japan, May 4, 2013
旧市街からは徒歩20分程度だが坂がきつい

オリーブ山山頂にあり眺めが良く
5
Terao M. Solo travelers Japan, January 3, 2013
景色は良いが、旧市街へ行くのに坂が急すぎて行き返りが大変だった。連泊するには向いてないかも。

ホテルスタッフは親切で、相談によく応じてくれる。屋上の景色は最高。
6.3
連泊したのだが、朝食は毎日ほぼ同じもの。テレビの使い方が今一わからなかった。最終日、ホテルスタッフが、テルアビブのベングリオン空港まで60シェケルで良いと教えてくれたが、実際は62シェケルで乗合タクシーシェルートの運転手がガミガミ怒っていたがそれしかお金がなかったので無視して帰った。後ろにいた白人男性が私の分を支払ってくれたみたいだが、かきたくない恥をかいた。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mount of Olives Hotel JerusalemMount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - ReceptionMount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - RestaurantMount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Suite RoomMount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Suite RoomMount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Business CenterMount of Olives Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01