or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mount Richmond Hotel

676 Mt Wellington Highway, Mount Wellington, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Mount Richmond Hotel Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Reception Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Swimming Pool Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Exterior Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Hot Tub Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Fitness Room Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Brighton Room Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge
Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Interior Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Ballroom Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Ballroom Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Ballroom Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Ballroom Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Ballroom Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Surroundings - MT Wellington Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Exterior Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Exterior Mount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Mount Wellington Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Heidi R. Families with young children New Zealand, February 16, 2014
Small rooms, thin walls, no elevator, empty pool

staff, shuttle service, clean
6.3
It suited my needs although I found it difficult to sleep as the walls are very thin and I could hear the people in the next room. The swimming pool was empty and the room smelled of stale smoke. The beds were comfortable and the staff were friendly. The staff organised for us to be picked up from the airport at a much cheaper rate than other companies. I liked that it was close to a shopping mall and bus stop allowing us to eat out, go to the movies and shop
Brendan B. Couples Australia, February 16, 2014
good stay

location friendly staff good suroundings
7.7
good
Sathyanarayanan K. Couples India, January 4, 2014
Pleasant

Good service, helpful staff and good facilities
6.3
Pleasant; had an issue with the air conditioner twice and changed rooms twice - but the staff was helpful and it was a pleasant stay.
Alex H. Couples New Zealand, February 17, 2013
Nice but noisy

Comfy bed, nice room
6.7
Creaky floor and noisy fridge/fan, but overall lovely room. Comfy as large bed! Only there overnight so didn't really get to explore the hotel but from what we saw it was good
Jia J. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2012
Good value

Location
6
This was a business trip, the hotel is very close to the site, overall is ok.
Jia J. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2012
Good value

Location
6
This was a business trip, the hotel is very close to the site, overall is ok.
John M. Business travelers Australia, September 17, 2012
just ok place to stay

nothing in particular
5.3
not the friendliest place to stay! even though i turned up at night, no one bothered to tell me how to get back in later - there's a separate 24 hour access door .. but i had to find it myself .. simple request for a printed receipt was met with a request to get one from here. 10am checkout, but they're calling you at 9:30 already .. definitely won't be my first choice next time!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The only thing close to here is Sylvia Park shopping mall!
Sumiko M. Solo travelers Japan, September 17, 2012
Very kind staff

Clearn, comfortable and calm
9.3
staff members tried to advise to my special questions. for example, how to buy contact lenses, which i left in my home. the hotel was clearn and safe as well as staff was very friendly. as i am a smoker, however, i had to ask staff to unlock any entrance/doors to outside whenever i smoked, it was a little bit in convenience.
Mee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2012
Friendly front desk reception, great hotel food

close to office
8
This is the 2nd time I have stayed in this hotel. When I told the front desk reception about my bad experience in my first stay, she tried her best to move me to a corner room where it's not too noisy. Full marks for her friendliness and helpfulness. Hotel food, despite not a lot of variety - is very tasty and definately value for money!!
Ray Y. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2012
lovely hotel but small rooms

good value for money
8.3
helpful friendly staff. room is small but clean. We would book and return to stay here again. quite far from CBD and transport is not as convenient if you dont have a car. overall very good value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mount Richmond Hotel AucklandMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Mount Richmond HotelMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Swimming PoolMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - BathroomMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - BathroomMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - ExteriorMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Hot TubMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Fitness RoomMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Brighton RoomMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - InteriorMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - BallroomMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - BallroomMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - BallroomMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - BallroomMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - BallroomMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Surroundings - MT WellingtonMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - ExteriorMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - ExteriorMount Richmond Hotel Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08