Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 35 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 35 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Judi T. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
REVIEW
Friendly staff. Spa pool. Clean unit.
We found the staff to be wonderful, friendly and helpful, our room was clean but lacked privacy from the stairwell outside and the outside area for the hotel(sheer curtains would help). One thing we did find was that it was extremely noisy. Every single footstep from the floor above, door shutting and taps turning on we heard. A shame that, given the patronage attending the Fleetwood Mac concert, the hotel did not stay open for guests to enjoy a drink after the show. I know we would definitely have made use of the bar had it been open.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Jenny E. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Nice clean hotel
Location price tidy
Good
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Randy G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good business hotel
Great staff, good environment
Very good hotel Recommended
Reviewed March 14, 2015

Timoti J. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Pleasant stay
Location, facilities, plenty of off street parking
Very lovely stay, enjoyed being able to chill out and still be within a short drive to the city
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Adrienne G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
good sleep,but facilities not available
cheap rooms, good out of town location if have car, rooms were good size
More of a motel than hotel, small pool and food facilities ,gym &spa were closed. Good If you just need a good sleep in easy location with car for good price
Reviewed January 04, 2015

MASAO H. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Affordable
clean ,affordable prices and quiet
Good cost performance but sometimes other oriental guests were noisey .
Reviewed December 16, 2014

greg W. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Mount Richmond
Location handy to Sylvia Park mall
Room was very clean , tidy , and comfrtable , service areas were not so good and exterior looks to be under an upgrade.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Gail L. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good
Great service, comfy bed, location
Only negative comment would be the creaky floors in the room which you can also hear from other rooms upstairs as well. The bed was really comfy and the shower had great pressure. The shower roof could of done with a clean.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Brendan B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
good stay
location friendly staff good suroundings
good
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Heidi R. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Small rooms, thin walls, no elevator, empty pool
staff, shuttle service, clean
It suited my needs although I found it difficult to sleep as the walls are very thin and I could hear the people in the next room. The swimming pool was empty and the room smelled of stale smoke. The beds were comfortable and the staff were friendly. The staff organised for us to be picked up from the airport at a much cheaper rate than other companies. I liked that it was close to a shopping mall and bus stop allowing us to eat out, go to the movies and shop
Reviewed February 26, 2014