Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mountain Chalet Motels

1 Wairepo Road, Twizel, Twizel, New Zealand 7901 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Kitchen Area Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest Room Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest Room Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Kitchen Area Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Lounge Area Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest Room Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Lounge Area Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Two Bedroom Chalet Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Lounge Area Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest Room Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest Room Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Chalets Exterior Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Chalets Exterior Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Chalet Exterior Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - On-Site Parking Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Chalet Exterior
Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Bathroom Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Bathroom Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Garden Area Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Interior Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest Room Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest Room Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest Room Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Bathroom Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Exterior Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest Room Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Exterior Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Exterior
Area: Twizel Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
99 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (99)
Sort by:
Low H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 25, 2015
A place to stay on the move

Quiet, self contained and relaxing
5.7
We only stayed one night but found the place to be very self contained with all the basic amenities. The kitchenette is fully equiped with all the cooking utensils. The rooms were big but we do find the beds to be too soft.
Edwin K. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 27, 2014
Excellent

Location, Comfort, Affordability
9.3
Wish I could have stayed longer.
Zulemly S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Great Accomodation

1. Compact and neat 2. Fits in 5 per unit 3. Facilities are adequate and in working order
7.7
Very pleasant
Ng L. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2014
Nice chalet

Location is near to Twizel town. Wooden design and beds in the attic looked cosy. Exlcusive parking space just at the door. step
9.3
We loved the entire chalet design, the internal wood design made us feel warm and cosy. My children are glad to have the whole attic area to themselves. We stayed at Unit #6 that is directly opposite the guest laundry which ebabled me to frequently checked my washing. Toilets and shower rooms are clean too. Would recommend this chalet for small family of 4 to 5.
Anthony H. Couples United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
Pleasant stay

Lots of room, staff friendly, free internet
7.7
Stayed two nights chalet was ok and good value
Tony T. Couples Australia, December 3, 2014
Mountain view

Very comfortable and clean.
7.7
Excellent. Friendly staff, very clean, well appointed
Tien M. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2014
Bit over price

500MB internet quota, big room n close to mount cook
7.7
Everything was fine except the water pressure at the shower is very low. During night time the heater not warm enough. Not much things to do at nearby. Felt that price a bit at high side.
Tracey B. Groups New Zealand, November 2, 2014
Weekend getaway

A good size clean and comfortable stay
7
The Mountain Chalet was a very nice motel with all the appointments needed for our stay however I searched agoda for accomodation in Tekapo and didn't realise that the motel was so far away from there. It was 40 plus minutes travel either way.
Jin H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 1, 2014
Great place

Location, cleanliness and affordability
7.7
Nice place. Layout was good, clean and comfortable. Only the bathroom cubicle was a little too small. Worth a visit in such a small town.
Xiaoni M. Families with young children New Zealand, July 12, 2014
Just ok. Air condition difficult to get work

Fast checkin
4.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mountain Chalet Motels TwizelMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Kitchen AreaMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest RoomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest RoomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Kitchen AreaMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Lounge AreaMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest RoomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Lounge AreaMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Two Bedroom ChaletMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Lounge AreaMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest RoomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest RoomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Chalets ExteriorMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Chalets ExteriorMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Chalet ExteriorMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - On-Site ParkingMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Chalet ExteriorMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - BathroomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - BathroomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Garden AreaMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - InteriorMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest RoomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest RoomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest RoomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - BathroomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - ExteriorMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest RoomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - ExteriorMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - ExteriorMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05