or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mountain Chalet Motels

1 Wairepo Road, Twizel, Twizel, New Zealand 7901 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Kitchen Area Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest Room Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest Room Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Kitchen Area Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Lounge Area Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest Room Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Lounge Area Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Two Bedroom Chalet Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Lounge Area Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest Room Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest Room Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Chalets Exterior Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Chalets Exterior Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Chalet Exterior Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - On-Site Parking Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Chalet Exterior
Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Bathroom Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Bathroom Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Garden Area Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Interior Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest Room Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest Room Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest Room Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Bathroom Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Exterior Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest Room Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Exterior Mountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Exterior
Area: Twizel Number of Rooms: 25

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Xiaoni M. Groups New Zealand, July 12, 2014
Just ok. Air condition difficult to get work

Fast checkin
4.3
Yan K. Families with older children China, April 21, 2014
warm and cosy. beautiful sky

the building is good. convenient. quiet
8.7
Kuen C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 15, 2014
Good enough

separate and big unit; with kitchen; comfortable beds
7
It is actually quite unconvinent for people without car like me to stay here as it takes some efforts to walk to the closest bus stop. Other than that, I think it is value for money. It has separate and big unit, and I could cook in the kitchen.
Kanda B. Groups Thailand, April 13, 2014
Good countryside hotel

nice, comfortable bed and good design of the chalet
8
Hwa J. Families with young children Malaysia, April 2, 2014
Extra charge for small kids that share beds

Clean
4.7
This motel is clean and the design is unique. The kitchen is very small that only allow 1 people in one time. This is one of the two motels that charged extra for small children (without extra beds) throughout our 14 days stay in New Zealand. The staff seemed not so happy when he knew that we have kids stayed with us!! Did not offer any extra beds for us and they charged us NZD20 for 2 kids when we checked out. Luckily it was only for 1 night...
Weng K. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2014
Luxurious Stay

Quality Room, Good amenities, Easy Access
8
Was in Twizel for a stopover enroute to the south. Pleasantly surprise the space, the amenities and facilities provided. Shower was good. There was a mini kitchen which was well equipped. We came from a country with free WiFi easily accessible at anywhere - so, we felt the hotel could be more generous with their WiFi. Overall a comfortable stay and would recommend to our friends and family.
Yuen C. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2013
Nice motel

Spacious, clean & convenient
9
Pik Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 5, 2013
convenient

convenient, free & easy, space planning
5.7
The location of the hotel is very easy to find, just by the main road side. As we only stay for one day, not much to comment, just the room itself is comfortable, very near to the Mount Cook tourist spot. We can see the mount cook peak from the window of the loft.
Cancan H. Groups China, November 28, 2013
high cost performance

comfortable room, good design, suitable for family or group trip
9.7
I had two really nice nights in Mountain Chalet Motels, good choice.
Woon P. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2013
excellent stay

free wifi. good staff. clean and tidy
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mountain Chalet Motels TwizelMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Kitchen AreaMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest RoomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest RoomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Kitchen AreaMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Lounge AreaMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest RoomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Lounge AreaMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Two Bedroom ChaletMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Lounge AreaMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest RoomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest RoomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Chalets ExteriorMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Chalets ExteriorMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Chalet ExteriorMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - On-Site ParkingMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Chalet ExteriorMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - BathroomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - BathroomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Garden AreaMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - InteriorMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest RoomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest RoomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest RoomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - BathroomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - ExteriorMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Guest RoomMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - ExteriorMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - ExteriorMountain Chalet Motels Twizel - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04