arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 165 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 165 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8 Julie S.
Australia
March 14, 2016
Mounts Bay Water Apartment B55
Location, comfortable, security/felt safe
A few things weren't working in our apartment (DVD player & AC leaked) but the staff were straight on it. Location was great. Walking distance to all the places we needed to get to. We would stay again.

8.7 Maulika R.
Malaysia
March 12, 2016
Awesome!
Clean, friendly and helpful staff
It was a pleasant stay for us at Mount Bays. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. In terms of the apartment, it was well kept and clean. The place was large enough for the four of us. It was very convenient for us to cook as well. It was a strategic location to go around. Will definitely come back and recommend to others!

10 lee K.
Australia
March 10, 2016
good
Good

7.3 Chee W.
Malaysia
February 21, 2016
Good stay
Location , public transport and e irk me t
Vood

9 Li Z.
China
February 14, 2016
Very good.
Clean, good location
Comfortalbe.

9.7 andrew G.
Australia
February 04, 2016
Happy campers
Location breakfast car parking
Our stay in the apartments was wonderful. Only wish we had the time to stay longer. Location was perfect for us, we were also able to leave our car there a bit longer after we had checked out, as we wanted to walk and see the New Elizabeth Key's

8 Wee G.
Singapore
January 25, 2016
Stay at Mounts Bay Waters Apartment Dec 2015
The best thing is the friendly service from the front desk manager who was on duty on Christmas Day. He has been very helpful in advising on directions and what was available during the public holiday
They stay was comfortable, although the apartment furnishings were starting to feel a bit aged. We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant once. The waiters seemed understaffed as they were rushing in and out of the kitchen and we could see stacks of used plates on the buffet line. Service was friendly though.

9.3 steve W.
Australia
January 17, 2016
Great stay
Location price and parking
Wonderful place to stay and leave the car while you visit the city, great location

7.3 Brian H.
United States
January 11, 2016
Kings Park is your back yard!
Location, Size, Quietness
The location is key being as it's so close to Kings Park. It's a great park for the kids to run around in a safe and clean environment. It's also right next door to a local alcohol store for Dads and Moms to pop into on the way home from a long day at the park. The size is very good. We stayed in the 2bdr apartment and it was perfect for us. We had an issue with the aircon but the maintenance was there promptly to fix it--although the fix was temporary. Our only complaint was with regards to the staff. They seem young, inexperienced and under-trained, especially the restaurant staff. Any signs that it was getting busy and these kids looked lost and unorganized. It wasn't a big deal the first time it happened but it started to wear on me quickly. I used to work in the industry and I can spot an inefficient and poorly trained staff from a mile away. They definitely need some help in this area because operating a continental breakfast buffet shouldn't be rocket science.

9.3 Masami F.
Japan
January 03, 2016
Comfortable Stay
Free parking, kitchen, location
The front staffs were very friendly and professional. The room was very clean and large enough for two people. We had enough dine-out, so we cooked dinner and enjoyed view of the park and city with the Margaret River wine at the balcony. The location was great as its walking distance to the King's Park, Swan River and Perth CBD. We had complementary continental breakfast, which we didn't expect so it was more than enough for us! Free parking was fantastic as most of hotels in the city charge at least $30 per day. Overall, we really enjoyed staying at the apartment. We definitely will come back!!