Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1026 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1026 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Jaemi L.
Taiwan
July 13, 2016
The Food
The breakfast is amazing ... I do recommend mango juice to be given to us as an option for breakfast because you give mangoes for us to eat !

Paul L.
Philippines
July 12, 2016
Poor quality of food at the beach.
We ordered pork barbecue with skewers for lunch at the beach. It's unfortunate that skewers that they served us was not cooked ( still raw ). Very long waiting time for meals ordered 40mins to 1hr.

Charlyn A.
Philippines
July 11, 2016
We expected higher quality for what we paid
We stayed for 4D/3N in a Deluxe King room. The bathroom is small. The fresh towels we got had stains on them. There were potato chip crumbs by the sliding glass door that were there for our entire stay - leading us to question how thoroughly they clean rooms. Food selection/restaurants were limited. Very good service though - front desk people were friendly and accomodating, housekeeping staff were quick to answer our requests. Small beach area and only one pool. Game room facilities were limited. Ibiza Beach Club for happy hour is great but those nets look much better in pictures than in person. I'd suggest visiting for the happy hours (both for chocolate and drinks) but staying elsewhere for more value for money.

Robert S.
United States
July 07, 2016
Paradise
Really enjoyed my stay at Movenpick Mactan Is. Resort. The design is perfect for its surroundings with an open and airy lobby and gathering spot, merging seamlessly with the pool. Chocolate hour was a big hit, just one of the little things that a hotel does to make it special. One drawback.... The food was delicious but on the costly side with very limited choices for a light snack at a reasonable cost. I will definitely look forward to my next chance to stay here.

Oliver S.
Philippines
July 05, 2016
Convenient location, good facilities, food and service 4 stars
Good as it's close to the airport. Staff was friendly and tried to please. Not the most polished of the five star hotels in the area, but not bad.

Roger L.
Norway
June 30, 2016
Pretty but exspensive.
Pool was not clean, have to be better. I Think IT is five times more exspensive to drink and eat at this hotel than in Cebu City. But the room was nice and clean and the ressort are a good place to be.

Rachelle L.
Philippines
June 27, 2016
its the old hilton hotel
renovated its alright the main attraction is the ibiza hotel rooms so so but wonderful customer service had to change rooms 3 times

Manuel K.
Philippines
June 26, 2016
Daters
Memorable

irene N.
Philippines
June 23, 2016
almost paradise
but the rooms are too small

Cade T.
Singapore
June 21, 2016
Good for short trips
Good service and food options. Stayed at 2 bedroom apartment and found finishings a little old. Food tastes good but unfortunately I had 2 incidents of food gone bad. (Coleslaw & waffles) Staff were apologetic and provided fresh replacements. Lack of kid facilities or activities.