Back to hotel info

2015

Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket

509 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand - Show map

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1183 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1183 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Chang W.
Taiwan
April 13, 2013
Nice hotel but a bit old
Clean, pretty, cozy, convinient close to restaurant and bars, nice breakfast
The hotel is nice and cozy, just don't have private beach and the room is too tiny and far away. Facilities are old.

Lee B.
Australia
April 11, 2013
Great Location in Karon, although rooms dated
Location, close to shopping, buffet breakfast, hotel grounds

Navin S.
United Kingdom
April 04, 2013
Great spot for a relaxing getaway
Pool, Spa and Rooms
I was there for 4 days and 3 nights with some family. The idea of the break was to spend some relaxing time away from work. For that reason this resort is a very good fit for that. It checked our requirement boxes in that we wanted a place that was 5-star, had beach access and also wasn't too large. Since all the resorts would have been pretty full over Easter weekend, at least a smaller one wouldn't feel totally over-run. WARNING: Despite the fact that this hotel is supposedly on the beach, you have to walk to the other end of the resort and cross a main street to a public beach. To us it didn't matter that much but it might for some travelers.

Jamie T.
Singapore
April 03, 2013
It was fantastic! We had a good time.
Close to beach, shops & restaurants

Ronald N.
Canada
March 29, 2013
Excellent, agreat stay!
Location, access to Karon beach and and restaurants in the Karon and Kata area.
This was our 4th stay at the Moevenpick and every time we have had such good service, professionalism of the staff. We like the whole Karon area so the hotel makes it so convienient to access everything in the area. Outstanding resort, we really enjoy everything about it!

David S.
United States
March 21, 2013
relaxing stay at a quiet and comfortable resort
quiet location, numerous facilities, beautiful grounds
We stayed as a couple for 3 days. The resort is a beautiful facility with many different room styles, several pools including swim up bar, variety of restaurants and across a small road from the beach. Complex was well maintained, beach was nice, walking distance to some bars and restaurants and shopping. Breakfast had a good variety. Enjoyed our stay and would return.

Yuanyuan T.
China
March 10, 2013
Nice resort but outdated rooms
Beautiful garden, nice lobby
We stayed in an ocean view room. The room is small and outdated, with an average view.

Justin R.
Australia
March 03, 2013
Great Hotel and Service
Amazing pools and grounds
This was our 5 th stay at Movenpick, just amazing. Great service and overall hotel is just amazing. Will go back for sure.

Ming L.
Singapore
February 25, 2013
Simply paradise
Great view from ocean view rooms, marvellous pool with pool bar, relaxing spa, in front of the beach
There is plenty to comment about this 5-star resort in Karon: It is in front of the beach, it has a great pool with a great pool bar with waiters serving cocktails, a good wellness spa, ocean views from the main building rooms, warm and green garden, and fantastic movenpick ice cream! Will definitely recommend this hotel for families or individuals who isn't on a budget. Resort would be too bustling for couples though, but I still enjoyed my stay with my girlfriend.

Walter B.
United States
February 05, 2013
Great Hotel
Location, Service
We had a fantastic stay. Service was excellent. Staff were friendly and spoke English. We loved the hotel facilities: kid's zone, scuba diving packages, pools, restaurants. Excellent food, excellent breakfast buffet. Ate all meals at the hotel restaurants. Great location, just across the road from the beach. Would definitely stay there again and again and again!!