My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mozart Hotel

Prinsengracht 518-520, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 KJ (Show on map)

Book now!

Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Surroundings Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Surroundings Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Surroundings Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Surroundings Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Suite Room Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Bathroom Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Buffet Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room
Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Guest Room Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Restaurant Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 47

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Zhuoqi C. Solo travelers China, June 29, 2014
quite ok

quiet, inside the range, sightseeings
8.3
It is not bad. The room is quite clean and not too noisy. Although it may still take half hour to walk to the city center, the distance is still quite good. Since I visit Amsterdam at its busiest period, this price is the best balance I can find.
Chau F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 16, 2014
Staff were great, room was tiny

Staff, location, has WIFI
5
It is a room with a bed and a shower. When you open the door and the door hits the bed and you go to the bathroom and exit and the door hits the bed - what can you say?
Walter C. Couples Austria, March 21, 2014
as expected

very central, good water pressure in shower, friendly reception staff
6.3
The stay was as usual in a budget hotel like that. The Hotel was chosen because of its central location. BUT IT has to be pointed out, that this Hotel has NO FREE PARKING SPACE. Car has to be parked either in a special parking garage for 30.- Euro 24 Hr. at first day and next day for 25.- So finally our budget for that days in Amsterdam got stressed. Hotel should inform on the facilities that no free parking is available and how much charges are for the car parking to be considered. But for the stay in hotel and for backpacker its ideal location and if without out car sure a price worthy option in that central location, with nice nightlife and international restaurant in walking distance.
Yee K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2013
Reasonable place for a short stay

Good location, helpful staff, clean decent room
6.3
Stopover in Amsterdam for a day and enjoyed the stay. Hotel located near to bars and restaurants, shopping areas, tram lines 1 & 2 which goes to Centraal train station, various tourists attractions etc. The room design is plain and basic at best. Will recommend for short stays only.
Henry V. Couples Australia, October 10, 2013
Comfortable but cramped room

Location, lift, staff helpful
6.7
It was as expected for a budget hotel in Amsterdam. Pillows were too stuffed and unyielding.
Yue K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2013
Very good and convenience location

clean, easily found, friendly staff
10
Dmitry S. Couples Australia, October 4, 2013
TINY room

Good location, pretty clean but quite tiny rooms
4
It is just minutes walking from the hart of Amsterdam, red light district and many other interesting places. Its different from what we usually experienced, specially room size-IT IS VERY SMALL!))
Esther L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Satisfying and pleasant

The staff, the location and the cleanliness
8.7
It was centrally located with famous attractions nearby. Approximately 10-20 minutes walk (ie. Heineken Brewery, Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh, Dam Square, the famous Albert Cuypmarkt, etc) The hotel was facing the canal, which was pretty neat. However, being unfamiliar with the area, my travelling partner and I had a bit of a problem getting to the hotel due to the on-going constructing work. Nevertheless, the staff are proficient in English and friendly albeit a bit particular about check in and check out time. For a budget hotel, it was worth the 65 euros I paid for per night together with my travelling partner!
Kim H. Couples Australia, September 9, 2013
The worst hotel we have ever used

Location ok otherwise nothing
3
We booked a twin room. There was not even enough room on the floor to put 2 small cases down. We had to put cases on bed. Cleaning was poor, there was no toilet lid, staff were unhelpful, there was nowhere to hang towels ( which were grey). This was a single room with two beds crammed in it. Price was exorbitant and I would not recommend it to anyone .
Andre J. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 28, 2013
Good

Breakfast location staff
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mozart Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorMozart Hotel Amsterdam - SurroundingsMozart Hotel Amsterdam - SurroundingsMozart Hotel Amsterdam - SurroundingsMozart Hotel Amsterdam - SurroundingsMozart Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomMozart Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomMozart Hotel Amsterdam - Suite RoomMozart Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomMozart Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorMozart Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorMozart Hotel Amsterdam - BathroomMozart Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorMozart Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorMozart Hotel Amsterdam - BuffetMozart Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomMozart Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomMozart Hotel Amsterdam - ExteriorMozart Hotel Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeMozart Hotel Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeMozart Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomMozart Hotel Amsterdam - Guest RoomMozart Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantMozart Hotel Amsterdam - RestaurantMozart Hotel Amsterdam - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05