Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mozart Hotel

Prinsengracht 518-520, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 KJ (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 47

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Solo travelers (39)
Sort by:
Francisca O. Solo travelers Philippines, March 24, 2015
Good hotel to stay.

Report this review
Francisca O. Solo travelers Philippines, March 18, 2015
Amazing except the receptionist on my check in

location, room cleanliness., room size
It's good so far had an issue only with the receptionist who gave me a wrong receipt and asking me to pay again although the room is already pre - paid. .. Just hope that staff particularly front desk must al2ays double check details before they hand over receipts to the guest to avoid mistake. Other than that..No major issue!
Report this review
Zhuoqi C. Solo travelers China, June 29, 2014
quite ok

quiet, inside the range, sightseeings
It is not bad. The room is quite clean and not too noisy. Although it may still take half hour to walk to the city center, the distance is still quite good. Since I visit Amsterdam at its busiest period, this price is the best balance I can find.
Report this review
Chau F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 16, 2014
Staff were great, room was tiny

Staff, location, has WIFI
It is a room with a bed and a shower. When you open the door and the door hits the bed and you go to the bathroom and exit and the door hits the bed - what can you say?
Report this review
Yee K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2013
Reasonable place for a short stay

Good location, helpful staff, clean decent room
Stopover in Amsterdam for a day and enjoyed the stay. Hotel located near to bars and restaurants, shopping areas, tram lines 1 & 2 which goes to Centraal train station, various tourists attractions etc. The room design is plain and basic at best. Will recommend for short stays only.
Report this review
Yue K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2013
Very good and convenience location

clean, easily found, friendly staff
Report this review
Esther L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Satisfying and pleasant

The staff, the location and the cleanliness
It was centrally located with famous attractions nearby. Approximately 10-20 minutes walk (ie. Heineken Brewery, Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh, Dam Square, the famous Albert Cuypmarkt, etc) The hotel was facing the canal, which was pretty neat. However, being unfamiliar with the area, my travelling partner and I had a bit of a problem getting to the hotel due to the on-going constructing work. Nevertheless, the staff are proficient in English and friendly albeit a bit particular about check in and check out time. For a budget hotel, it was worth the 65 euros I paid for per night together with my travelling partner!
Report this review
Andre J. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 28, 2013

Breakfast location staff
Report this review
Marina L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2013
Pleasant stay for solo traveller

Friendly staff, quiet area
The staff at Mozart hotel were very friendly. They helped us a lot with directions and recommendations. Area was undergoing renovation so the roads in front of the hotel was closed and blocked. Not recommended if you are big luggages. Internet is strongest only at the lobby area.
Report this review
Tam C. Solo travelers China, May 4, 2013
Budget traveller's choice

convenient, nice staff, wifi
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.