Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mozart Hotel

Prinsengracht 518-520, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 KJ (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 47

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 102 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Lee L. Couples China, September 12, 2015
Overpriced as a 2star hotel

great location, breakfast is okay,
Location is perfect, surrounded by nice restaurants, just few minutes to tram station, walkable distance to Van Gogh museum. However, when the lady gave me the room key and said it's at -1 floor, i felt shocked to pay this price and staying at basement. When I opened the room it's not yet ready, so I went back up and changed to 2nd floor. Room is super small, no air-conditioning, there's a small fan, toilet is small, the bed is not a double size, they just placed 2 single beds together with a blanket on top.
Report this review
Francisca O. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2015
Good hotel to stay

cleanliness, location, price
It was a good stay. Room was clean, new towels daily, hair dryer, room heater...good location.
Report this review
Francisca O. Solo travelers Philippines, March 24, 2015
Good hotel to stay.

Report this review
Francisca O. Solo travelers Philippines, March 18, 2015
Amazing except the receptionist on my check in

location, room cleanliness., room size
It's good so far had an issue only with the receptionist who gave me a wrong receipt and asking me to pay again although the room is already pre - paid. .. Just hope that staff particularly front desk must al2ays double check details before they hand over receipts to the guest to avoid mistake. Other than that..No major issue!
Report this review
Chee K. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2014
Short but sweet stay

Location, staff performance and cleanliness
Report this review
Jon E. Groups United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Not bad

Location is good, around a 10 min walk to Dam Square. The rooms are very small and you can hear quite a lot of what's going on in other rooms. Basic facilities that you would expect in this kind of hotel, nothing really to grumble about. I've stayed here twice now but there isn't really anything to make me come back a 3rd time. There are 2 coffee shops immediately outside and an off street car park which is staffed and monitored by CCTV all within very close proximity to the hotel
Report this review
Zhuoqi C. Solo travelers China, June 29, 2014
quite ok

quiet, inside the range, sightseeings
It is not bad. The room is quite clean and not too noisy. Although it may still take half hour to walk to the city center, the distance is still quite good. Since I visit Amsterdam at its busiest period, this price is the best balance I can find.
Report this review
Chau F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 16, 2014
Staff were great, room was tiny

Staff, location, has WIFI
It is a room with a bed and a shower. When you open the door and the door hits the bed and you go to the bathroom and exit and the door hits the bed - what can you say?
Report this review
Walter C. Couples Austria, March 21, 2014
as expected

very central, good water pressure in shower, friendly reception staff
The stay was as usual in a budget hotel like that. The Hotel was chosen because of its central location. BUT IT has to be pointed out, that this Hotel has NO FREE PARKING SPACE. Car has to be parked either in a special parking garage for 30.- Euro 24 Hr. at first day and next day for 25.- So finally our budget for that days in Amsterdam got stressed. Hotel should inform on the facilities that no free parking is available and how much charges are for the car parking to be considered. But for the stay in hotel and for backpacker its ideal location and if without out car sure a price worthy option in that central location, with nice nightlife and international restaurant in walking distance.
Report this review
Yee K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2013
Reasonable place for a short stay

Good location, helpful staff, clean decent room
Stopover in Amsterdam for a day and enjoyed the stay. Hotel located near to bars and restaurants, shopping areas, tram lines 1 & 2 which goes to Centraal train station, various tourists attractions etc. The room design is plain and basic at best. Will recommend for short stays only.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!