Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mozart Hotel

Prinsengracht 518-520, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1017 KJ (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Francisca O. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2015
Good hotel to stay

cleanliness, location, price
8
It was a good stay. Room was clean, new towels daily, hair dryer, room heater...good location.
Francisca O. Solo travelers Philippines, March 24, 2015
Good hotel to stay.

location,hotel,hotel
7.7
Francisca O. Solo travelers Philippines, March 18, 2015
Amazing except the receptionist on my check in

location, room cleanliness., room size
7.7
It's good so far had an issue only with the receptionist who gave me a wrong receipt and asking me to pay again although the room is already pre - paid. .. Just hope that staff particularly front desk must al2ays double check details before they hand over receipts to the guest to avoid mistake. Other than that..No major issue!
Chee K. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2014
Short but sweet stay

Location, staff performance and cleanliness
7.7
Jon E. Groups United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Not bad

Location
4.7
Location is good, around a 10 min walk to Dam Square. The rooms are very small and you can hear quite a lot of what's going on in other rooms. Basic facilities that you would expect in this kind of hotel, nothing really to grumble about. I've stayed here twice now but there isn't really anything to make me come back a 3rd time. There are 2 coffee shops immediately outside and an off street car park which is staffed and monitored by CCTV all within very close proximity to the hotel
Zhuoqi C. Solo travelers China, June 29, 2014
quite ok

quiet, inside the range, sightseeings
8.3
It is not bad. The room is quite clean and not too noisy. Although it may still take half hour to walk to the city center, the distance is still quite good. Since I visit Amsterdam at its busiest period, this price is the best balance I can find.
Chau F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 16, 2014
Staff were great, room was tiny

Staff, location, has WIFI
5
It is a room with a bed and a shower. When you open the door and the door hits the bed and you go to the bathroom and exit and the door hits the bed - what can you say?
Walter C. Couples Austria, March 21, 2014
as expected

very central, good water pressure in shower, friendly reception staff
6.3
The stay was as usual in a budget hotel like that. The Hotel was chosen because of its central location. BUT IT has to be pointed out, that this Hotel has NO FREE PARKING SPACE. Car has to be parked either in a special parking garage for 30.- Euro 24 Hr. at first day and next day for 25.- So finally our budget for that days in Amsterdam got stressed. Hotel should inform on the facilities that no free parking is available and how much charges are for the car parking to be considered. But for the stay in hotel and for backpacker its ideal location and if without out car sure a price worthy option in that central location, with nice nightlife and international restaurant in walking distance.
Yee K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2013
Reasonable place for a short stay

Good location, helpful staff, clean decent room
6.3
Stopover in Amsterdam for a day and enjoyed the stay. Hotel located near to bars and restaurants, shopping areas, tram lines 1 & 2 which goes to Centraal train station, various tourists attractions etc. The room design is plain and basic at best. Will recommend for short stays only.
Henry V. Couples Australia, October 10, 2013
Comfortable but cramped room

Location, lift, staff helpful
6.7
It was as expected for a budget hotel in Amsterdam. Pillows were too stuffed and unyielding.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01