Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

MPT Suites

Kalayaan Avenue corner Mercado Street, Makati, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.5

based on 227 reviews

167 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.7
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
5.2
Cleanliness
4.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (227)
Sort by:
Edsel G. Business travelers Philippines, April 24, 2016
okay to stay
4
location is nice and hotel is better for backpackers due to its affordability
Michael A. Couples Philippines, April 17, 2016
Poor fixtures and airconditioning
3.3
Lavatory collapsed almost get me injured aircon not working well
Reynaldo T. Families with young children Philippines, February 28, 2016
Worst Hotel I've been in.
5
Room smells bad. We had to transfer twice but the rooms were all the same. Insects were crawling around. Aircon broke down twice. This is the worst hotel I've been in!
David B. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2016
Locaton

Location
5.3
Aircon noisy...i mean noisy and didnt work well Taps not working Best thing i had a good view ..but apart from that not worth it
Catherine A. Couples Philippines, December 28, 2015
simply mpt...

Good location; accessibility and very accomodating staff
6
A memorable one that i will always cherish!
Pablo M. Business travelers Spain, December 12, 2015
dirty hotel

location
3.3
was dirty hotel, smells not really well, and i saw 2 coacroaches. i paid my stay for two nights but only stayed once!
Janina M. Couples Philippines, November 29, 2015
it was spacious

location, value for money, comfort
6
It's my 2nd time here and we always get upgraded to a 1 bedroom from a studio. It's spacious but it can do more with a bit of cleaning and renovating. The unit looks old
Denis M. Business travelers Ireland, October 17, 2015
from Ireland

Location
4
There is a true expression in life "NEVER JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER" If i had read the comment by previous clients who had stayed in this hotel. I would have not book the MPT because the previous clients had experienced which i did discovered.The welcome smell when we enter the lobby is terrible,i thought the placed had been locked up,for a long time no ventilation.the lift was working but still bad smell inside,the receptionest are friendly,its very old building,the rooms is not what i expected,the complete building inside and outside needs to be refurbished it seems that no maintenance has been done since it was built,tiles been broken,light bulbs not replaced,doors hanging off,television only one station no cable,room was tidy but still constant unhealthy smell, WIFI IS NOT FREE,refrigerator was very bad very dirty inside,i would suggest that if the managemant and also the shareholders of MPT would spend money on this building to refurbished and decorate there business would increase immensely as the location of the building is ideal and convenient to get TAXIS.
Mark P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2015
Very poor hotel

Price
3.7
Checked in and checked 20 minutes later due to cleanliness of 2 rooms and communal areas. Would not revisit or recommend. Stale smell upon opening reception doors which only got worse.
You N. Groups Taiwan, March 23, 2015
difficult to find & a uncomfortable room

MPT Suites
3.7
Not recommended
1 - 10 of 167 reviews Next page
MPT Suites ManilaMPT Suites Manila - BuildingMPT Suites Manila - InteriorMPT Suites Manila - LobbyMPT Suites Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteMPT Suites Manila - 1 Bedroom Suite With BreakfastMPT Suites Manila - 1 Bedroom Suite With BreakfastMPT Suites Manila - 1 Bedroom Suite With BreakfastMPT Suites Manila - 1 Bedroom Suite With BreakfastMPT Suites Manila - LobbyMPT Suites Manila - ReceptionMPT Suites Manila - Balcony/TerraceMPT Suites Manila - Guest RoomMPT Suites Manila - Guest RoomMPT Suites Manila - ViewMPT Suites Manila - EntranceMPT Suites Manila - BathroomMPT Suites Manila - 1 Bedroom SuiteMPT Suites Manila - Studio


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06