Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mr Charles Hotel

105, Auba street, Myo Le qt, Northern Shan St, Hsipaw, Hsipaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Restaurant Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Food and Beverages Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest Room Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Balcony Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest Room Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Lobby Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest Room Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest Room Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest Room Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest Room Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest Room Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Entrance Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest Room Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest Room Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Restaurant Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest Room
Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest Room Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest Room
Area: Hsipaw Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 45 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Azrrik H. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2015
not a great value

clean
6
the air con barely cooled the room and was so noisy it kept us up half the night. it also leaked water. there was never any hot water in the shower. the internet was so slow it was useless.
Report this review
Tibo L. Solo travelers France, April 18, 2015
Impressive staff and good trekking

Fantastic staff, good location, good hikes
9.3
Report this review
Hebah A. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2015
Great Place if You Need a Taste of Home

Beds, Location, Food
10
Loved everything about it. Upgraded us for free even when there was a misunderstanding. The staff were so nice. TV, soft beds, great little town, trekking awesome, and so comfortable.
Report this review
Jessica H. Couples Australia, January 8, 2015
tops

goid hsipaw base
8.3
Short and effective
Report this review
Natalia K. Couples Poland, December 13, 2014
Good place for trekking arrangements

Location close to the dining area, experienced guides available for consult / trek arrangements, responsive personnel
6.3
The greatest benefit was the trekking know-how available on-site, treks could be arranged basically one day in advance, very proffesional and flexible guides. Staff in general were very helpful, breakfast was also good but we would not recommend the restaurant - overpriced, service - non-existent. The room was also quite pricey - too much for its cleanliness level.
Report this review
Andrew H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2014
Perfect location and comfort for exploration

Good value rooms. Attentive staff. Excellent breakfast.
9.3
Good choice of accommodation if you want good quality at a very reasonable price. Staff were very friendly and reacted quickly to any questions/problems you had. I had a problem with a leaking shower and they immediately moved me to another room. There was no trying to fix it whilst I remained in the room. Breakfast was buffet style and a good choice of Myanmar and Western food. Probably one of the best breakfasts during my 3-week stay in Myanmar. If you want to go trekking from 1 to 3 days then the hotel is a good place to arrange that with guides who visit during the afternoon/early evening between 4pm and 6pm. Transport from the hotel meets the train from Mandalay. However it can get full as most people head to this hotel or the guesthouse of the same name next door. If there's no room then it's only a 10-15 minute walk from the station and easy to find. Having been on the train for 12 hours it was good to stretch the legs.
Report this review
Griet D. Solo travelers Belgium, November 22, 2014
good, clean hotel with nice staff

great treks. comfortable rooms and very good breakfast
8
This is a very nice hotel to stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean. They have different rooms and quality depends on price. Nice balcony to relax, bikes for rent, laundry and office for treks with departure next day is possible. I loved the pancakes for breakfast!
Report this review
Susanne B. Couples Netherlands, November 16, 2014
Big hotel, nice rooms

Fine breakfast, trekking info & guides, nice rooms
8
Rooms are pretty nice if you compare it to other hotels in Myanmar. Depends a bit of the type of room maybe as our $32 room was definitely more spacious with bath and shower than the $28 room we had after that. But both were fine. Staff was helpful, nice that they have area where trekking guides hang out where you can discuss trekking options. We liked the 2 day 1 night trekking very much! $20 pp okay price. Location hotel is okay town isn't that big anyway, close to mr shake: please go there it's delicious! :) Mr Charles is nice hotel but it's a bit big scale /serves mass tourism which we didn't like so much but that's personal I guess. R
Report this review
Catherine M. Couples New Zealand, November 9, 2014
Confidence i staff abilities and helpfulness.

Friendly greeting and a cool drink when we arrived
9.3
Report this review
Charles V. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2014
Simply the Best

The friendliness of the staff, their attention to detail in providing services that travelers need, and the good value of the spotless rooms.
9.7
It is a rare and pleasant surprise when traveling that you come upon an establishment such as Mr. Charles Hotel and Guesthouse. Mr. Charles two daughters and son-in-law do a magnificent job in providing travelers with everything they need. Their attention to detail, their daily friendly smiles, and their going out of the way in order to make your stay there a pleasant one is seldom seen in other places. An example is the guides who meet there every morning to answer questions and make suggestions about all the treks available. It was by far the best place I stayed in during my month of traveling in Myanmar. And a very good value for the beautiful accommodations. I highly recommend it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mr Charles Hotel HsipawMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - RestaurantMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Food and BeveragesMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest RoomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - BalconyMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest RoomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - LobbyMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest RoomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest RoomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest RoomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest RoomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest RoomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - EntranceMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest RoomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest RoomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - RestaurantMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest RoomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest RoomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04