or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mr Charles Hotel

105, Auba street, Myo Le qt, Northern Shan St, Hsipaw, Hsipaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest Room Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest Room Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest Room Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Interior Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Exterior Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Bathroom Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Bathroom Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Hotel Interior Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Bathroom Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest room Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Hotel Interior Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Balcony Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest Room Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Entrance Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest Room Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Hotel Exterior
Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Exterior Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Interior
Area: Hsipaw Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Megan Q. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2014
Great staff and easy arrangements for trekking

Helpful staff, clean room, good location
7.7
The staff at Mr Charles were very helpful with making arrangements for trekking and our other travel needs after Hsipaw. The location is good and walkable distance to many restaurants. Nice clean rooms as well.
Nathan W. Couples New Zealand, April 6, 2014
Average - room was dirty

was fantastic
5
Rachel H. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
Brilliant Backpacker Set Up

Organisation, breakfast & hiking
9
We booked 4 nights in a standard room although we only slept there for two nights as we spent the other two nights in Palaung villages on our hiking trip led by the lovely & knowledgeable Mr Win. We were upgraded to a Superior room which was clean & comfortable, certainly good value for money compared to elsewhere in Myanmar. The buffet breakfast is great and staff are very helpful and were able to book our onward travel. Mr Charles is very well set up for hiking in the surrounding countryside with guides on hand morning & evening to advise & book trips. A free pick up from the Mandalay train was an unexpected bonus after a 12 hour journey!
Anna G. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
Great central location

Very friendly owners and staff, who spoke good English.
9
From the moment we were picked up from Lashio airport by Ms and Mr. Charles Jr. we felt at home. The hotel and guesthouse are very well run and there was ALWAYS a family member present for any queries one may have. The first night it was very noisy with the school children right across the road, so we were moved to another room without any hassle. We also liked the cosy activities table where you could book treks and boat trips. Very happy with the cost and the guides, in particular Win Go! who pointed us in the right direction to go to the opening of the full moon celebrations. Was absolutely wonderful. We would definitely stay at Mr. Charles again on a subsequent visit.
Corinna G. Couples Germany, March 4, 2014
The best stop in Hsipaw

great room, good trekking service, interesting village
8.3
When you decide to go to Hsipaw this is your hotel. They have many different categories so it suits for all. Now they have got three buildings. We stayed in the suite and for us it was a great value for money - very big nice room! They can arrange from one day to the other all types of trekking for you - very professionel. We did a shan village walk of 4 hours and it was great. It is near to the main road with all the restaurants. There is also a great cafe/bar directly at the river near to the hotel.
Mark P. Couples Australia, January 14, 2014
Nice hotel in charming town

Nice rooms, helpful staff, quieter aprt of town
8.3
Staff were keen to tell us about the history and culture of the region and organise tours, laundry and teach us how to assemble the delicious Shan noodle soup at breakfast
Stefan B. Solo travelers Germany, January 8, 2014
Most relaxing time I had in Myanmar

Clean rooms, nice and careful staff, location
8
Minh-Duc H. Solo travelers France, December 20, 2013
Good midrange hotel

Very friendly staff, good service, can arrange a whole range of nice treks
9
We had a nice stay, good midrange hotel with competent and friendly staff, delicious breakfast and top-notch trekking organisation.
Pang M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2013
The best stay ever in Myanmar

Professionally run, reasonably priced and efficient staff
9.7
It was by far the best stay in Myanmar. The personnel are efficient, speaks moderately fluent English and go the extra mile to handle guests' requests. Additionally, the independent service operators have booths in front of the hotels. Being independently run without surcharges imposed speaks volume of the integrity of the hotel operators. Through conversations with other fellow travellers, we collectively concur that our stay in this dwelling was by far the best in Myanmar. Breakfast was great, shower was good, bed - top notch, hang out place for travellers to chat was cozy, staff approachable and efficient. What else could one ask more? Two thumbs up!!
George K. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2013
Backpacker Hostel Vibe

Internet, Set up Hikes
6
This place was fine but if I were to go back I might check out one of the less established hotels to see what additional they have to offer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Hotel ExteriorMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest RoomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest RoomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest RoomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - InteriorMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - ExteriorMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - BathroomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - BathroomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Hotel InteriorMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - BathroomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest roomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Hotel InteriorMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - BalconyMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest RoomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - EntranceMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Guest RoomMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Hotel ExteriorMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - ExteriorMr Charles Hotel Hsipaw - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07