or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mr D's Bed & Breakfast

26 Carpenter Street, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Interior Mr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Guest Room Mr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Guest Room Mr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Guest Room Mr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Guest Room Mr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Guest Room Mr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Guest Room Mr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Interior Mr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Exterior Mr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Exterior Mr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Surroundings
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 9

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Wai L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2014
Nice to Stay!

nice staff & comfort room, good for backpackers
7.7
actually this hotel no more cause already moving call batu bata. but quite Recommended this place to stay because easy to access to anywhere cause is in the center of kuching town. downstairs got 7-11 and near by got a lot nice food. and near by got shopping mall and water front. just few minute can reach.
Mittermair W. Solo travelers Austria, May 5, 2014
Very nice and quiet

Friendly, Quiet and Good Service
10
Quick Check Inn, Friendly Staff, and very Quiet
Rosanne E. Couples Australia, March 27, 2014
Were happy to leave after a couple of days

location
4.7
We booked on Agoda, arriving late at night, the hotel had moved and took us an hour to find it - desperate for hot shower we found there was no hot water - next day told the owner who said it should work but of coarse it didn't. Of three showers only one worked,after four days they still weren't fixed. The showers, toilets and kitchen area were not cleaned in the time we were there. The owner has a new baby and was totally preoccupied - they forgot they were actually running a hotel, pity as its a nice environment, reasonably priced and the location is great.
Ben L. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2013
Great Value, great Location

Location, Value, Close to local restaraunts.
9
Oliver W. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
A Nice, Clean Hostel in a Good Location

Staff, Location, Pancake Breakfast
8
We stayed at Mr D's during as the sister guesthouse Bata Batu was full because of the rain forest music festival. I would say that Mr D's is more back packer and that Bata Batu is more flashpacker. The DIY pancake breakfast was good and the interent was fast. Most importantly the staff were very helpful.
Daniel C. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 9, 2012
Homey Hotel

the atmosphere is really good
9.3
D's Bed & Breakfast is a very homey hotel. I feel like home and very warm. The furniture made from wood make us feel the nature. it is clean, tidy, and very secury with the modern lock door.
Worawarit K. Couples Thailand, August 2, 2012
Sufficient

Friendly service
6
The room was very small but clean. It's sufficient for people who are out all day and just come back to sleep. FYI, Agoda says the room is a double, though in reality they don't have double air-con rooms, just twins. The area (Chinatown) is nice, very quiet at night (as is most of Kuching, as far as I could tell). Very short walk to the waterfront.
Rudy N. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Great price for budget hotel

Nice interior and superb location
9
Ideal for backpackers. Superb interiors, facilities of internet and lodge hall, cleaniness and securities. Located in the middle of one of the busiet street in the city. Plentiful of cafes and shopping for local crafts and spices. Highly recommended.
Melissa M. Groups United States of America, July 15, 2012
Simple but did the job

Centrally located, nice staff
9
Came to for the Rainforest Music Festival, and it worked out perfectly. We pretty much just needed somewhere to crash, and fit that requirement quite nicely. The rooms had the bare minimum - 2 beds, 2 fans, 2 towels sheets and pillows. The staff was very friendly and helpful in all our needs.
Guillaume D. Families with older children France, August 31, 2012
"Dortoirs satisfaisant mais très petites chambres"

Bonne situation, bonne climatisation, espace commun /réception agréable
6.3
Nous avons passé 3 nuits en 2 séjours, globalement satisfaisants Le service est d'assez bonne qualité bien qu'un matin personne n'était là pour notre départ du B&B et que le petit dej était absent... Evitez de réserver une double, elles sont inhabitables! Restaurants et boutiques proches
Nightlife Tip: Soyez plutôt du genre contemplatif que noceur, sinon vous auriez quelques déception!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mr D’s Bed & Breakfast KuchingMr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - InteriorMr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Guest RoomMr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Guest RoomMr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Guest RoomMr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Guest RoomMr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Guest RoomMr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Guest RoomMr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - InteriorMr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - ExteriorMr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - ExteriorMr D’s Bed & Breakfast Kuching - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Mr D's Bed & Breakfast, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C03