Akaun Saya (daftar masuk)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Masukkan tarikh-tarikh anda untuk memeriksa ketersediaan dan menempah hotel ini

The Strand Hotel

92 Strand Road, Tengah Bandar Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Tunjuk Peta)

Tempah sekarang!

The Strand Hotel Yangon - Lobi The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Mandi The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ballroom The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Mesyuarat The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - Lobi The Strand Hotel Yangon - Kedai Kopi/Kafe The Strand Hotel Yangon - Restoran The Strand Hotel Yangon - Pub/Ruang Rehat The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bahagian Dalaman Hotel The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Suite
The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Mandi The Strand Hotel Yangon - Restoran The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - Lobi The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bahagian Dalaman Hotel The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Mandi The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bahagian Dalaman Hotel The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ballroom The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Tetamu The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Suite
Lokasi: Tengah Bandar Yangon Jumlah bilik: 31
Wifi Percuma

Ulasan terbaru pelanggan

Pilih Jenis Pengembara

 

Cemerlang

8.7

daripada 133 ulasan

Nilai untuk wang
7.8
Lokasi
8.3
Layanan kakitangan
9.2
Keadaan Hotel/Kebersihan
9.2
Keselesaan Bilik/Piawaian
9.3
Makanan/Makan Malam
8.5
Semua ulasan (133)
Janet B. Pasangan United Kingdom, 07 April 2014
Wonderful historic hotel

size of rooms, butler service, restaurant
9
Raymond L. Pasangan United Kingdom, 02 April 2014
great experience

service,history,the property
10
wonderful
Donall B. Pasangan United States of America, 06 Mac 2014
a historic gem that's earned back 5-star status

1) historic charm, 2) attentive service, 3) super-central yangon location
9.3
a stunningly restored taste of colonial rangoon, the strand offers old world charm *and* world-class service. we had read complaints that the operation did not live up to the potential and history of the property, that rooms were tired, that staff were so-so, etc. we found none of this to be true: the strand is surely on the list of the top historic luxury hotels in the world. our room was nearly the size of our new york city apartment, with high ceilings, dark-wood floors and a huge bathroom that retains some historic fixtures but has clearly been recently renovated. contrary to what we read in lonely planet, there were both a flat-screen television and fast internet access in the room. we were staying on the third floor on the west side of the building, which meant the room was flooded with light in the late afternoon/early evening, as the sun descended. we spent lovely interludes in the room during this time, a wonderful respite from the wonderful chaos of central yangon just outside. another tip: we adored the traditional myanmar dishes during the generous breakfast service, the only time during our trip such dishes were on the menu. others here have complained about the strand's location, that it's in the hurly-burly of city and directly adjacent to traffic and crowds. that's the biggest reason we loved it here! there are leafy districts of yangon and luxury hotels aplenty there, but none where you can walk out of historic opulence and into the busy, teeming, wonderfully alive streets of this fantastic city. and yes, the hotel is expensive, but so are most other hotels in the country (for now, with such a limited supply of them). we felt we got more than our money's worth for the premium we paid here (as opposed to 2- or 3-star hotels charging 4- or 5-star prices in bagan, for example). we could not have enjoyed our two-night stay at the strand more! i look forward to seeing it appear on more world's-best lists as visitors continue to flock to myanmar.
Chun W. Pelancong solo United Kingdom, 26 Februari 2014
Not return anymore

Internet excellent only.
4.7
1. I don't like the breakfast provide A la cart services instead buffet style. 2. Room was dark. 3. So amazing not provide any coffee and tea in room also, no water boiler amenities. I asked the butler above the services and they said with charges !!!! What ? 4. The wood on floor many area was damaged. 5. No bathroom amenities provide but, they can offer to u if call. 6. The restaurant (breakfast) was too hot. 7. Around the hotel was noisy form the motor bike at early morning. 8. Cubic shower area was too small (of coz only for one person only). 9. The shower towel was too big with heavy after used. 10. The bedding size too small As I mentioned this hotel only one thing was excellent - Internet. No more return and "not" suggest u stay for waste money.
Gini T. Pasangan United Kingdom, 04 Februari 2014
very comfortable

position, luxury,tradition
8.3
very good, loved it. I had been there in 1982 but could only afford to have lunch , as was impoverished teacher, which cost the equivalent of £2 so I was very keen to go back and see the change. In 1982 it was shabby and tired, but it now very smart but has not lost all its character unlike some places I have seen.
Marika H. Pasangan Sweden, 07 Disember 2013
Relaxing surrounded by history

Fast internet, beautiful environment, lots of athmosphere
9.7
Very much enjoyed our days at The Strand. Newly renovated, but the feeling of the old colonial days are still there. And they had the fastest internet we came across during our two weeks in Myanmar.
Ludwig V. Pasangan Switzerland, 29 November 2013
Short stay in a calm oasis

Old charm, history, spacious rooms
9
Pleasant, nice place to wind down after a busy sight seeing day
Rhea D. Pasangan United Kingdom, 16 Oktober 2013
Old world colonial charm

Hotel character, service, room
9
Had an amazing stay, like stepping back in time.
Andrew J. Pelancong solo United Kingdom, 22 September 2013
Impressive colonial era luxury hotel

elegant room, friendly staff, historical interest
9
The Strand exceeded my high expectations and was well worth the cost. The hotel has an air of understated luxury and is an oasis of calm in downtown Yangon. The staff look after you well and respond quickly, positively and helpfully. The rooms are large and well equipped.
Pei C. Pasangan Singapore, 22 September 2013
Excellent stay!

Heritage luxury, Welcoming staff
10
The Strand is very well located and close to restaurants and shops etc. We took a suite for our honeymoon and was pleasantly surprised by all the nice touches (sparkling wine, candlelight bath, etc) provided by the staff! The staff also had very good (English) language skills and were at hand immediately whenever assistance was required (the electricity went off in our room, and was fixed promptly). The hotel itself exuded a sense of heritage luxury, without being pompous. The bed was the most comfortable one we had experienced and the bathroom had a dressing table as well which was nice. We had dinner at the Strand Cafe and the food was great. However, we did find the service in the Cafe a little slow... we had to order breakfast from a menu (we had expected a buffet), and waited at least 25min for it to be served. Overall, we would still recommend this hotel!

Tempah sekarang!

Cepat – Bilik Terhad!

The Strand Hotel YangonThe Strand Hotel Yangon - LobiThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik MandiThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BallroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik MesyuaratThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - LobiThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Kedai Kopi/KafeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - RestoranThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Pub/Ruang RehatThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bahagian Dalaman HotelThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik MandiThe Strand Hotel Yangon - RestoranThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - LobiThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bahagian Dalaman HotelThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik MandiThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bahagian Dalaman HotelThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BallroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Tetamu The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Pub/Ruang RehatThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik MesyuaratThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Tetamu


AS-AGWEB-3B04