atau

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Masukkan tarikh-tarikh anda untuk memeriksa ketersediaan dan menempah hotel ini

The Strand Hotel

92 Strand Road, Tengah Bandar Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Tunjuk Peta)

Tempah sekarang!

The Strand Hotel Yangon - Lobi The Strand Hotel Yangon - Lobi The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bahagian Dalaman Hotel The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Tetamu The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Mandi The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Suite The Strand Hotel Yangon - Makanan dan Minuman The Strand Hotel Yangon - Restoran The Strand Hotel Yangon - Restoran
The Strand Hotel Yangon - Restoran The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - Spa The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ballroom The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ballroom The Strand Hotel Yangon - Ballroom The Strand Hotel Yangon - Kedai Runcit The Strand Hotel Yangon - Kedai Kopi/Kafe The Strand Hotel Yangon - Makanan dan Minuman The Strand Hotel Yangon - Makanan dan Minuman
Kawasan: Tengah Bandar Yangon Jumlah bilik: 31
Wifi Percuma

Ulasan terbaru pelanggan

Pilih Jenis Pengembara

 

Cemerlang

8.7

daripada 144 ulasan

Nilai untuk wang
7.9
Lokasi
8.2
Layanan kakitangan
9.2
Keadaan Hotel/Kebersihan
9.2
Keselesaan Bilik/Piawaian
9.3
Makanan/Makan Malam
8.5
Semua ulasan (144)
Senarai mengikut:
Febrina S. Pasangan United Kingdom, 15 Julai 2014
Nice colonial hotel

Deco, staffs, breakfast
6.7
Very nice
Suchada M. Pelancong perniagaan Thailand, 14 Julai 2014
perfect!!!

clean, good mind service staff, excellent
9.7
i'm very happy to stay at The strand hotel. All staffs are good service mind. Recommend!!!
Viktoriya K. Kumpulan Italy, 25 Jun 2014
Fantastic!

Once you are in Yangon , you should stay at this colonial style hotel , for feeling the atmosphere of the country! It's worth it!
9.7
If you want to be in a calm place with a high quality service, big comfort rooms , The Strand is for you! Very Attentive personal!!! Thanks to Lily who was so professional and helped me with problems with visa before my arrival! If not her help , I wouldn't come over!!!
Tamilia C. Pasangan United States of America, 11 Jun 2014
Old world charm

Very roomy, good staff and butler service
9.3
Excellent time.
Lambertus Z. Pasangan New Zealand, 01 Jun 2014
Truly one of the Grande Dames of Asian Hotels

1) Colonial charm/ambience 2) Excellent staff 3) Great food
9.3
Wonderful! Did not want to leave!
Lyn C. Pelancong perniagaan United States of America, 11 Mei 2014
Quality and historic hotel

Attentive and helpful staff, relaxed colonial ambiance, good restaurants and bar
9
The Strand is an outstanding hotel with nice large rooms, good high speed WiFi and a highly efficient, attentive and very responsive staff. The atmosphere is excellent and it exudes history. The restaurants are very nice and the food delicious. The bar is well stocked, professionally staffed and a popular gathering place, especially on Fridays. This was my second stay at the Strand and I will definitely return. I highly recommend the Strand to both business travelers and tourists interested in staying in a bit of history.
Lars B. Keluarga dengan anak dewasa Sweden, 03 Mei 2014
A colonial gem well worth a stay

The historic building, the staff, the location
9
This is a great hotel if you like old colonial hotels and a high level of personal service. My family and I stayed here for four nights in early May, 2014, during a tourist visit to Yangon. Our stay was great from start to finish. We booked airport pickup from the hotel and it worked fine and check in was quick and easy. The hotel has only a handful of rooms and each floor is looked after by a butler. The staff are curteous and friendly and quick to respond. The rooms are huge. Breakfast is served at the table and, naturally, there are fewer choices than from a buffet. However, the food was delicious and being waited on at the table is more civilized than a buffet. The hotel bar is great with good drinks and friendly staff; lots of expats on Fridays. This is a great hotel but don't choose it if you're looking for value for money or modern facilities (the building is 100+ years and plumbing, and so forth are not entirely up to date) or a swimmingpool (there is none). Do choose it if you want a piece of history and old-fashioned, excellent personal service.
Janet B. Pasangan United Kingdom, 07 April 2014
Wonderful historic hotel

size of rooms, butler service, restaurant
9
Raymond L. Pasangan United Kingdom, 02 April 2014
great experience

service,history,the property
10
wonderful
Donall B. Pasangan United States of America, 06 Mac 2014
a historic gem that's earned back 5-star status

1) historic charm, 2) attentive service, 3) super-central yangon location
9.3
a stunningly restored taste of colonial rangoon, the strand offers old world charm *and* world-class service. we had read complaints that the operation did not live up to the potential and history of the property, that rooms were tired, that staff were so-so, etc. we found none of this to be true: the strand is surely on the list of the top historic luxury hotels in the world. our room was nearly the size of our new york city apartment, with high ceilings, dark-wood floors and a huge bathroom that retains some historic fixtures but has clearly been recently renovated. contrary to what we read in lonely planet, there were both a flat-screen television and fast internet access in the room. we were staying on the third floor on the west side of the building, which meant the room was flooded with light in the late afternoon/early evening, as the sun descended. we spent lovely interludes in the room during this time, a wonderful respite from the wonderful chaos of central yangon just outside. another tip: we adored the traditional myanmar dishes during the generous breakfast service, the only time during our trip such dishes were on the menu. others here have complained about the strand's location, that it's in the hurly-burly of city and directly adjacent to traffic and crowds. that's the biggest reason we loved it here! there are leafy districts of yangon and luxury hotels aplenty there, but none where you can walk out of historic opulence and into the busy, teeming, wonderfully alive streets of this fantastic city. and yes, the hotel is expensive, but so are most other hotels in the country (for now, with such a limited supply of them). we felt we got more than our money's worth for the premium we paid here (as opposed to 2- or 3-star hotels charging 4- or 5-star prices in bagan, for example). we could not have enjoyed our two-night stay at the strand more! i look forward to seeing it appear on more world's-best lists as visitors continue to flock to myanmar.

Tempah sekarang!

Cepat – Bilik Terhad!

The Strand Hotel YangonThe Strand Hotel Yangon - LobiThe Strand Hotel Yangon - LobiThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bahagian Dalaman HotelThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik Tetamu The Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik MandiThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Bilik SuiteThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Makanan dan MinumanThe Strand Hotel Yangon - RestoranThe Strand Hotel Yangon - RestoranThe Strand Hotel Yangon - RestoranThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - SpaThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BallroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BallroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - BallroomThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Kedai RuncitThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Kedai Kopi/KafeThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Makanan dan MinumanThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Makanan dan MinumanThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Makanan dan MinumanThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Makanan dan MinumanThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Makanan dan MinumanThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Makanan dan MinumanThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Makanan dan MinumanThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Makanan dan MinumanThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Makanan dan MinumanThe Strand Hotel Yangon - Makanan dan Minuman


AS-AGWEB-3B02